Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ontario Mazda

Canandaigua , NY

3.9
66 Reviews

2337 Rochester Road

Canandaigua , NY

14425

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 66 reviews

August 12, 2021

"Brought my car in for a intermittent light coming on...."

- davidpowers290

Brought my car in for a intermittent light coming on. They had it in for approximately 20 minutes and told me the scbs was not properly set back in by safelite. The bill showed over an hour in the shop. They charged me $107.50.i left after paying Thinking that it seemed a bit much and drove to the safelite installer in Ontario. I showed them this bill and That Mazda Ontario had claimed that if it was improperly installed by safelite . Safelite insists that having installed thisover a year ago it would not have worked from day one.Safelite management is looking into this strange situation for me. I was at Ontario Mazda a little over a month ago and strangely, or coincidentally the light started coming on and off back then. All I know is that something isn’t right here. I’m not accusing anybody but something is wrong with this picture. And the cost was way too exorbitant. I hope to get some satisfaction with the help of safelite delving into this situation. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
July 08, 2021

"Excellent experience with the salesman and other staff...."

- pjcarpenter32

Excellent experience with the salesman and other staff. I would recommend Ontario Mazda to anyone. I am very pleased with every aspect of the transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Foley
5.0
Christopher Jay
5.0
Michael Reese
5.0
Joe Cordeiro
5.0
Sara Hoagey
5.0
January 19, 2021

"rating is 2and 1/2.The process for getting my bumper..."

- davidpowers290

rating is 2and 1/2.The process for getting my bumper painted on my 2018 mazda 3 hatchback started around october 7th. The service counter either didn/t address the mazda headquarters often enough ,or they are very slow.It took at least two calls to headquarters by me to get my car in to get painted. That didn/t happen til january 4th. I never received my car back till january 15th. That was after one more call to headquarters. The body shop did a wonderful job. They get a rating of 4 and1/2. I do want to thank the counter people for finally getting their act together. The car looks Beautiful.but this process never should have taken 3 and 1/2 months

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al , John,Tyler
Feb 10, 2021 -

Ontario Mazda responded

We apologize for your recent experience at Ontario Mazda. Your review has been sent to the owner and general manager.

Feb 24, 2021 -

Ontario Mazda responded

We apologize for your recent experience at Ontario Mazda. Your review has been sent to the owner and general manager.

Feb 26, 2021 -

davidpowers290 responded

Thank you.

November 02, 2020

"I did not have a good experience. And, If I was Jewish,..."

- Rcb

I did not have a good experience. And, If I was Jewish, it would have been a lot worse, after the manager complained that I "Jewed" him down on the price for tires. More on that later...... I took the car in for replacement of four tires. Their price was about $60 more than Mavis so I canceled the Mavis appointment b/c I would rather have the dealer put new tires on. My wife drove her vehicle to the dealer. While the tires were off, the service department took a video of the brakes -- a really cool service - and texted the video to my wife, who forwarded the video to me. The video, and mechanic's voiceover, showed an immediate need for front replacement of pads and rotors and 30% pad wear remaining on the rear. I called my normal mechanic for a price and then I called Ontario Mazda. I told them I could get pads/rotors for four wheels and put them on myself for about $175 or my mechanic could do it $300+, but in keeping with the same philosophy as with the tires, I asked Ontario Mazda for a competitive bid to leave it with them. The Service Manager countered that they were installing OEM parts and there was no way my mechanic could put OEM pads/rotors on four wheels for $300. I agreed that the parts were likely coming from AutoZone. The Service manager said he could put the pads and rotors for $398.00. I responded that $398 for front and back OEM pads and rotors was a good price and I asked if he could get all four done by noon because my wife had a an appointment at 1:00, they said yes. So I approved the work. At 11:00, my wife texted me that the dealer charged her $398 for the front pads and rotors only. The Service manager denied that we ever talked about all four wheels, even though I mentioned "front and back" or "four wheels" several times. The service manager claimed my wife approved the estimate - not true...she was never presented an estimate. They looked up the estimate which was apparently sent with the video, and confirmed that their data showed the video was "viewed" but the work was not "approved". I reminded them that I approved the $398 for front and back pads and rotors. The service manager, who said NOTHING when I asked if he could get all four wheels done before noon, claimed I never said "front and back" or "four wheels". I advised (cursed) that what they were doing was crooked and I wanted to speak to the manager (I know... Karen, right?) After going through the same argument with the manager of Ontario Mazda, he finally let on what was bothering him. Out of nowhere, he claimed I "Jewed" him out of $75 on the tire replacement. Not believing what I just heard, I asked him to repeat what he just said and he DID. Said I "Jewed" him out of money on the tire replacement. I warned him that he had no idea whether anyone on the other line was Jewish but that the remark was extremely offensive and anti-semitic. While I am not Jewish I still found it incredible that the manager of a large dealership in Canandaigua NY would use that type of discriminatory language in support of their practices. The obvious stereotype plays upon the presumption that "Jews are cheap" and I must be Jewish if I expected them to stick to the deal we agreed upon. Then, the Manager "offered" to remove the new pads and rotors on the front and replace them with the old pads and rotors, which they just claimed, and I agreed, were dangerous, and that I could get them done elsewhere. So, the dealer essentially calls a customer, who bought the vehicle at their dealership, a "cheap Jew" and then recommended that they make my wife's vehicle more dangerous after making it safer. I don't know whether it's CoVid or something else, but I am amazed that this is what passes for customer service these days. I will get the back brakes done and take available legal remedies in small claims court, which means they will have to spend $2000 or more on a lawyer to defend -- Dumb. Get your work done elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John -- Service Mgr
October 29, 2020

