Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Orr Nissan East

Oklahoma City, OK

3.3
92 Reviews

5108 SE 15th St

Oklahoma City, OK

73115

Directions

92 Reviews of Orr Nissan East

Sort by
June 25, 2020

"We posted our 2017 Nissan Altima on Facebook and received..."

- vjobe

We posted our 2017 Nissan Altima on Facebook and received a message saying Orr Nissan East wanted to buy our car and that Shannon, their used car manager liked our asking price. I told them if they were willing to pay asking price we would sell it so they told us to come up and ask for Shannon. So we drive up there and they offer us $3900 LESS than our asking price. Bait and switch is bad for business. We had shopped here before, but won't again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon
April 18, 2020

"Really shoddy customer service and management! Purchased..."

- Opinionated

Really shoddy customer service and management! Purchased a 2017 Nissan Pathfinder from Orr Nissan East 2 months ago from Michael Dean. He was awesome, and we were happy until this week, when a bearing went out in the AC fan. This is a known problem for Nissan. There are hundreds of complaints online if you Google it. We took it back to the dealership and they told us it wasn't covered under warranty and would take 3 hours of labor. When I asked them why it would take so long, they told me they would have to completely remove the radiator to be able to get to it. The cost of parts and labor quoted was $910.53 plus tax. Then the service guy said, "If you don't get it replaced, there's a good chance it'll ruin your radiator and you'll have to replace both." I felt like this was a way to manipulate me into rushing into the replacement. I asked to speak to a manager and was led through the store by Thomas Bass who kept making loud snide comments about how "he was the only one working and where is everyone else". I talked to the Orr manager, and he told me there was nothing he could do. We asked about our paperwork, which we still haven't gotten after 2 months!!! He was smarmy about the fan not being under warranty and them not having to fix it. He blamed us for the paperwork issue and said he would look into it, but never got back to us. We left in disgust. I called and talked to Nick, the manager at PEP Boys on Walker, and he told me he could do it for about half that price. I told him I didn't want a Nissan part because of the known design flaw. He got an entirely different part, replaced it in an hour, and charged me $403.75 total. Nick told me the book time to replace the part is 1.7 hours. I would not recommend Nissan Orr East. Michael Dean was a great salesman, but once you drive off the lot, you're on your own.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Dean, Thomas Bass
March 27, 2020

"These ppl are shady..stay away! They lie about what they..."

- Nattra35

These ppl are shady..stay away! They lie about what they are selling you. Dont trust them at all and they will take all your money!! They will add things on to your note that you didnt sign for and try to make you pay for it, told them I wasn't going to pay things I didnt need...so they just went and drained my bank account! Just a bunch of men trying to over power a women..cause they can!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael dean and Nathan in finance
October 30, 2019

"Constant Harrassment"

- jdub

We took our Nissan in for an oil change and they asked whether we were looking for another vehicle we said yes. We detailed what we were looking for and they said they didn't have it but that they would find a few options and get back to us. Didn't hear from them for a few months and now they will not stop emailing and calling and harassing us about coming to look at vehicles. They call late at night even. Extremely frustrating considering the fact that we have told them many times to stop calling/emailing us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember the name
September 04, 2019

"Predatory Sale!"

- Jearold Ulin

So.. My daughter.. Megan did internet sales for them.. She and I thought this was a reputavle dealer.. WRONG! They sold me on a car pymt and bever divulged selling price. What a shock when I mis trusted them only to find out a few days later on KBB I was 9000 in negative equity after putting 1300 down and no trade in.. I was and am pissed at this rip off predatory dealer! Oh. Abd I had to feplace all 4 tires. At a few pymts. In a buyer would not expect this. This is because the tires wear excessive in the inside. Complete Rip Off and I will spread the word to each and every site!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Gonzalez
1.0
Cesar Valencia
1.0
August 04, 2019

"What happed to my car deal. "

