About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

4.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

3891 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, Washington 98226 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Mike B

Repaired on time as promised, always prompt service with a smile. Appreciate the wash and vacuum, cookies, coffee, fruit basket and water in the waiting area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bowthorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Vandermolen
August 31, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- PaulaKG

We truly had our best ever car purchase experience at Northwest Chevrolet of Bellingham. Fernando took great care of us and the staff was terrific. They were crazy busy that day and you could tell the staff was exhausted, but the smiles and kindness never dimmed. We were well taken care of and highly recommend trusting in them if your in need of a used or new car. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando, Brandon, and Jose
August 28, 2017

"Service/Sales"

- unhappy buick owner

When I purchased our vehicle Lilly the sales girl told us that it came with a tow package. Found out months later when I went to go rent a trailer, NO TOW PACKAGE. No one wanted to make it right of course because its months later. Next, I bring it in for service expressing the front end is vibrating and it was told the tires were out of balance. Nope, when i bring it in again because of the same issue its a stabilizer bar. This should of been fixed the first time. While in the shop for this I also pointed out that there is a smell coming from the radiator. NO ONE listened and reported it on my paperwork that is was coming from the HVAC system that was also there for repair. SO DONE WITH THIS DEALERSHIP! I thought they were reputable. They are just like every other one out there. I will be taking my vehicle else where from now on. I can't trust that they actually look over my vehicle and fix it. The smell is still coming from the radiator.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea....... and does it really matter at this point? I won't be back... ever!
August 22, 2017

"Warrenty Work"

- Darrell Hatch

Took our car in for an oil change. Arrived at scheduled time and received prompt and professional service. We were told of a fluid leak and made an appointment for repair. Brought the car back, they had a loaner car ready for us and our car was ready the next day. Great service from all at Northwest Chevy. Darrell Hatch Ferndale, WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bowthorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samantha Gilliland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"Watch the add-ons in the finance office"

- DOCCROSSLDS70

I found a Ford truck here that I liked. No pressure sales team. Lots of verbal promises not kept. Owner and his brother as sales manager? Maybe a family business. Lots of vehicles to choose from and reasonable price to build their new business. Just be careful of the Service Agreements and Maintenance Contracts added in during financing. Limited coverage and use. If it sounds to good to be true....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian (sales manager) Dominick (internet manager) Jon (finance manager)
August 04, 2017

"New Buick Encore"

- Ray

We live in Bellevue WA. We were just starting out to find a new small crossover to replace my wife's 2004 Olds Alero. Stopped at NW Chev Buick and we experienced a level of salesmanship that was excelent. Our Salesman Jeff Tolsma knows his product. We were impressed.I have been in the GM automotive industry for 40 years and have been out of the loop. Jeff place our minds at ease. This Encore is a joy to drive. Ray & Jackie Marsh Bellevue WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Tolsma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2017

"Buying a Spark advertised Online"

- hermanding

Mark Rivera was my sales rep. I showed him the car I wanted. He indicated it was new but had a recall problem involving air bag sensors and was being repaired and unable to be sold until tomorrow. We made rather deal after some negotiations, my agreeing to pay $11276.55, including taxes and license fees. Car is to be picked up tomorrow. Mr Rivera is a very personable salesperson, who took. Time explaining the points of view from the side of the deAler. However, I was resolute in wanting the price quoted in the internet display. He obtained that satisfaction for me and will probably ensure my using the deAler for maintenance of the auto. I was pleased with his work on my behalf. He is a cepredit to your dealership. Herman L Hamm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivera
July 12, 2017

"Very nice sales team"

- Dodge Girl

We started looking for a truck 4 days ago stopped at Northwest Chevrolet as our first stop found a truck, ran numbers and parted ways to keep looking and test driving. All in all we drove 10 trucks from Bellingham to Anacortes and dealt with a lot of sales man/vultures as we called them by the end of yesterday. But we ended up back at Northwest Chevrolet to again be helped by Mark Rivera. He was not pushy and he knows his inventory. He was a great guy to work with and so was the company as a whole. We also used there parts department for our other vehicle and it was so nice they had the part we needed in stock. Much thanks to everyone there we love our new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivera
June 14, 2017

"FAULTY AC SYSTEM in 2015 Chevy Tahoe- GM/NW Chevy say SOL"

- sportsmom

FAULTY AC SYSTEM- GM and NW Chevy DO NOT STAND BEHIND their product and DO THE THE RIGHT THING! Virtually brand new Chevy Tahoe- 2015/ AC goes out 8 months ago (1 1/2 old) then goes out again this month (8 months later-2 years old). Of course it is now a different part in the AC system- and of course because I have high freeway miles my vehicle was out of warranty both times. $700 the first time now they want $950. Tried requesting help from GM- they acted like they were going to assist and asked for tons of details, which all took my time, just to come back and say, SOL your are out of warranty, no duh! AC should not be going out in a newer vehicle regardless of miles. Over 1000 on internet sights complaining of this same issue in the same year range, YOU HAVE A PROBLEM GM! Dealer should have offered to give customer service given I just paid them $700 8 months ago and at least offer to go to bat with GM for me and get Labor waived or part cost waived. TERRIBLE customer service and faulty product. Too bad as I like my Tahoe and likely would have bought another in a year- NEVER BUY GM again!!!! Horrible treatment when they are in the wrong! FYI-car has had no accidents- absolutely no reason other than a bad part as to why AC would be going out 2 times in a 2015 $50k vehicle! SHAME ON GM and NW Chevy for taking advantage of this single sports mom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not applicable
April 24, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Blaine Guy

It's nice to stop by a car dealership and have a no pressure sales staff. We worked with Dan Dierdorf and he showed us the SUV my wife has been wanting for far too long, and got us a great price to boot. The team members at the dealership that we worked with were a pleasure to deal with. Dan did a great job explaining everything the Suburban has to offer and the finance guy made it easy on our part to get the job done right. Its a great SUV at a great price point. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dierdorf, Michael Hutchinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results