About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

3.9

48 Lifetime Reviews

3891 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, Washington 98226 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Happy Seattle Customers"

- Seattle Tahoe Family

We are so pleased with our experience buying a new Tahoe in Bellingham today. While I was dragging my feet about making the trip, Johnny and I communicated extensively and I ultimately felt comfortable taking the time to drive north. Johnny had excellent knowledge about the details of the car, and spent a good amount of time explaining and demonstrating the features before we drove. Financing with Justin Harpman? Super simple, and definitely the quickest in my new car purchase experience. We met Parts (Jason) and Service (Ty) folks, all of whom were great. I drove away in the car i had researched, with every feature we wanted and none that we didn’t want or need...at a great price and additional savings due to lower sales tax rate than Seattle. Thank you, Johnny and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyann Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnny B, Justin H, Jason in Parts
June 15, 2018

"Service"

- djones

I called to talk to service about my 2012 Cadallic. It was making a noise from the front wheel called on a Tuesday) the person I talked said the service manager was busy and would call when not busy. This is Friday and I still have not heard from anyone. Must be to busy to help someone who purchased this car from the dealership NEW. Called another company they took the car and and fixed it the same day. Will go to them again. It was a front wheel bearing. To bad for the Cadallic dealer lost this customer. Pat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get the name. It was a man!
June 01, 2018

"Happy Driver"

- johannnaniicolee

I did a pre-approval online and Pete got right back to me to make sure I could get a new car, since mine was on its last leg, Pete got me in an amazing car. I’m finally enjoying driving again. Thank you Pete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete
May 08, 2018

"Country boy"

- Country Boy

We drove almost 4 1/2 hour from the Columba basin to buy my sons first car, Pete Renteria was my sale rep. From the beginning to the end was easy and fast. Arrived after a long drive and out in less than a hour back home with my sons New used car, price was great and affordable payment. Car drove like a champ, Pete and finance did a Amazing job. I will recommend Pete and dealer to future buyers, Great job Pete R. and Mr papuchas in financing 👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Renteria
February 25, 2018

"GREAT DEAL !!"

- 2xm31234

Just did a out of state sale for a new Cadillac from these guys, All i have to say was my Salesman Nelson Cruz was AMAZING, super low pressure and he listened to everything I had to say and I would give him a higher star rating if at all possible !!! The finance department also did a perfect spot on job once I told them I was using my own Credit union. John and Mike had me done and all paperwork finished in less than a half hour!! Record time for that, lol. All in all a great buying experience and will buy from than again. All in all a perfect experience !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Cruz
February 15, 2018

"Service Manager Stepped Up"

- Ken B.

My daughter brought her car into service after she had a check engine light and loss of power warning light appear. They discovered that the code was listed for a throttle body issue. They replaced the throttle body and I picked up the car. The repair cost was 550.00. I then drove her car to Les Schwab to get 4 new tires installed and an alignment.(Christmas present from Me and wife). I noticed after driving the car for 15 minutes that it was idling rough at intersections and I loss power a couple of times when accelerating. I called the service department and told them I would be bringing it back in the next morning. I showed up the next morning and they came back at me with a coil in the number two cylinder is causing the problem and by the way plugs should get replaced at 100K (car has 95K). Of course I was very upset. I explained how I felt and then the service manager was called. Mike Bowthorpe (Service Manager) sat down with me and listened to my concerns. Bow did not want to lose my daughter's business and would like to make things right. He offered to fix the coil and replace all 4 spark plugs for Free. Bow then came out after they pulled the plugs and showed my the corrosion on one of them. It would have been great if they would have taken the time during the first visit to look at the plugs, etc. but I feel they may have been too focused on the Codes. Ultimately, Bow made it right and besides having to wait some extra time I am happy to recommend NW Chevrolet of Bellingham for service and I will be advising my daughter to visit them when she is ready for a new vehicle. Ken B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bowthorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bruce King
February 09, 2018

