Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin

Austin, TX

2.4
215 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13401 Ranch Road 620 North

Austin, TX

78717

Directions

215 Reviews of Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2020

"Our salesman said that the Jeep we wanted was available..."

- bradshawv

Our salesman said that the Jeep we wanted was available and we would see him the next day. We called to let him know we were on our way, turned out he was off that day, but someone else would have the Jeep ready. Five mins. Before we arrived, we got a call saying the Jeep we wanted was sold. I’m still waiting for the new car sales manager to call me. BUYER BEWARE! The Jeep we wanted still shows for sale on their website, three days later.....NEVER BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, new car sales
Sep 06, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our inventory does move quickly, but we should have communicated with you clearly about the status of the vehicle you were interested in, and I'm sorry for the mistake here. I would be more than willing to speak with you to see what more we can do to assist you in your car search. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call directly? Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

Sep 06, 2020 -

bradshawv responded

Your sales manager has a message from me with my phone number, which he never responded to.

Sep 09, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for your response. We will look into this and address it with our Management team. Please feel free to contact me directly going forward if needed. Thank you again for your feedback. Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

Sep 09, 2020 -

bradshawv responded

You know, the Jeep I wanted and was told that it was sold within 5 mins of my arriving, still shows on your website as being available! So misleading . No need to comment!

July 29, 2020

"Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic"

- Shawn

I can't write a good enough review about this place. This is my 3rd vehicle in 5yrs from them and each experience has been spectacular. Brian Thomas is a fantastic guy and Jeff Maxwell knows how to Manage a dealership. Both men are top notch, and I couldn't have asked for better service.I ordered a challenger scat pack from them and it was delivered and ready in under month. Every step of the way they kept me updated and made the entire process seamless. I've even shopped around and other dealer ships (stay far away from Maik Haik) and have had very negative experiences with sleazy liars. Jeff and Brian are a breath of fresh air to the car buying experience and I appreciate men of such high caliber. #customer4life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Maxwell, Brian Thomas
Jul 29, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Hi Shawn - Thank you for being such a loyal customer at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin! We truly appreciate your business and are glad to hear that Jeff and Brian were able to make the purchasing process so efficient and seamless. We will definitely let them know that you appreciate their help! Congrats on the new car and we are looking forward to working with you again down the road!

July 27, 2020

"I booked online for a test drive appointment at this..."

- gideon.m360

I booked online for a test drive appointment at this dealership on july 15. Jeffrey midence helped make this process a cool experience. I left with a 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude plus. Am loving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Midence
Jul 27, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad Jeffrey took good care of you here at Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. Safe driving in your 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude!

July 15, 2020

"Hope this saves somebody extreme aggravation..."

- Fyreman

I was working with one of your salesman- William B. We began emailing back and forth starting Thursday, July 2nd, concerning Stock #KG46718. He sent me an email back with a price, I said I will look at the numbers and get back to him. He called me at 7:13am local time on July 3rd. I sent an email with my offer at 7:29am. No communication back from William B. I've left two (2) voice messages with William B., no reply back. I then called Nick R. (Pre-Owned Manager) today (July 3) to find out what was going on, no call back. I then checked the CarGurus website to see if the vehicle was sold, and to my COMPLETE surprise I find out the price of the vehicle has been lowered to the figure I offered on Friday, July 3rd. I then contacted Joey O. (Pre-Owned Director). His EMAIL reply on July 4 was this: I don’t show it to be sold on today’s log so I am going to guess that it is still available. I will definitely handle the situation with my sales person and manager Monday morning. Again I apologize about the lack of communication. My EMAIL reply: Sounds good, I'd like to buy it at the price of $29995.00. This is assuming all other criteria is met. Can it be held till Monday? Then we can discuss the particulars. Joey O's EMAIL reply was this: Yes sir... I will send an email to all of my managers right now letting them know the vehicle is off the market! I will check the vehicle first thing Monday morning myself. I'll cut to the chase- Joey O's EMAIL reply on Monday, July 6 was this: Well Gary I'm sorry to say looks like the vehicle was sold on Friday. That was my day off. I will go back and read through the emails and see where we missed each other. Needless to say vehicle was still listed for TWO more days at $29995.00. A complaint was filed with the Texas Attorney General's Office- Complaint No: CGS-258279 and BBB of Austin, Texas- BBB Dispute # 14523650. So my question is this some type of bait and switch? Extremely disappointed on how this has been handled. No call back from ownership that I had requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William B,, Joey O
Jul 16, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Clearly there was a miscommunication on our end but I would like to assure you that this wasn't intentional. We try to keep our website as up-to-date as possible, but occasionally it does take a day or two to remove a listing. I sincerely apologize that your vehicle of interest was sold and for any confusion we caused. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to Heather M., the Executive Assistant to the GM, at 512-493-8123. Thank you.

July 01, 2020

"Went to Nyle Maxwell to look at a vehicle as soon as I..."

- Sabrina

Went to Nyle Maxwell to look at a vehicle as soon as I got out of my car Jeffrey was there to greet us. Jeffrey is a great salesman he listened to our needs and wants he educated us on all vehicles. I had a great experience at the dealership Jeffrey got us a great deal and I love my new truck. Thank you Jeffrey for your help and look forward to sending you more business..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey
Jul 01, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Thank you for leaving us a five-star review, Sabrina! I am glad to hear that Jeffrey was so helpful during your visit to Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin as it is our goal to find customers the perfect vehicle. We wish you safe travels in your new truck!

May 25, 2020

"For sometime, my mother has been in search for a car...."

