Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin

Austin, TX

3.4
255 Reviews

13401 Ranch Road 620 North

Austin, TX

78717

Directions

255 Reviews of Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"Had a truck in-stock but jacked the price up because of..."

- Bwnbambam

Had a truck in-stock but jacked the price up because of the shortages. Not a good thing if you want to stay in business. Just shows how money motivated a dealer is. Not worried to much about the customer. Good business's would rather have repeat customers not one timers. Online price is 58k. 10k added for "adjustment"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Jun 10, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

We strive to provide fair and competitive prices to our customers so I am sorry if we gave you the wrong impression or if the price adjustment was not more clearly outlined from the get-go. Your experience is important to us and we would be more than happy to assist you in your truck search. If there is anything I can do to straighten things out, please give me a call. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

Jun 11, 2021 -

Bwnbambam responded

Competitive prices? No unfortunately you are not. The price adjustments are from your dealership not from Ram. Adding 10k to a truck is only qdding to the problem. That is 10k that that person will be upside down once everything levels off.

May 26, 2021

"The Team at Nyle Maxwell Starting with TJ Duncan Duncan..."

- Honorabletaxes

The Team at Nyle Maxwell Starting with TJ Duncan Duncan basically found me exactly what I was looking for the perfect reliable vehicle I was searching for and as a combination Team including the Allstate Representative and the Finance Department made the whole process very convenient for myself since I live 1 hour away .. I Highly Recommend This Team .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Duncan
May 26, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

It makes us smile to hear that you found the perfect car for you at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin. Thank you so much for taking the trip out to visit us! We are so grateful for your business and kind words about TJ. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 12, 2021

"Great service. Mitchell Anderson was very knowledgeable..."

- GBrown

Great service. Mitchell Anderson was very knowledgeable and helpful. Great buying experience. Daniel Albers assisted us with an extended warranty and provided great advice. This is our third truck from Nyle Maxwell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Anderson, Daniel Albers
May 12, 2021 -

GBrown responded

Thanks

May 13, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Mitchell and Daniel both took good care of you here at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin, and we will certainly let them know that you appreciate their help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased truck!

May 07, 2021

"Focusing on customer’s request. I emailed the General..."

- Colorado State U

Focusing on customer’s request. I emailed the General Manager, he assigned two sales folks to assist me. They never followed up and the vehicle that I had located sold before they replied to let me know it had arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
S David, J Lynch, B Barrett
May 10, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

This is a disappointing review to read. We do strive for communicative service here, and I sincerely apologize for the lack of follow-up on our end. It was not our intention to let this slip through the cracks, and I would like to speak with you directly to see what we can do to assist you in your car search. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

April 23, 2021

"Great job Derek Porter & Landon Britt, helping me find a..."

- Gmledbetter

Great job Derek Porter & Landon Britt, helping me find a great truck and the perfect deal! I'm a returning buyer & will conure to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Porter, Landon Britt
Apr 23, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Derek and Landon are both excellent members of our team at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin, and we will certainly let them know that you appreciate their help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your truck!

April 16, 2021

"I have had very good results with these people. They..."

- Bobbylan1955

I have had very good results with these people. They could use a better messaging system. The staff work with you very well. We had to order parts bc they took time to try to find the best solution. Thank you Eric and all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
Apr 19, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are grateful that we got the opportunity to assist you here at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin, and we will certainly let Eric and our team know that you appreciate their help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 09, 2021

"It isnt good. Had to balk about trade price. They added..."

- Grizzlymanoutfitters

It isnt good. Had to balk about trade price. They added 5g to it. Then turned around and added it back to sales price. Then to top it off they ran the credit on a customer that was no where on my application. Went back next morning to try get fixed. Only got bs. Wheels in motion now. Sales- Johnny Vance Finiace- Daniel Albers Becareful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vance, Daniel Albers
Apr 12, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

We strive to provide a straightforward, seamless experience for our guests, and I am sorry that we missed the mark this time. If you would be willing to discuss this further, I would like to ensure that our team is doing everything we can to clear things up. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

Apr 16, 2021 -

Grizzlymanoutfitters responded

Spoke to gm over the phone on 4/12/21 explained the situation. He said he would look at all paper and call me back 4/13/21. Have not heard a word. That alone should tell you to proceed with extreme caution when dealing with nyle maxwell.

April 02, 2021

"excelent service!!! Friendly and helpful ...Cody made..."

- ZuemaSan

excelent service!!! Friendly and helpful ...Cody made sure we got what we needed ..offered many options on cars and trucks ...most certain Im recommending this place 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Daniel
Apr 02, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you so much for recommending Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin! We love to hear that Cody helped you drive home in the right vehicle for you. Have a great weekend!

March 25, 2021

"By far this is the worst used car buying experience I’ve..."

- Concerned Consumer

By far this is the worst used car buying experience I’ve ever had. I purchased a 2015 BMW 335i and when I was on my way home the check engine light came on. I purchased the vehicle in Austin but live in San Antonio so I called Nyle Maxwell and they said because I purchased the extended warranty that I should take it to a repair facility. I decided to take my vehicle to the BMW dealer. Upon inspection they found a faulty EST motor creating the check engine light. BMW also found a leaking turbo line and cracked bushings. When BMW submitted the claim to MAP/EFG, my extended warranty that did not have record of my contract. It took Nyle Maxwell 2 weeks to get my warranty activated. To make matters worse, EFG only authorized the EST motor and said the turbo lime was not a covered item and the bushings; although needing replacement was pre-existing and there for not covered. When I contacted Roel Combe, used car manager for Nyle Maxwell he said there was nothing he could do as it is a used car. I then left a message for the GM of Nyle Maxwell, Mike Wilson but he would not return my calls. I also spoke with James Colman from MAP/EFG and explained to him what had transpired. James asked me to send him a description of what issues I had been encountering with Nyle Maxwell and he would get back to me after he spoke with Mike Wilson. After 2 weeks James Colman has not returned my phone calls. My issue is Nyle Maxwell will not cover the bushings, because they say they don’t need replacing now. Unfortunately MAP/EFG are saying the bushings are in need of replacement bit are pre-existing and will not cover now or in the future because they have already been identified as an issue. Buyers Beware. After they sell you the car you’re on your own. Worst customer service ever and the GM Mike Wilson won’t even call me after several messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roel Combe, James Colman,
Mar 26, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Customer safety and satisfaction are our top priorities, so it is concerning to read this feedback. It was never our intention to mislead you about the state of your vehicle or the details of your warranty and I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustration this has caused you. I value your experience, and I would like to make sure that your concerns are addressed to the best of our ability. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will be glad to assist you. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

March 25, 2021

"I have tried for 3 days to schedule service and no one..."

- willbaker13

I have tried for 3 days to schedule service and no one answers in the service department and the phone system sends you to voicemail promising a call back. Well, no call back. I've had my truck serviced there on and off since we've had it but each time scheduling is more and more challenging. Service is where most dealerships make their money but I guess Nyle already has to much and doesn't care to fix their broken/flawed process to assist customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
Mar 25, 2021 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Will - We would be grateful to assist with your truck's service and I'm so sorry that this hasn't been the impression we've left. If you're willing to give us another chance, would you please contact me directly? I would like to help set up an appointment for you. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123.

1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results