- Curtisgill39

I was told $459 a month for a brand new tiny sentra and the paperwork says 20278, then got notified by my credit buros did you get a new car, I was excited about the new car loan and how it will boost my credit. But I go look at the details is says 24,409 and the payment was at 469. You tell me is this a truthful dealer, I don't think so. I will be calling complaining about the car price difference 4131k difference which is a lot, might as well have paid what my friend paid for a truck 475 mo 25k total he didn't get lied to. Sales guy was great. I am not sue if the issue lies with finace or the sales managers but I will find out I am very unhappy. I won't call I am showing up on Monday August 5th 2019 for an explanation and I still didn't get my $500 on my R&D cash back or my car rebates, they are saying I did get but it's not there because online all the tiny sentras have 2k to 3k off the cars , that is an extra rebate or cash back I didn't get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole Black
5.0
Other Employees : MATT
March 20, 2019

"Misdiagnose and out of $2,656"

- DRice

**** BEWARE**** This was the worst customer service that I have ever had in my entire life. My car was having issues with starting and had went into limp mode when I had it towed to this dealership. Limp Mode defined- “When the engine or transmission control unit has recognized a serious faulty value from the engine or transmission, the car will go into limp mode. The limp mode does often reduce the power and limit the RPM of the engine so you can drive your car to a workshop without damaging the engine”. So instead of fixing my starting issue they focused on an acceleration issue. The reason my car was not accelerating was due to limp mode. They told me if I got a valve body assembly and an external cooler for $2,656 that it was fix my issue and my car would be operational and not have the issue of not starting. I was very hesitant, but was pressured into getting the work because I was told my car would still not accelerate. Which was a lie, because by this point my car was out of limp mode, but they inspect or drive the car. During this time I was never provided printed out diagnostic results showing what my problem was. So while I was paying for the $2,656 I was told because I got the external cooler for the transmission(in addition to the Valve Body Assembly) that if I had issues with my car I would be able to come in and they would take care of it. However, 3 days after I left the dealership my car would not start. I called the Service Manager and he was instantly rude and not helpful. He stated, “ I guess you could bring it here and we could look at it. I had my car towed there again at 6:55 a.m in the morning and did not leave until after 12:30 p.m. After I waited all that time I was told that there was nothing they could do, and that it might be my battery. However, I took my battery to the auto car part store where I brought it from while my car was at this dealership and after I left. The battery tested good both times. So it is not my battery. All I wanted was for them to make it right and do a complete diagnostic check and to figure out why my car would not start. They refused and told me, “ you seem intelligent and should be understanding what I’m telling you”. I was treated rudely and patronized. I wonder why I was being treated like this when I saw them treating their other customers with respect and dignity. I was not belligerent and did not have an attitude, and even reached out to the Sale Manager and he was not very helpful either. My issue is still not resolved and now I have to go to another service center to get my car fixed even though I’m out of $2,656. Don’t let their nice smile and kind words at first trick you into letting them misdiagnose your car and not rectifying that issue when you inform them it’s still continuing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Tennyson
March 19, 2019

"In My Opinion Highly Not Recommended."

- Jackrabbit555

This review has been reworded and rewritten because Dealerrater did not like the specifics of my last review even though it was the truth about our experiences at this dealership Orr Nissan East. Truth has a funny way of making itself known. It is of our opinion that anybody would be better off buying a Nissan vehicle at any other Nissan dealership other Orr Nissan based on our experiences. And despite contacting Nissan USA to issue our complaint the General Store Manager never contacted us to resolve anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milton-salesman, Matt-General Sales Manager, Nicole- Customer Service
January 18, 2019

"Very friendly staff"

- Gudcharm

The staff was great. Nichole beeler was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I went on break and she made sure I was back to work in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nichole Beeler
January 15, 2019

"Trade in"

- Janna

Thank you Nichole Beeler for your friendly and professional service at Orr Nissan East. I will be recommending you Nichole Beeler and Orr Nissan east to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nichole Beeler
11 - 20 of 92 results