Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nyle Maxwell GMC

3.6

50 Lifetime Reviews

3000 N I-35, Round Rock, Texas 78681 Directions
Call (512) 244-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Nyle Maxwell GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Customer Service"

- TBIRD

I give them a full 5 stars because Martin was honest, understanding, patient, and genuinely a great guy. Me and my family have so far purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership and will always recommend them due to the experiences and personnell. Donna who helped with the financial paperwork. She was very informative and knew a lot about the 2018 ram 2500 Tradesman Crew Cab I had purchased. Katherine in service was also very kind and informative of any questions or concerns I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin, Donna, Katherine
Nov 08, 2018 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Martin, Donna, and Katherine on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, The Nyle Maxwell GMC Team

May 07, 2018

"No GMC for me!!!"

- Patty

No rating for this company because they are terrible. I bought my GMC ACADIA 2015 SLT mid year 2015 with ALL warranty. I used Covert to get my oil changed a couple of times and it was okay service. Not outstanding my any means. They always seem busy and too many cars to take care of, but now I realize it is probably because GMC has soooooo many problems with their vehicles. I sent my GMC Acadia twice when I was having trouble with the AC Cooling. It was blowing out hot air too much of the time. They never did respond tell me what the problem was or fix it and it is still blowing out hot air!!! We told them when we brought it in May 4, 2018 that it seemed there was a problem with the transmission and they still have not said anything about it! The car has 43,000 mi and is blowing smoke out of the hood. I find out that it is a cracked radiator after I was contacted 2.5 days later and they will not replace it under warranty!!! I have 36,009 warranty OR expiration 6/2/2018 and 60,000 mi warranty OR expiration 6/2/2020 for anything having to do with engine that does not allow the vehicle to drive. Obviously, the vehicle cannot be driven with a cracked radiator. I have read several reviews by others owning a GMC and they are reporting the same thing. Problems with their vehicle, and no help to fix it even under warranty. GMC does not tell the truth about when they will contact you about your vehicle. Once they finally do contact you about the problem, they won't fix the car without money $$$. Well, I am still paying on my car $525 per month and they should be making sure it runs properly. I am a grandma without help through my warranty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Bellinoff
Wayne Bowman
Chris Cannatti
Pete Cantu
Clayton Cunningham
Ray Frazier
Tom Gammon
May 09, 2018 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Patty, we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We would like the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Nyle Maxwell GMC Team

February 21, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- BTSloan

Our salesperson , Bryan Unger, was unlike any we have had before - and we’ve been through the process of looking/buying a vehicle many times. He was AMAZING! Not the typical “salesman” - he was genuine, honest, kind and professional. He spoke highly of working for Nyle Maxwell and his pride and passion for his job shows! Every employee we encountered was polite and professional (NOT pushy, interrogative or condescending - as we have experienced so many times before). Honorable mentions are the finance manager, Alex Munoz, and the Jeep guru, Rocket, who had extensive knowledge regarding our new vehicle and took the time to show us all the features, etc. Also, Nyle Maxwell has a “Forever Lifetime Protection” that’s included on almost all their pre-owned vehicles - unlike most of their competitors, they guarantee the engine and transmission FOREVER! Go buy your next vehicle at Nyle Maxwell, you won’t be disappointed! 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Unger, Alex Munoz, “Rocket”
February 20, 2017

"Great used truck experience"

- KEITH

Drove down from DFW to pick up a used truck. It was a great experience, and Matthew was a very organized and professional salesperson that listened well to what our needs were in the week leading up to the purchase. Thanks also to Donna in the finance department. Nice doing business with people like y'all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew & Donna
January 23, 2017

"We will be back"

- Ebony H.

We went in to the dealership just to look around. Joel met us outside. He asked what we wanted and set to work finding a vehicle that was just right for our family. Every person we came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and respectful. Other salesmen talked with our children and made us feel welcome. We were overwhelmed with how much they did to help us get in the right vehicle for the right price. Even the finance guy, Alex, was friendly and able to explain everything to us. We felt incredibly welcome and listened to. There was no pressure to purchase at any time. Thank you for making car buying a little less stressful!! We will be back the next time we need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Alex
July 09, 2016

"Professionals"

- HoodArmy

Nyle Maxwell GMC in Round Rock, Texas is a great organization. Clayton Cunningham truly works for the customer. His professionalism is second to none. Very happy with my new truck. I will recommend to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton
June 06, 2016

"Great purchase! "

- T Nobles

I was looking for my "empty-nester-mid-life-sporty-luxury-classy-yet roomy-unique-two-seater" vehicle. Unknown to me , that vehicle had arrived just hours before I stopped by Maxwell GMC Round Rock. Marshall Pantalion is a professional and knowledgeable young salesman who met all the conditions I requested before buying the car from him....and there were quite a few. The only reason for not give this dealership five stars?---most of my day was waiting on the finance department to conclude a deal I was already preapproved on. I had to miss an entire day of work because of this. I love my Dodge Challenger ---thanks to Marsall Pantalion and the Maxwell staff for getting me my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Pantaliion
November 03, 2015

"New GMC Canyon"

- GP

Janie was very easy to work with - no pressure. Explained everything and answered all questions that I had. Alex (in finance) was great as well - no pressure to buy any extras that I didn't want to purchase. Easy to understand all the terms and paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janie, Alex
Dec 13, 2015 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Congratulations on your new GMC Canyon, GP! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with Janie & Alex, we will be sure to share your compliments with them! Thank you for your business, enjoy your new truck! -Nyle Maxwell GMC

October 27, 2015

"service and repair"

- sue

The personal were friendly and they listen to what I needed. They said they could do what I ask and they did it. I am very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember
Dec 13, 2015 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Thank you for choosing Nyle Maxwell GMC, Sue! We aim to please, so it is great to hear how happy you are with the service we provide! We looking forward to seeing you again next time! -Nyle Maxwell GMC

October 27, 2015

"Customer Services with Courteous"

- Dc2Coleman1

The young lady who assist me was very professional, salesman Shane came back and visit. Warm welcome back. Love the Atmosphere. Love the set-up while waiting Coffee and Drinks on the house with snacks all free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mechanic Service Writer, Salesman Shane
Dec 13, 2015 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Thank you for choosing Nyle Maxwell GMC to take care of your automotive needs! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you again next time!-Nyle Maxwell GMC

Dec 13, 2015 -

Nyle Maxwell GMC responded

Thank you for choosing Nyle Maxwell GMC to take care of your automotive needs! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you again next time!-Nyle Maxwell GMC

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results