"I just purchased my first Mazda. I went to Ontario Mazda..."

- Lpj

I just purchased my first Mazda. I went to Ontario Mazda and had a great experience. I made an appointment ahead of time and the salesman had the car I was interested in already for a test drive. The buying process was fairly painless and their first offer for the car plus trade-in was very close to my research number. I countered and they accepted. The pick up process went very smoothly and our salesman spent enough time with us so we had everything setup just right. We are very pleased with Ontario Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Farago
October 14, 2020

"I have been coming to Ontario Mazda with my vehicles..."

- wjritzhock

I have been coming to Ontario Mazda with my vehicles since 2007 and always get great service.I have purchased 4 vehicles thru them and they are great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Jay
5.0
Michael Reese
5.0
Joe Cordeiro
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler Owen
April 15, 2020

"Just dropped off for oil change at 4 PM and had ready by..."

- Schaberjp

Just dropped off for oil change at 4 PM and had ready by 8:30 the following morning . Great service always. Thanks to John & Tyler

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
August 16, 2019

"service department is incompetent"

- Fedup

I have been taking my wifes 2012 Mazda 6 there since December of last year for a headlight issue. They simply put a new bulb in and its all good "we dont see a problem." 10 bulbs later and 4 visits to dealership and they still haven't fixed the problem. Every Mazda forum states this is an issue with these cars. Mazda refuses to recognize it and recall it because it will cost them $$$. My wife scheduled an appointment and drove an hour to sit there for 3 hours to be told they don't have enough techs so they can't look at it that day. Then she has to come back 2 weeks later, sit there all day, and leave with a $157.67 bill to change a headlight bulb. I've called and tried to reason with them that they haven't fixed the car. And now the light is out again. "bring it back, we will run more tests, charge you more money." And to top it off, the service advisor tells me to put LED bulbs in as that's what he did for another customer and also his own vehicle and he ordered them off amazon because they don't carry them there. When asked why he didn't tell us that to begin with he had no answer other than we have to "follow a path"' aka soak the customer for as much as you can. They refuse to make things right even after wasting our time. Imagine if I had them come sit for appt. all day to be told to go home as I dont have people to cover your appt. would you come back? would you give them more of your hard earned money? Not me. I know how to change a light bulb and have done so many times on this car alone. They took advantage of my wifes lack of knowledge on subject. Also spoke to me as if I didin't understand how lights work. Told her "its fixed". now wont stand behind it. I will make sure to let everyone know about our experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
August 16, 2019

"Quick Visit"

- Heather10

Headed in for a quick oil change and they got me in and out. I always go there from work. Well worth the extra 10 minute drive. Everyone is friendly and I know what’s going on upfront. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cordeiro
5.0
August 02, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Kppcx5@

I called needing to have service right away and Tyler fit me in on the same day without hesitation. No questions asked. That’s what you call good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler in Service at Ontario Mazda
Aug 07, 2019 -

Ontario Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! Glad that we could help you! Ontario Mazda.

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results