Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Orr Nissan of Hot Springs

Hot Springs, AR

not yet
rated
98 Reviews

4111 Central Ave

Hot Springs, AR

71913

Directions

98 Reviews of Orr Nissan of Hot Springs

Sort by
November 08, 2020

"This dealership uses dishonest practices to sell cars, to..."

- nothappy

This dealership uses dishonest practices to sell cars, to the point of open lies and promises they won’t keep. They won’t even detail your used car after they said they would. The truck we got is filthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Harris
2.0
June 04, 2020

"If I could give 0 Stars I would. This dealership truly..."

- Not again

If I could give 0 Stars I would. This dealership truly treated my 80 year old parents terribly. They traded a 3 year old Altima in and got a Rougue. They have had 3 Altima’s and this would be their 2nd Rougue. My wife and I both drive Infiniti’s, so combined we have over 30 years of ownership. Parents found this Rougue inferior to what they previously had and took to dealership and advised. Be aware this is 400 miles and 2 weeks after purchase. Asking what could be done, dealership advised the value is 50% of what they paid. Sure, I believe that, just like I believe they would have gladly bought it and sold for $1000 less than sticker. Low mileage pre owned. We are done with Nissan and especially this dealership. No wonder Orr cannot keep dealerships in cities long, because they do not take care of their loyal customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
May 04, 2020

"Going over and above"

- deborahking82

My mother has a 2000 Sentra that she bought from Riser Nissan which is now Orr Nissan.I was transferred to John Dear,really his name,I had a very unsual request.I was calling from Memphis,TN and needed someone to go to my Mom's house in Hot Springs to get her back window up.... After I got through talking to John,on SATURDAY AT 1:10 ,he DID go to my Mom's right away and fixed her window.This is more than astonishing on a Saturday at 1:10.I would recommend everybody meet this wonderful person and if you're wanting a car,he'd be my guy! My Mom's car is 17 years old and looks like it just came off the showroom floor and my Mom is 88 and I couldn't drive to Hot Springs from Memphis so he is the man to go to!!! Deborah King ,Memphis ,TN Curtis transferred me to John and didn't want to hear what I had to say,not very caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Anderson
1.0
John Dear
5.0
March 19, 2020

"Best car buying experience I’ve ever had thanks to..."

- Kpaul

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had thanks to Terrance Brown and Joe Afeld, they were straight forward... highly recommend ORR Nissan Hot Springs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Brown
5.0
Joe Afeld
5.0
March 22, 2019

"POOR SERVICE"

- Joanie

THIS DEALERSHIP IS ALL ABOUT THE SALE THEY WILL MAKE PROMISES AND NOT KEEP THEM WHEN YOU DO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR YOU PURCHASED FROM THEM THEY WILL HANG UP ON YOU. OVERALL POOR VERY POOR SERVICE WOULD NEVER GO BACK BC ALL THEY WANT IT YOUR MONEY AND THEY WILL ADD THINGS TO YOUR PAYMENT TO SCREW YOU EVEN MORE AND WHEN IT COMES TO FIXING THE PROBLEM THEY WONT ANSWER THE PHONE AND IF YOU LEAVE A VOICEMAIL THEY WILL NOT RETURN YOUR CALLS. WOULD NEVER GO HER EVER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Tipken
1.0
December 12, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Clint Spells

Great experience buying at Orr Nissan in Hot Springs. Haley was absolutely the best and very helpful in this decision. Very professional in all aspects. Terrance provided detailed and a quick process through the paper work and finalizing of the purchase. I felt treated more like a friend instead of a customer. Great experience from start to finish. Two thumbs from me 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad McClelland
5.0
Terrance Brown
5.0
Haley Sasnette
5.0
Jan 04, 2019 -

Orr Nissan of Hot Springs responded

Thank you, Clint! It was such a pleasure doing business with you! We appreciate you!

