About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

3.4

68 Lifetime Reviews

1800 Old Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22303 Directions
Sales: (703) 329-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2018

"Oil Change...once needed"

- uagrad

We went in for an oil change a few months ago; they let us know we didn't need one. We rescheduled - thanks for honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Nieves
Rachael Heffner
Sep 28, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, uagrad! We're glad we could be of service to you.

September 24, 2018

"Mike Seed is the best"

- TORIANO

the whole staff is friendly. everyone speaks to you and not just as a customer but, as a person too. Mikes team got my 2011 Suburban LTZ running like it did when i 1st bought it 4 years ago. i recommend this dealership to my friends every chance i get. i may even purchase my next vehicle from here as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Seed
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're always happy to be of service, and we appreciate your recommendation!

September 24, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Nikkom25

My husband and I went to this dealership on a Sunday to look at a specific vehicle. We told the manager do not shop our social security number we only would consider GM he ran our social to 4 or 5 different places. We would never go back there for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Nikkom25. If you could, please reach out to Bob Biagi, GM, at (703) 329-1300 so we can address the situation directly.

September 23, 2018

"Price is Right"

- Sam911

We were looking for a third row seat,and had found one with CarMax ,but I did a little research and found the car we purchased at Oursman for about $1800 cheaper.the staff was very nice and helpful trough the whole process . thanks for your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Padro
Sep 24, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, Sam911! We're glad our team could help you through the process. Let us know if you need anything else!

September 14, 2018

"West customer service in service "

- Tokool

Horrible not professional at all hung up on me and never called back need to have better people skills and respect I would never go here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience. If you could, please reach out to Bob Biagi, GM, at (703) 329-1300 so we can address the situation directly.

September 13, 2018

"No issues with the service "

- ANewCorvette@84551

I made an appointment When I arrived the service took about an hour the car was washed and the service was completed. I have no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I cannot remember who my service advisor was.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you! We're glad you had a good experience with us!

September 13, 2018

"WORSE THAN BAD "

- WIZ

Worse experience.All Mr Jeff Johnson wants is my money.No follow up.Don’t pick up or returned my calls. Unfriendly. As if I must beg him kind of attitude. Too badddd sir!!! I took our vehicle in for a GENERAL DIAGNOSIS/INSPECTION plus A/C and Brakes work to be done. I specifically told Jeff to tell me anything else he finds wrong during the time vehicle was in his possession. He got back after several attempts just to know what he found out. Finally, he called back ”I was just about to call you. I’m sending the list of work to be done right now” Good luck to me. I had to call to literally beg him couple of times before he finally sent it. I authorized work to be done for $2000 we both agreed on. I got there and found a $2050 bill, no need to argue over $50 overcharge. When I got there to pick up vehicle as I was told by Jeff. To the surprise of Bruce, he found invoice after over 30mins. At the check out, Bruce asked that I contact Jeff to handle the tax exemption which he forecharged on the invoice, I said ok. Another marathon, no yield yet to the best of my knowledge. When the vehicle was actually driven about two weeks later the brakes and the A/C issues are still there so that really questioned if the rest of the assumed work was actually done...LOST OF TRUST for a suppose certified Chevy dealer. I contacted the dealer immediately about the unresolved issues but couldn’t make it there due to work schedule. I took vehicle over on September 4th and only to my surprise on September 10th, an email was sent with another list of same job to be done(A/C and brakes, rotors and headlamp). This was when I emailed Bob the General Manager. I did not hear from him but a gentleman called and introduced himself as Patrick Castello. He only called to accuse me but not to find a solution. I think that was very rude and unprofessional. He goes like this, they’re not suppose to drive the vehicle. Really Mr Castello? I’ll take that from a MOM AND POP garage. Say you’re right. I know a term called “RECOMMENDATIONS” if truly vehicle was inspected sir. He added, they failed VA inspection and I asked when was it done, and he goes, September 4th. I told him I was on my way to pick up the vehicle but to my surprise, he told me to give him 45mins...that was a joke. 45mins for what? I’ll make sure the world knows about this ill experience. I’ll file complaint with BBB just so it does not happen to the uninformed or uneducated customer(s).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Johnson. Flee from this dealership. Patrick Castello???
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

We're sorry to see your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. If you could, please reach out to Bob Biagi, GM, at (703) 329-1300 so we can address the situation directly.

September 04, 2018

"Great experience"

- RN.nurse for you

Great experience! Harold my salesman was wonderful and not pushy! Managers very helpful and finance krish very efficient. Observed the same great customer service to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold, krish
Sep 05, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you! We're always happy to help and are glad you had a great experience. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to Harold.

August 08, 2018

"It was great service, Mikes' team went above and beyond"

- Bill-B-Camaro-Guy

Mike's team went above and beyond to fix an unusual problem with my Camaro RS/SS. It looks like they got it right again, thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Seed
Aug 10, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, Bill! We're glad we could exceed your expectations! We're happy to help if you need anything else!

July 31, 2018

"exceptional Service"

- Zet

From the moment I drove into the service area I could see the difference , someone was there to greet me to find out what trouble I was having with my car and to assist me right away. I have been servicing my car at Ourisman for years and I never had a bad experience the staff is very always attentive and make sure that you are taken care of in a timely manner. Than you Ourisman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrnance Scales
Aug 01, 2018 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you, Zet! We strive for an exceptional experience, and it's great to know our efforts paid off. If you need anything else, we're happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results