Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep

2.5

132 Lifetime Reviews

255 Middlesex Turnpike - Old Saybrook Auto Mall, Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475 Directions
Call (860) 388-4445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Aweful"

- Matt082276

Not a great experience. I test drove a Durango and it was an ok car but didn't fit my needs. When I reached out to the rep Josh he directed my to the website and never followed up. The dealership even had a special promotion for a test drive gift card and I not only gave it to the rep and I also emailed it to the manager and not submitted I even reached out to his manage John and requested a new sales rep to deal with and still nothing done and its been 3 weeks. I know there are some other dealerships on that road that might want my business because I guess they don't . They have my email and if they want to fix the issue and contact me that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Oct 22, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hello Matt, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the sales department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Best, John Rossetti | General Manager| jrossetti@lorensencdj.com

September 13, 2019

"Helped a lot"

- Dannyy

Ryan and Mike were incredibly helpful in getting me my new car! I appreciate the service, and I recommend everyone takes a look at a vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe
5.0
Mike Losacano
5.0
Sep 18, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Dannyy, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, John Rossetti | General Manager| jrossetti@lorensencdj.com

June 14, 2019

"Horrible!"

- Charlie

The service department is horrible! They did work on my car and it was done incorrectly according to a third party mechanic. I could have had a serious accident because of the shoddy work they did. They won't fix it because it's out of warranty, even though the job was done incorrectly by them initially. They even admitted they made the mistake. I was warned about this place, now I know why. They don't care. Avoid at all costs...your life may depend on it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antler
Jun 18, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi Charlie. Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. At Old Saybrook, we pride ourselves on delivering a 5-star customer service and your review does not reflect this standard. We cannot find record of you visiting us, so please reach out to me directly so that we can address your concerns together. I look forward to hearing from you. Carrie Giuliano | Service Manager | 860-388-5757

April 04, 2018

"Service Center did not preform required maintnence "

- Chase Alberti

I brought my 2015 Jeep Compass for the 60,000 mile check-up, after 3 hours I found out they have only completed an oil change. After returning the car I could visibly see they did not rotate the tires and reminded them to. I watched them rotate my tires and a technician drooped my tire and scrapped some of the finish off. When I got my Compass back home I started to inspect the car myself and found discrepancies between what they had written down and what I saw. In addition, they did not preform the mandatory maintenance as described in the owner's manual. It turns out they missed all of the big repairs such as replacing the rear diff., transfer case, and transmission oils. Also, they did not change the spark plugs and air filters nor inspect critical components such as the cv joints or tie rod links. In summary, bring your Jeep to another dealership if you value your car and your safety!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carrie Giuliano
2.0
May 03, 2018 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience at Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in rectifying the situation. Please contact me with the information provided below. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Carrie Giuliano | cgiuliano@lorensencdj.com

March 29, 2018

"Always recieve the best service! "

- Jeepgirl

I have been a customer for approximately 11 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else! Just leased a new Jeep Wrangler! Josh made the sale very easy & he’s very knowledgeable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mahoney
February 24, 2018

" Buyers beware, terrible salesman "

- JL14RAM

I called the dealership at 9 a.m. when they open I spoke to Josh and sales I told him I was interested in a vehicle they had and he assured me that he would hold it till one when I got there I drive an hour away to get there to find out the vehicle was sold the night before he then tries to sell me a vehicle 20,000 more than the vehicle that I was looking at for 33k. I will never do business here nor will I recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 07, 2018

"2016 Dodge Ram "Big Horn" purchase."

- EDWARD REALE

This was my fourth purchase at the Lorensen Old Saybrook location. From the first time I walked in to the dealership I felt comfortable with each staff member whom I encountered. I, personally, have been coming in to the Old Saybrook location for about 10 years now and most all of the people that I see working in the sales department, finance, and Maintenance have been there for that entire time. To me, that speaks of management making Lorensen a comfortable and desireable place to work. That shows in the sales staff. Their relaxed attitude and "No Pressure" sales approach has always made the dealership a welcome place to browse the Jeep and Dodge brand vehicles. Ryan Crowe's product knowledge, patience and attitude have made it a pleasure to return to the dealership from time to time whenever I am considering a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe
5.0
Other Employees : John, "Sales Manager" and John, "Finance Manager"
January 11, 2018

"Great to work with!!!"

- nickc1234

Was in desperate need of a new car and stopped by to start getting ideas of what I wanted. Wound up walking out leasing a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee and I love it! The sales associate Mike Losacano was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He took his time with any and all questions we might have. We also meet the GM John Rossetti who was great to work with as well. Never once felt like I was making the wrong decision. Even weeks after my purchase they called to check up that everything was going well and to see if I had any questions about the car. Have started recommending my family and friends to them. Defiantly worth giving them a shot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Losacano
5.0
John Rossetti
5.0
January 05, 2018

"Great service"

- TarraL

This dealership had a lot of great tricks with fair prices. Staff was friendly and professional. They made my car buying experience simple and smooth. I would recommend this place to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe
5.0
December 11, 2017

"2018 Jeep Compass"

- Sprue92

When my lease was coming to an end I was unsure if I wanted to stay with the Jeep brand. After checking out a couple other dealerships/brands I decided that OSCDJ was where I wanted to keep my business. Everything was seamless and I knew that Ryan and the team would give me the best possible experience and outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results