- Britnee

For sometime, my mother has been in search for a car. Nyle Maxwell was our third stop today. We were approached by Jeffrey. He was Amazing and God sent! He had Excellent Customer Service skills and was very friendly! I most appreciate his authenticity, ability to listen, and comptence. Our primary concern was finding a vehicle my mother liked at a reasonable price. Jeffery said he would take care of her and he kept his word! I must say the process was smooth and QUICK without any pressure, unlike some other dealerships. My mom found a car she really likes and will enjoy!! I just want to thank Jeffery, shout out to Bob, and Nyle Maxwell for creating a fun and positive car shopping experience!! Thank you for making my mom smile and making her day!! I recommend Nyle Maxwell car dealership! All positive vibes! They have your best interest at heart!! Keep up the Good Work & Be Blessed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey & Bob
May 26, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Britnee, thank you for leaving Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin a review! We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team!

May 22, 2020

"If you buy a car from Nyle Maxwell, make sure you work..."

- Johnny Deng

If you buy a car from Nyle Maxwell, make sure you work with Jeffrey Midence. My family and I got the exact vehicle we wanted and no games when it came to pricing. Jeff is a straight shooter and doesn’t drag things out unnecessarily, if he can make the deal he will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Midence
May 26, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Hi Johnny - At Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin it's our goal to make the car-buying process as straightforward as possible and we are so happy that this was your experience working with Jeffrey. Thank you for recommending him! We hope to see you for your first oil change.

May 01, 2020

"I purchased a used 2012 Dodge Journey for my wife's..."

- Daniel Lockhart

I purchased a used 2012 Dodge Journey for my wife's business and paid almost 10k for it. I owned the vehicle less than 6 months and then the automatic transmission starting failing to shift. I had it towed at the expense of my insurance company and they took it to a local body shop. The mechanic just informed me that the transmission was shot and there was no servicing done of any kind to this vehicle. Now, I owe 6k on a vehicle that is probably going to cost me 4K in repairs. This was my first purchasing experience with them and will probably be my last. I am extremely dissatisfied with my purchase. As a Dealership, if you sell a vehicle you should ensure you have thoroughly inspected it prior to selling it. Not good business at all. I will make sure all of my military friends stay away from their establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 04, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

Daniel - I assure you that we take our inspections very seriously so I'm concerned to read this feedback. I'm going to look into this situation further, but in the meantime, would you please give me a call? Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

February 25, 2020

"On February 15 I called Nyle Maxwell Dodge in Austin..."

- Srd32970

On February 15 I called Nyle Maxwell Dodge in Austin Texas. I asked to speak to a sales manager skipping the salesman process due to And already approved Chrysler financing previously approved car deal. After several attempts of calling the dealership I finally got a sales manager by the name of Chris Colburn. I gave him all the information regarding the approval, the trades involved, and filled out a credit application. CHRIS is shirred me that he would do everything he could to get the deal doneWith the unit that we wanted. Chris asked me to retrieve the approval code from the previous dealership that had gotten the approval. After I could not get it he then took his time about communicating with me. At this point I saw very little interest in him trying to help us. It took several text messages initiated by me to remind CHRIS of the car Deal we were anticipating. Chris had very little interest or at least showed very little interest in helping us. By the end of the fourth day we had also given up hope. I then moved onto a different dealership with the same process. I called Chris to and asked him for the approval code That he once asked me to get from a former dealership and his response was have somebody else do all the work. He then tried to tell me he worked on this deal for two weeks. His integrity went down the drain with a slew of text messages that are ready for me to post and to show Mr. Niall if he ever gives me a call. I have purchased two other vehicles from Nyle Maxwell. needless to say I will never shop there again. I am very disappointed with this individual especially because we have so many friends in common. Mr. Maxwell if you ever get to read this, in my opinion, you have the wrong person helping you and representing you in that dealership! Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Colburn
Feb 26, 2020 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

I can assure you that we are grateful for your business and I'm so sorry that this wasn't the impression we left. We are going to address these concerns internally to ensure issues like these don't occur in the future. I understand that we've lost your business, but if there is anything I can do to assist you please give me a call. Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

October 13, 2019

"Lied about the insurance package for the seats/lights"

- TravsA

It all started with the matts.... Bought a 2006 Dodge 1500, great truck good price. Problem was I came from Austin to buy it. When I went to pick it up (after hours) they didn't put any matts in the truck. When I saw the truck in-person, I didn't notice because it had paper matts I presumed over the real matts, or the real matts were being cleaned at the time... OK, then I asked them to mail the matts, they refused. Then I noticed the interior handles were, broken. Must have missed that during the test drive. They never told me. $200 in parts there... Then the truck broke down less than a month later. Brick'd on the side of the road. My Mechanic told me the bearings were so worn out - any dealer should have noticed and replaced before selling the truck. In fact, they were so mad, they wanted to call the dealership themselves. Nyle Maxwell again refused to do anything. The worst part of everything - they sold a headlights, seats and gap-insurance as a package (I'm an idiot, of course it didn't have to be a package) but when I went to use it to fix the hole in my seat, the coverage DIDN"T EVEN APPLY TO MY CAR (had to have leather seats, it has felt). So they just keep giving me the run around when I ask for my money back on a policy that didn't even apply to the car they were selling. So at the end of the day, these guys absolutely ruined my buying experience, bunch of liars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guy was ok - really the finance guy that messed around with the wrong package
Oct 14, 2019 -

Nyle Maxwell Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Austin responded

I'm very sorry for the issues you've been experiencing with your vehicle. This certainly sounds like a frustrating situation and I'd like to discuss it with you further to see what I can do to help. I'm unable to locate your contact information from this review, so would you please give me a call? Thank you, Heather M. - Executive Assistant to the GM - 512-493-8123

1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results