About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ontario Volkswagen

4.9

313 Lifetime Reviews

701 South Kettering Drive, Ontario, California 91761 Directions
Sales: (855) 583-6789

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

313 Reviews of Ontario Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"DECEITFUL NEGOTIATION!!"

- gin

Me and my husband spent 6 hours and was harassed constantly for offers that we refused. They kept lying and changing stories to the point that my husband wanted to walk out twice. They wanted us to get "GAP" and "Maintenance" package. There's a $795.00 included in the price and it was described as "After market Value" only to find out that it was "Lo-Jack". It was never explained to us from the beginning. My husband told them that we do not need it and EDUARDO ZERMENO(Finance Manager) told us that if they take out the "Lo-Jack" that $795.00 will be added to the purchase price, because either way they need to get that $795.00. Since when it is mandatory for the buyer to get a "Lo-Jack"?Anyway, it was already 9PM and I told my husband to get it, so that we can leave that place. EDUARDO ZERMENO you should not treat people that way!! You are not helping the dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Bandal
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eduardo Zermeno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 07, 2018

"Zero Down Payment!!!"

- Nicole45

Didn't think that I would be able to get a car with zero down. Thanks to Alvaro Garcia and the Finance Manager, they made it possible. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Carpenter

Zach is very professional and low key. I really appreciated the no pressure and just the right amount of follow up. Zach is also very well informed and very patient with us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennard Rogers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eduardo Zermeno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2018

"DISHONEST SALEMAN"

- edcerpro1

Alvaro Garcia misled me on buying a stickshift,he showed me at first a Passat automatic,I ask to lower the price a little bit ,the next day he text me, that the dealership lowered the price ,when I came he showed me another car w/ the same color not auto but a stickshift.He thinks that he can trick me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Made buying my Beetle a joy!!"

- Desert Beetle

Tim Gillum was my salesperson and from the initial call to arriving at the dealership to test drive a 2015 Beetle, he was so helpful and attentive, he showed me everything about the car, programmed the bluetooth for me and even followed up days later to see how I liked my new purchase. Maria in financing was also kind and helpful. I was driving in from out of town to see this car so I wanted to make sure all the ducks were all in a row before I arrived, I got in and out in 2 hours. Everyone at the dealership was lovely, by far my favorite car dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timoth Gillum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Maria
August 26, 2018

"Traded in my car for a 2018 Volkswagen Passat"

- Ctoquero

Alvaro was very helpful and sincere with my transaction. I’m very pleased with his service. I would definitely recommend or even go back to transact my business again with Alvaro and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Liars"

- Carlos

I go there my sales person was Tim then He gives it to to Mario which I feel sorry for because Tim is the one that told me all this stuff with the car comes with and all the stuff about leasing and it was all bunch of lies then I get to the finance and I was another bunch lies these people there are not professional and I would never recommend anybody to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timoth Gillum
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Honest, direct, no monkey business "

- Ojimenez00

They were clear and direct through the entire process. Alvaro, was helpful and never pressured us. Best new car shopping experience. Will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 04, 2018

"Professional, excellent service, kind staff, no pressure"

- ajdunn84

Thank you to Ontario VW for the positive car buying experience. We are very pleased and will definitely be back again. We will of course tell friends and share our experience with others too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Bandal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"New Jetta"

- New Jetta

Staff is very friendly and explained every detail throughout the process. I love my new car. Our sales rep Mario was exceptional, he went through every detail with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Bandal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results