Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

2.9
84 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Old Richmond Highway

Alexandria, VA

22303

Directions

84 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2021

"My sales person Name is Nicole Wilkins. She did an..."

- Juanita8862

My sales person Name is Nicole Wilkins. She did an excellent job at locating a perfect vehicle for our family. She went over and above and we will always go to that dealership and ask for her for any future purchases she has a beautiful personality and treat you as if she's known you for a long time thank you for such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Wilkins
Apr 02, 2021 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We will pass along your compliments to Nicole and hope to see you again!

March 19, 2021

"I called on March 19, 2021 at approximately 3:20pm to ask..."

- Concerned Customer

I called on March 19, 2021 at approximately 3:20pm to ask a service question. Lady answering the phone in the service dept was disrespectful & rude. Fire HER. She couldn't answer my question. Please look at the time and date I called to discipline the correct person. She should never answer the phones for the dealership. She displayed no customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not provide her name. Just call her Ms. RUDE.
February 23, 2021

"My experience at OarsmenWas a very curious Very helpful..."

- Ernie

My experience at OarsmenWas a very curious Very helpful The service was fast thorough The customer service was professional and Very friendly I would recommend To a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McConnell
Feb 26, 2021 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to see you again!

February 02, 2021

"TOTAL dishonesty! Received an e-mail alerting me my..."

- Stacy

TOTAL dishonesty! Received an e-mail alerting me my leased vehicle was needed for inventory (no disclaimers). Salesperson, Jason confirmed (in writing) that they would take back my lease early (two payments left) even if i didn't lease or buy a new car here - then two days before my scheduled appointment told me they can no longer assist and never saw the e-mail (ps- it was from him). Then sales manager Abdullah called me and "tried" to explain it with numbers (typical car salesperson) but couldn't answer the simple question as to WHY I would receive this e-mail. Horrible experience and urge you to go to another dealer if you want ANY honesty. Definitely going to small claims court over this - I have proof and want them to stop treating people like this in general. It's not even the money at this point, totally the principal and it's just not right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Van Valin
Feb 04, 2021 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving this review. We sincerely apologize for your experience and assure you we do not find this behavior acceptable. We would love to speak with you in person if you don't mind reaching out to our general manager, Bob Biagi, at (703) 378-2121.

September 09, 2020

"I dropped off my car last Friday, just to find out today..."

- JC not the Christ

I dropped off my car last Friday, just to find out today (Wednesday) I needed a new battery. $950? What a Rip off! I usually would get a quicker response than almost a week, but this time, I woke up to that outrageous price for only a battery cable, and a whole new battery!!!!!! Never Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Nieves
4.0
Rachael Heffner
4.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and are disappointed to hear that is not what you received. We do hope you will give us another try in the future.

July 27, 2020

"I finally got my car back on July 10, 2020 after dropping..."

- amgrady25

I finally got my car back on July 10, 2020 after dropping it off on May 29, 2020. And after having it back for a little over two weeks I still have a problem. It sounds as if my tire is flat and my steering wheel shakes after I get above a speed of 50 and push my breaks. Again this is a 2020. I called to speak to Mr. Dunbar and waiting for his return call. Mr. Dunbar has helped me along with Mr. Soto and I really appreciate them for there service. I have no other transportation so I want my car fix today or tomorrow and return to me the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Services
November 27, 2019

"Dishonesty and poor service at its best"

- Redline

Lets start with my previous review - Bob the general manger never returned my call. I went back after I paid off my car early to get a Gap refund. Krish had never returned my call. I go in and he states I shoud return when I get the title or I can do it now and go through my bank for a refund. Needless to say, another Krish lie - it goes through the dealership. Previously they failed to correctly register my vehicle, luckily Adrian in sales is the best art of that dealership This is all after my car was delivered dirty! I will be voicing my opinion to anyone and on any blog I can to express my concern over thier prro business practices As a first responder, I would hope to be treated more respectfully, but at Ourisman, thats not going to occur for anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Krish
Dec 05, 2019 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for providing this feedback. We apologize for your experience with us and hope we can make it up to you in the future.

August 24, 2019

"Best service provider Torry Scales"

- Samiyah25

Had my Chevy impala serviced today and Mr Scales was the service agent! He was very knowledgeable and had amazing customer service skills! I will be requesting Torry every time I get my car serviced! He was very professional and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torry Scales
Aug 29, 2019 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We will pass along your compliments to Torry! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 03, 2019

"After the initial deal it was subpar/disappointing"

- Redline

Salesman was great even though you have to play the back and fourth game with manager. After that it’s Krish the F&I guy to tell you the sky is falling and you better prepare with all the necessary warranties. (Part of the game). Problem is he gave me incorrect information on what my bank will do for me rate wise. He doesn’t work the the bank so he is speaking either uninformed or non-truthful (guess where I’m leaning?) The car was delivered to me with dirt on headliner and visor and adhesive on inside and out. Doubt I will return to do service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
Aug 08, 2019 -

Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback. We would love to speak to you in person if you don't mind reaching out to our general manager, Bob Biagi, at (703)879-2018.

January 09, 2019

"They just can't do anything right"

- c

So after my horrible experience with this second rate operation, the GM appeared to make amends by offering to refund my "loaner car" payment. This was in November after we had bought our new VW Atlas in Annapolis which we love. The service there was so much better and still is. No check in November, but good news their salesman still calls twice a week. No check in December, whoops, I guess we forgot.. you're not important enough for us to worry about... Sat 1/5/2019, 10:13 AM the check was mailed out yesterday Bob Biagi General Manager Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC 703) 329-1300 Today is 1-9-19 and mail was delivered without a check! What a surprise. The old "check is in the mail" xxxxxxxx.... we live less than 20 miles away, they could have floated the check down the river and we'd have it by now. By the way, our car spent 2 weeks at the equally terrible Ourisman Bowie location, the CS was so bad there that the guy quit. And they had to refund us 2 weeks of the rental car because they couldn't get the repairs right Its a bad organization top to bottom, you have so many choices out there as a consumer, I would recommend you stay far away from these clowns And do NOT buy a Traverse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Biagi
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results