About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ocala Volvo

2.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

4150 N US Highway 441, Ocala, Florida 34475 Directions
Sales: (352) 629-7299

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Ocala Volvo

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"Very poor service on customer complaint"

- Cirila

Bought a 2013 Volvo XC90 and agent did not disclose a reported accident. I tried to sell it back to a Volvo place in Green Bay and that’s how I found out why I couldn’t get a good price. Wrote Volvo oval certified and now it’s over a month and still no response. Called 3 times since Monday and just been promised they’d call back but never did I asked to be connected to the GM but no luck. Time to find a lawyer to make them answer my complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 29, 2018

"Worst dealership ever "

- duboij

The worst dealership ever, they are corrupt greedy incompetence dirty poor customer service I will never ever purchase and service any at this dealership Ocala Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager the worst Volvo did not respond to my complaint after purchasing a 50.000 car
March 13, 2018

"Horrible Experience Purchasing Used 2012 Volvo S60"

- Swavi8r

Would not recommend this dealership at all. Purchased car - as we were leaving realized that we didn’t have the second key. Went back and they said they would look for it. After a few days no luck so they said they would sell us one for wholesale price only -$358.44 - but would continue to look for the key. They had left the previous owner’s sales contract, registration information, and insurance info in the glove compartment (all his personal information), so I called the previous owner. He confirmed that he had returned TWO keys when he traded in the car. When I called back a few days later they pretty much said to quit bothering them. I called Volvo Winter Park - their RETAIL price for the new key is $351. If you buy make sure you have everything in writing because they are out to screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karrissa and Managers
August 16, 2017

"got screwed"

- got screwed

False advertising, waste of 6 hrs , gas and 3 hrs of drive time. Deal was done ( hand shake agreement, loan approved plates put on my new car, was getting ready to sign ) and then I was told , opps we messed up ( wrong price on the internet) you need to pay $2,500.00 more after they put a hard hit on y credit. All the original paper work vanished . Do not trust a shady dealership like this. If the deal was done you think they would honor their word. NOPE (Bait and switch) ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob
August 15, 2017

"Major waste of time! "

- Djmattgray

Our sales spent more time trash talking other dealerships than he did trying to sell us a car. Then bragged of all the experience he had working at all these different places, 10 years here, 15 years there, 8 years there and he was maybe 30 years old. Then come to the financing ran the numbers and said they couldn't get us approved without a miracle and a ton down on the used car. So we left. Went to out local Toyota dealer, signed and drive with zero down and our payment is lower on this new Toyota than it would have been on the used one they were trying to sell us. Bottom line don't waste your time. There is a reason they arnt one of the mega sized dealerships in town...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 14, 2017

"Terrible service department "

- Fladventures

Paid $1000 service fee only to find out they did not fill my car up with transmission fluid. It almost destroyed my car. Never trust this dealership with an expensive vehicle! Not to mention, they are incredibly rude and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
July 30, 2017

"Horrible service manager. incompetent mechanic"

- duboij

I brought my Volvo c70 to be service for alarmed problems they damage my roof damage the inner lining and charge me 433 for parts that I did not need to be replaced. Contact Volvo and they did not assist in resolving problems. Don't purchase any cars from these people the are crook, and furthermore the place is filthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
January 14, 2017

"Best deal, best sales department, fastest service "

- KatDownSouth

I called Ocala after being turned down at a dealership. Richard immediately assured me that there would not be a problem and he was right! They had everything set the minute I walked through the door and the numbers were far lower than the dealership that turned me away. I went to 5 dealerships and this is the only one I would work with again. They are proud of their Suburu, Volvo line and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael in sales, Richard in finance
November 24, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience "

- JDMoorehead

I have purchased many cars over the years, with some good and some bad experiences. Yesterday, I purchased a used vehicle from Ocala Volvo, and it was hands down the best experience I've ever had. I live two hours from Ocala, so I negotiated the price over the phone. Leanne was my salesperson, and she could not have been more pleasant and easy to work with. The General Manager was also fantastic. I made an offer and they agreed, giving me a very fair price with zero haggling. They even kept the dealership open for an extra hour so I could drive down there. Based on my past experience with other dealers, I half expected to be faced with some unpleasant surprise when I sat down to sign the paperwork. Instead, the car was perfect and the contract was just as they said it would be. It took all of five minutes to sign the contract and write the check. There was no attempt to add anything unexpected or sell me an extended warranty. The next time I am in the market for an automobile these will be the first people I call. Do yourself a favor and do business with these people. They make the automobile buying experience what it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanne
December 07, 2015

"Extra charges, not willing to negotiate!!"

- NatWH14

Drove 2 hours to look at a 2013 GMC Sierra at this dealership after going back and forth with someone online trying to get answers. Our first impression of the dealership was not good, it's kind of run down. Definitely not what I would expect from a Volvo dealership. We dealt with John and Lance. My husband asked about the sticker price and payment at first, but was kind of blown off by Lance, in an "ah, we'll get to that later" kind of manner. We noticed some rust under the hood during the initial inspection, which we were assured was no big deal, however, during test driving we noticed while braking that the rotors were bad. When we got back to the dealership we were told that they would be replaced, which they were (at least we have peace of mind knowing it was fixed for whoever ended up buying it). A couple of hours later the truck was finished and we sat down for the financing portion, only to find out they were completely unwilling to negotiate. Lance was quick to try to get us to sign the paper for the full asking price when we first sat down. My husband refused and when he mentioned wanting to talk about the price they pretty much said "Well, what do you want us to do?" Beware of the "accessories" package that they add to the price of all of their vehicles on the lot... Pin stripe, mud flaps, nitrogen, etc.. The truck we looked at only had ONE of the "accessories" he mentioned and they still wanted to charge us the few hundred dollars. Absolutely ridiculous. We were told there was no way they could get us to the payment we wanted so we left. We are so thankful that things didn't work out for us to buy here... A few weeks later we found a truck a year newer with much better options for the same price and they worked with us to get the payment where we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance, John
1
1 - 10 of 17 results