Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northtowne Mazda

Kansas City, MO

4.9
336 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5900 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO

64118

Directions

336 Reviews of Northtowne Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"I've been a satisfied service and sales customer of..."

- RandyM

I've been a satisfied service and sales customer of Northtowne Hyundai. Recently, I needed to have a rear passenger door adjusted and made an appointment with their body shop near their Mazda operation. Just like the service center, the staff was helpful and professional and immediately knew how to fix the problem. They did so while I waited and not only is the door adjusted properly now, and an annoying wind noise is now gone. I was impressed by how the technician and service manager both wiped off the fingerprints from my car after the adjustment. I cannot complain about the price charged. I examined some of their cars with repaired collision damage and found them to be expertly repaired. Like the Hyundai service center, the body shop has an obvious commitment to quality and customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, body shop
February 07, 2021

"I purchased my CX 5 which I love from northtowne Mazda...."

- DrPaul

I purchased my CX 5 which I love from northtowne Mazda. Process was very fast and all questions answered respectfully. Recently I went in for oil change and when checking in my service advisor Josh informed me I had a recall on hatch control. He said it would take an extra hour but indicated they would make every effort to get done sooner. To my surprise Josh arrived in waiting area just under an hour later telling me all work was completed. Could not have gone better. Recommend to ALL. Thank you Regards Paul Lashmet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
June 27, 2020

"I just purchased my third car from Northtowne Mazda. My..."

- Kiely.lundy

I just purchased my third car from Northtowne Mazda. My family has purchased many more cars from them too. They never disappoint! I always work with Tom and Jason. They always go above & beyond! They provide great knowledge and service. I don’t think I’ll ever buy a car from anywhere or anyone else. I trust them and value their expertise and opinion! Tim (the finance guy) also goes over the paperwork diligently. He takes his time and explains everything, which I really like. My stepdad is also a mechanic and he loves Northtowne Mazda! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Chandler
5.0
Tim McGeeney
5.0
Tom Hinken
5.0
April 11, 2019

"Poor service team and awful customer service; NO GM availabl"

- CX-9

Buyers beware! Purchased a brand new CX-9 Signature series and immediately noticed the passenger seat didn't warm. Service advisor, Eric, handled our vehicle and after 10 days of being in the shop, he felt confident that the issue was resolved. Within 24 hours, the seat again wasn't heating. I called Eric to reschedule and he became defensive claiming "it read 100 degrees when it left here." He also asked if our weight was appropriate to "activate the heated seat." I was treated poorly and we were redirected to the Service Manager, Brian, who agreed when I dropped my car off that "there was a noticeable difference in my passenger heated seat compared to the other ones." After another week in the shop, Mazda now claims there is nothing they can do for us and "this is just how it is." Telling us, "You'll need to contact customer care." He admitted there was still a problem with our seat, but they're done trying. We also have an inoperable bluetooth that they're now refusing to look at and told us we will have to take our vehicle elsewhere. This car still has temp tags and Mazda service refuses to address our concerns or offer any further service. This is also there top of the line model and has had flaws since delivery. We also asked to speak to the general manager upon arrival and he was "not available" Very unfortunate as we had a pleasant experience purchasing our first Mazda 6 through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric-Service Advisor Bryant-Service Manager
February 12, 2019

"Sales Manager was very disrespectful in negotiation. "

- HappyMomandWife

Worked with Rude' Grdinovac and Tom Hinkin. They asked my offer on the car and laughed at it. When I confronted the sales manager, he admitted he laughed and said he didn't think I could hear him. The show room floor is an open area where you can hear all conversations. The dealership is very disrespectful and lacked professionalism. Rude' and Tom didn't seem to care if he sold the car or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rude' Grdinovac
1.0
Tom Hinken
1.0
July 31, 2018

"Men Of Their Word"

- stular

I have bought cars for many years and this had to be one of the most easiest purchase. The sales staff were great. The Manager was upfront and worked with me. Then when I got to the finance it went so smooth. What was promised to me was delivered on time and more. Will be coming back here if I need to purchase another vehicle. Its nice to see men stand behind what they say these days. And a GOOD FIRM HANDSHAKE can still seal a deal. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Barnett
5.0
Tim McGeeney
5.0
Tom Hinken
5.0
April 17, 2018

"Got new car and the experience was great!"

- Ottovonmazda

Drove from wichita to purchase a car and they held it for me so it didn't get sold out from under me. I loved working with the people here, they are so nice and not pushy at all. Could not have asked for a more pleasant time. Car was competitively priced and financing was painless. Thank you all so much for making a car purchase a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rude' Grdinovac
5.0
November 26, 2017

"Amazing"

- Jamezinski

I love this dealership. I've bought my last two cars from here and take my cars in for bodywork, they do lovely bodywork. Everyone is great, from Cody, and Tim, and Jason, and Tom. I have a crush on Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Chandler
5.0
Tim McGeeney
5.0
Tom Hinken
5.0
October 13, 2017

"Steve Pheffer Review"

- ccadrian1

Bought a pre-owned car, after one month the horn quit. They fixed it and do what they say. Great experience! Steve was awesome and very kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Pheffer
5.0
July 28, 2017

"Didn't fix issue, and damaged steering wheel in the process."

- btalcox0715

Absolutely horrible (still ongoing) experience. Took my 16 Mazda 6 in for a loose drivers seat. They agreed to fix it (ordered entire new seat base), and once "fixing" it, it was actually worse than before. On top of it, they damaged the steering wheel and refused to own up to it. And on top of that, they refuse to look at the seat again, so I'm literally having a Mazda Engineer from corporate come out to inspect the car. The Service Manager, Cody, is incredibly disrespectful and does not know how to handle customer concerns and complaints, not to mention he was incredibly deceptive in trying to tell me "looks here in service records like you tried going to another dealership 6 months ago to complain about a steering wheel...", which I then quickly shot down with ALL service records I have in my glove box. General Manager/Sales Manager is aware of the situation, and having talked to him, didn't sound like he had a decision one way or the other until my car is brought back in and the steering wheel is inspected. Will never recommend this dealership or service department to anyone ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results