About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

3.8

61 Lifetime Reviews

3891 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, Washington 98226 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2019

"Took care of my issue"

- John B

I bought a used truck from NW Chevrolet about 1 1/2 years ago. The truck I bought was in their shop about 10 times with engine issues. I was always hoping this would be the last time but it just kept having issues. I had enough of these issues and decided to talk to the owner Xavier. Xavier was very pleasant to talk to and wanted to make me happy and make things right. Xavier introduced me to the sales manager Jeff who also wanted to make things right. Jeff introduced me to Sales rep Josh who is very good to work with. They found me a couple trucks to look at. Josh was really understanding of our needs. Josh took really good care of us. No pressure at all. Josh wanted us to be happy. They took my lemon truck in on trade and gave me almost what I paid for it. I’m very happy with the used truck I bought from them. I know they will take care of me. Xavier,Jeff and Josh are great people. I highly recommend Josh as your sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh,Jeff and Xavier
December 27, 2018

"Drove 3 hours (one way) with an appointment to see a car"

- meljay

DO NOT COME HERE! We drove for three hours from our house to this dealership to see a car. We made the appointment with Sansom on Christmas Eve to see it on the 26th. We checked in every day, and messaged him saying we were on the way. We received a phone call after 2.5 hours of driving saying that the car we had scheduled to see was being sold to someone else. He said they had a similar option for a similar price, so we drove the last 30 minutes to the dealership. Sansom then left work before we got there for our appointment, so we talked to Johnny. Turns out that the vehicle Samson mentioned was double the price. Wasted an entire day and almost two tanks of gas to be xxxxxx around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sansom Lo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Shady place"

- Car enthusiast

#1. If you buy a Lifted truck here have it inspected and make sure they have the proper custom fit that's needed in the front Driveline axle or U-Joint. They ripped me off and they are so sleezy to make sure that your warranty or extended warranty is voided when damages occur. And the extended warranty is complete garbage. It covers literally nothing. #2. "The Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act" look it up and I verified myself and it's 100% REAL. I called the Federal Trades Commission to ask myself and they said yes it is valid. #3. These people are trying to make me pay for something that they messed up on when they added a lift kit. What REAL PROFESSIONALS right? I go in to visually inspect it myself and these people so confidentially told me not even 5 mins being there what the issue was. All that and they only paid for a $600 part and the rest I'm supposed to pay. 1000's of dollars. #4. I learned my lesson real good at this place. Here's a funny story. When I was finishing up the paper work the dude who does the final papers before handing over the car. His office is towards the left back office. Anyways I told this guy I don't want GAP insurance and he said we don't let people takes cars off our lot without it. Im filing a small claims with these people and funny thing as I'm looking through the papers on white and black all cap letters that I DO NOT NEED TO PURCHASE GAP INSURANCE IF I DONT WANT TO ITS OPTIONAL. Your better off going to Toyota. My girl and family have been going there and have not had a single issue with there cars. And you can buy a brand spanking new car at Toyota for a fraction of what they mark up in price on a used car at NW Chevrolet of Bellingham. #5. Please remember you as a customer have the right to have YOUR MECHANIC OR SHOP inspect it for you before you consider buying from NW Chevrolet of Bellingham. #6. Honestly if your even looking for a great deal and want to avoid high prices in this area, just go down south to Seattle or Tacoma area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Raimey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Springer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Bowthorpe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : "Mike" is what he told me.
December 15, 2018

"Great Salesperson"

- ron1953

I purchased a new 2018 GMC Acadia Denali from Gilbert Ruiz a couple weeks ago whom was very courteous , friendly with a no pressure attitude. He answered our questions and concerns we might have had. Purchasing a new vehicle can sometimes be stressful and a little complicated but he put us at ease with his calm demeanor and patience. He followed up with a phone call and letter to see how we liked our vehicle and wanted to know any questions or concerns we might have.. I would recommend Gilbert to anyone wanting to purchase a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Ruiz
December 07, 2018

"As expected...great service"

- RobertAndTerry

I would give them 5 stars BUT then there is no room for improvement and there is ALWAYS room for improvement. Overall, this dealership does excellent work. A little pricey but it is a dealership. You could get slightly cheaper at Bob's Hair Care and Tire Center but then you probably won't get the quality of service you get here either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 12, 2018

"No pressure"

- Dean

My wife and I bought a 2018 Colorado which we love.Thank you Jonathan Flores for the awesome job you did helping us out and not being a typical pushy salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Flores
November 08, 2018

"10/10 would recommend"

- Natalie

Tyre walked me through many cars to help me find my perfect first car. Helped me through every step and I got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyre Tucker
November 07, 2018

"We will be back!"

- JulieChristiansen

We were online shopping, checking prices, etc. and came across these guys. Prices are better than anywhere in town! Sales are awesome! These guys really care about you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyre Tucker
November 02, 2018

"Great experience"

- reviewer

Lo stayed late to help us score an end of the month deal, Geoff in finance walked us through the best rates and warranty, Refreshing group of folks, not pushing us to do anything that did not serve us. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had and I am 70.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sansam Lo and Geoff Carey
November 01, 2018

"Poor customer service after the sale."

- Past Customer

I was treated well when I was on the lot and purchasing a vehicle. But after the sale when I needed to talk with the finance department, I called and was put on hold twice for 15 minutes each time. I feel that when you are in front of a salesman who wants to make commission, the company is all ears. But when they need to answer a question about your refund, they no longer show any interest in talking with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario. He was exceptional, and very customer focused.
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results