About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

3.2

72 Lifetime Reviews

1800 Old Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22303 Directions
Sales: (703) 329-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2018

"Customer Service"

- Michael 4

The customer service was great and I appreciate the quick service. The customer lounge allowed me to conduct my work in a calming environment. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Seed
December 05, 2018

"Terrible experience"

- Password777

My 2011 Chevy Traverse engine failed right on cue at 101,000 miles (100k warranty) I happened to be near this dealership so I had it towed there and left it with Mike Seed. The next day one of the salesmen called me (prior to anyone from service) and said they heard my car was a complete loss and would love to show me a new Traverse! I told him this was news to me so I called Mike and asked him what happened. Mike said the engine blew, I asked for more details and he said he could charge me to have it removed and identify exactly what went wrong or I could take his word. The next day I drove to the dealership and asked to speak with a salesman about possibly trading our car in towards something else. I was told I would get $2000 in trade in value for my car. While walking around the lot the salesman told me that cars are really only expected to get about 100,000 miles and my experience with the blown engine is to be expected, in fact, that's why they offer engine lifetime protection plans! THIS IS THEIR SALESMAN! At this point I didn't want another Chevy/Buick product, instead, I asked for something for what was left of my car. It had new tires put on 2 weeks prior to engine failure, so the car should be worth something, particularly to a Chevy dealer. I left 5 messages with Bruce Palansky and 4 days later he called me back and offered $400!! He told me he's not in the parts business...so rude. Not once during my entire experience with this organization did anyone express remorse or empathy for my 7-year-old car becoming a total loss, Mike Seed is only worried about the rental car bill, Palansky is not in the parts business, the salesman and sales manager only want to show me the new Traverse. At no point did anyone, who are all representatives on Chevy, give a rip. The first person that said anything remotely nice was the VW salesman at Fitzgerald who sold me my new Atlas. And finally today I asked a used car buyer to come by the lot, he met with Mike Seed and others and his comment to me was he has never seen such poor customer service!! This is a guy that drives around looking at beat up cars at locations all over the city and he was shocked out how poorly HE was treated!! All I wanted was $1000 for what's left of my Traverse, and a vehicle you represent. Instead, I was treated terribly at every interaction. And after I emailed the general manager part of his lukewarm and half hearted response was “At this point , I would like to say that I spoke with everyone and none of this happened, but I spoke with everyone, and all of this happened.” I’m sorry, what? AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Sneed
Dec 07, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry you had a negative experience at our location, and we'll use this feedback as an opportunity to improve.

November 26, 2018

"New Auto "

- brian123

We purchase a 4 new autos from Ourisman and we have used their service department over the years. We like the experience, so far, that we have had over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Johnson and Robbie in service do a great job.
Nov 26, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Wow, thank you, Brian! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

November 19, 2018

"Awful levels of service for every department"

- c

What a terrible experience from almost every part of the dealership. Our Traverse blew up at 101,000 miles (100k warranty....) After having our car towed there, the first call I received was from a salesman saying sorry to hear our car was a complete loss.... I hung up on him and called or service tech who said the engine "blew." I asked him to be more specific and he said he could charge me to have the engine removed and find out exactly what happened or I could just take his word. When I go to see car another salesman asks if I'd like to have a look at the new Traverses.... While walking around the lot he mentions that cars are only ever expected to go about 100,000 miles... At no point did any Ourisman express concern or sympathy for our complete loss on the Chevy. No one took ownership or tried to make it right. Used car manager offered me $400 for the remains and I had to wait 5 days for that call back. We love our new Fitzgerald VW Atlas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Palansky
Nov 21, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry you had a negative experience at our location, and we'll use this feedback as an opportunity to improve. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please reach out to our general manager, Bob Biagi, at (703) 879-2018.

September 26, 2018

"Oil Change...once needed"

- uagrad

We went in for an oil change a few months ago; they let us know we didn't need one. We rescheduled - thanks for honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Nieves
Rachael Heffner
Sep 28, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, uagrad! We're glad we could be of service to you.

September 24, 2018

"Mike Seed is the best"

- TORIANO

the whole staff is friendly. everyone speaks to you and not just as a customer but, as a person too. Mikes team got my 2011 Suburban LTZ running like it did when i 1st bought it 4 years ago. i recommend this dealership to my friends every chance i get. i may even purchase my next vehicle from here as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Seed
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're always happy to be of service, and we appreciate your recommendation!

September 24, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Nikkom25

My husband and I went to this dealership on a Sunday to look at a specific vehicle. We told the manager do not shop our social security number we only would consider GM he ran our social to 4 or 5 different places. We would never go back there for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Nikkom25. If you could, please reach out to Bob Biagi, GM, at (703) 329-1300 so we can address the situation directly.

September 23, 2018

"Price is Right"

- Sam911

We were looking for a third row seat,and had found one with CarMax ,but I did a little research and found the car we purchased at Oursman for about $1800 cheaper.the staff was very nice and helpful trough the whole process . thanks for your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Padro
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, Sam911! We're glad our team could help you through the process. Let us know if you need anything else!

September 14, 2018

"West customer service in service "

- Tokool

Horrible not professional at all hung up on me and never called back need to have better people skills and respect I would never go here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience. If you could, please reach out to Bob Biagi, GM, at (703) 329-1300 so we can address the situation directly.

September 13, 2018

"No issues with the service "

- ANewCorvette@84551

I made an appointment When I arrived the service took about an hour the car was washed and the service was completed. I have no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I cannot remember who my service advisor was.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you! We're glad you had a good experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results