"Don’t do it! "

- Don’t buy

Don’t do it! I’ll start by saying thank you to Jeff T. for being the only truthful person and treating us like a customer. He was the last person we talked to there and is the only one I’m truly thankful for. Probably because he worked at that dealership before these people bought it. We bought a car before Christmas. We just got it resolved. Short story..it had a huge oil leak in my garage the day after bringing it home. This is after they fixed a leak the day we bought it! Took it back. Said they would fix it and a few other things wrong! Annoyed, but thought we were headed in the right direction. WRONG! When we picked it up the engine light was now on! Of course they knew I was coming after hours so there was no one to ask what the heck!? They called me and said it’s ready, parked it with the engine light on! Wasn’t on when I left it. Had a handful of problems they knew about and still sold it, but no engine light. I drove straight to MY MECHANIC and had it checked out. Next morning they called and said the battery was dead! Along with an estimated $6k with of things needing fixing. One was a possible timing chain replacement needed! They sold this car (and I have a text) saying we won’t sell a car that won’t run. That’s EXACTLY what happened! Literally! What happened to the used car check before it hits the lot? I know it’s used but it should start! End story..after I walked in the dealership 3 times and tons of calls. No one called me! I had to walk in and beg for help with my dead “new to me” car they sold. Jeff did the best he could. No owner would EVER meet with us. Resolution was that they would fix the car we bought. After they ran a check in it. Shouldn’t they have already done that? Although that didn’t seem helpful since they just had it for weeks and gave it back with the engine light on and things not fixed and not ever mentioned! Honesty guys! Best policy! Or they would take it back. Great! Not so much. We had to pick a car on the lot. Only car like ours, same options, was $5k more. Those were our only options. So basically. They sold us a broken car. Knew it! Tried to say they would save the day, take it back, but really they made us give them an upsale after screwing us over. We had to pay more or have a broken car (not so much faith in fixing it there). They’ll eat you alive there! And read reviews! Lots of dead batteries fresh after buying the car! Any local dealership will say a used car check should check the battery! Maybe not much checking going on here! Chevy-don’t put the automatic let’s talk and resolve that I see constantly. I called and asked for the owner 4 times. The sales person would ask my name, put me on hold saying yes he’s here, then come back with he’s busy. ALWAYS to busy for a customer apparently. You want to resolve this with me. Let me have my $5k that I lost having to buy a more expensive car after you knew you sold me a bad car. When I came in I was very specific with how much we could spend. We had to push our limits and are still nervous! That is the only thing that will resolve my issue with you. If you have any integrity you would have lowered this car down $5k and REALLY helped us out. All I heard was you couldn’t because YOU (the dealership) would lose money! More concerned for yourself and make $5k off of us. I had to rent a car while mine was at Chevy for weeks! I had it 8 days out of 5 weeks! It’s a shame your dealership doesn’t care for it’s customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Tolsma
January 19, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Tharv

After driving from 1hr away, greater my salesman as I parked my car. It was getting late and no one made me feel rushed on making my decision. Total time in dealership 3hr ( 1hr dealing with my insurance). I was very pleased in my vehicle. Best price around!!!!!! I do recommend to pre qualify for financing if you know what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny B
January 11, 2018

"Good experience"

- Fishguy

Good experience, sales team was good, Pete was great. Not a fan of dealerships but i had a good experience here. So far i love my new (used) car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete
January 03, 2018

"Took great care of us!"

- patcarbuyer

My car was in an accident and we needed to find a replacement vehicle. We had been looking at dealers in Whatcom and Skagit counties and we needed a little help in getting financed due to some credit challenges. Jeff helped us find the right car and Chris got us approved for a loan that was a much better interest rate than we thought we would qualify for. They spent a great deal of time working hard to get this done and they never gave up until we were driving home in a terrific new car. These guys are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Tolsma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Zent, Derek, and Geoff
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results