November 16, 2018

"Great"

- Chloe.Sharp21

Fantastic sales reps! Thank you for helping me find my dream car. The car drives and handles really good. It’s suitable for me and everything i need to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice Walker
5.0
Haley Sasnette
5.0
Nov 20, 2018 -

Orr Nissan of Hot Springs responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Chloe! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We appreciate your business!

November 14, 2018

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- lacyg1976

We had tried to trade our truck with a local Orr dealership & we were almost laughed out of the building. We were ridiculed and made to feel ridiculous for thinking we could trade & get to the payment in which we were needing. We were told me we needed to choose a much cheaper truck. When we wouldn't bend on the payment we needed, or choose a different truck, the Orr dealership in Russellville told us that they weren't going to be able to help us because they wouldn't make any money off the deal & they were in the business of making money. I couldn't even get them to tell me what interest rate they had us at, so I couldn't figure out how they could tell us our payment was going to be $600 per month & a few thousand dollars down. A few days later, my husband found the exact same truck online at Orr in Hot Springs. I called and spoke to Haley Sansette and submitted an application. The next day we made the trip to Hot Springs to pick up the EXACT SAME TRUCK as we'd been trying to purchase in Russellville. With a payment under $500 and zero down. Due to where we live, we didn't get to Hot Springs until closing time for Orr. They met us at the door like we were the first customers of the day. We were treated with the utmost respect, kindess and appreciation, even though they all had to stay past closing time for us. We plan to return to Orr in Hot Springs for any future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Brown
5.0
Haley Sasnette
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Dickinson
Nov 20, 2018 -

Orr Nissan of Hot Springs responded

Thank you, Lacy! It is our goal to provide an exceptional customer experience for every person we serve. We are so happy we were able to get you and your family into a brand new truck. Please let us know of anything we can do for you all in the future. Thank you again for your business, we appreciate you!

October 12, 2018

"Very Deceiving Company - Orr Nissan"

- Tombat

Anthony was a good sales person..... When I bought my Jeep a couple months ago I said I wanted the $26K + $129 and that was it. We discussed it and I did not want the Gap warranty. Terrence showed me the paperwork on the computer and it was not on it. When we went to sign I asked about all the warranty stuff. I assumed since the vehicle had 49K miles it was still covered. He said it was free and no worries. I signed all the paperwork and in the middle was the one about what I was paying. I did not look close enough because he put the gap and warranty back on it. I called to cancel it and he told me sorry you can only cancel the gap warranty. Because I trusted them I now owe the $2,500 for a bogus warranty that I will never use. They also did this on another car we purchased from an Orr dealership but I watched and we were good. Bottom line. the will ALWAYS add the Gap and warranty if you do not want it. Read the paperwork VERY carefully because they are not an honest place to do business with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrence in finance, Anthony in sales
Nov 14, 2018 -

Orr Nissan of Hot Springs responded

Hi Tom, My name is Haley and I'm the Internet Manager at Orr Nissan. I apologize for any negative experience you had with us. It is our goal to provide each customer with an experience that exceeds expectations and unfortunately, we have failed you. If there is anything I can personally do to remedy this situation please let me know. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We do appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit.

March 07, 2016

"One very unhappy customer"

- One unhappy customer..

I purchased my vehicle from riser Nissan about 2 years ago.. I love it..!!! However, my experience with the service department for almost 2 weeks.. Was Horrible.. Repeatedly they would call me.. Tell me my car was fixed and I would drive it for one day and then have to return it.. It wasn't fixed.. Well over $700 later and still a broken car..the last time I contacted them once again and was treated terrible.. They made me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about.. I feel like either I was taken advantage of because I am a female or maybe the mechanics really had no clue in how to fix a my car..I bet if I was their mother, wife, or child this would not have happened. I ended up having to take my car to Riser Ford (which was amazing that they had my car fixed in a little over one day) It is not fair for the entire Riser Nissan Staff to have to suffer their loses of repeat business because the service department is very unprofessional. I will never go back!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole service department team
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results