About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Chevrolet of Rockville

3.3

118 Lifetime Reviews

807 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 762-2456

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet of Rockville

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Waste of time"

- None

I have tried to buy a new truck twice from there in past 6 months. I only went the second time due to a promotional email I received from them. Both times salesmen blew me off by saying they would get back to me in 5min ir the next day when they located the truck I wanted in their inventory and I never heard from them even after repeated calls. Mist recently the salesperson was Steve and before that Willie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and Willie
October 08, 2018

"Stay Away If You Are A Women"

- Angela

Went in looking for a used car for my daughter. After one hour they only showed us one car that was twice our budget. The used car agents are super creepy and very degrading to women. Stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
September 07, 2018

"Something has to give."

- Joy

I own a Camaro which I bought from another dealership. I do not know what the car buying experience is over here, so this is not what I am reviewing. I am reviewing the service and parts department. Where do I start? I first brought my car here because it is still under warranty and the AC gave out. On the very first day I was told to drop my vehicle for assessment and my complimentary rental would be available in two days. Well 3 days later and no phone call I called and was told they had no rental available. I politely voiced my discontent about them not bothering to call me to update me about the work being done on my car or even about the availability of a rental and suggested I had a mind to call Chevy HQ. Well 30 seconds after the call had ended, a rental became available. I told Chevy HQ about this anyway. I was given a complimentary certificate for accessories by Chevy HQ. My car was returned many days later, with a blue wire sticking out boldly from under the dash. Stupidly or stubbornly (because I still couldn't believe they were trying to be hostile or not helpful), I went back to have an amplifier and subwoofer kit installed using the Chevy gift certificate. I called them and asked about cost of installation. The first time I was told $174.00. The day I went to order it, I called again before heading out and was told it was $176.00. When I went to the parts counter to finally place my order, and it got to the time to pay, I handed over the certificate...... the man who orders the parts looked at me for 5 condescending and stern seconds before chastising me in a very belittling way for my failure to have shown him the certificate before-hand. He told me he did not know what to do and behaved as if it was impossible for him to proceed. So I apologized to him and then after giving me a second hard look, he left in an audibly angry huff to consult with someone about how to proceed. He came back and his countenance had changed from thunderstorm to sweet spring day; telling me ok, I just needed to hand over my certificate and when the part came in, he would call me. Well two weeks later, I called and he began by stating he had spoken to me. I had to sternly tell him, he had not. The truth is I have no record, digital or otherwise of his call. After he confirmed my part was there, I asked him about cost of installation and he transferred me to the service department. There the man seemed puzzled that I had ordered a subwoofer, asked why I had done so and seemed perplexed that their business sold parts such as subwoofers. After leaving me in a near puzzlement myself, he then asked what I needed and I responded stating; the estimate for installation. He now told me $299.00 WOW! I am so frustrated with this business and their service men. I feel as if they are trying to be confusing. I don't know if its my womanhood, or my minority status or both, that is making them feel they can toss me around. I feel like there is a concerted effort to irritate me away from their business. I feel as if they have no regard for me, either as a customer or a human being actually. I am not going to continue to give myself anxiety over how they will present to me when I approach them. I am a soft spoken mild mannered woman, but I know where to carry my complaints when I have them. For now, these guys cannot help, but I will complain to every available source that I can, about their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Swartz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Guy
September 03, 2018

"Decietful People Just after your money"

- DEE1

I brought my Chevy 2013 because it broke down close to their shop. I explained to them in details what was wrong with it and they said the determinant factor to ensure proper work was to diagnose the vehicle. Little did I know that what they wrote in the paper was a different thing from what was wrong with my vehicle. The collected my money and I picked up the car, got to the light 15 minutes away from the shop and my vehicle won't start again( back to same reason i took it to them). I contacted them immediately and the rep called GUY assured me that they'll will correct their mistake and I towed it back. To my greatest surprise, they changed their story and wanted me to pay another $500 plus after I had paid them $1280. To cut the long story short, the rep that supervised the car asked me to go to court if wasn't satisfied with the work when I asked for a refund. I have contacted two other dealership and they asked me to take the car back to them for them to fix the electrical issues the car had. For more that three months now, they won't correct the job or refund me instead the overall manager wanted me to trade in the car and take a new vehicle to compound my issues. I have been making payments on the car monthly and I can't use for work till date. The people there are just not professionals I bet you road side mechanics are way more better than them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ender Portillo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"Extremely Satisfied"

- nothinggreen

Shopped at Ourisman Chevrolet in Rockville yesterday looking to lease a 2019 Traverse. This was the fourth dealership that we'd been to, so there was no need to go through all the features of the vehicle. We knew what we wanted. Through my employer, I have access to TrueCar and after entering my zip code, I was directed to Ourisman along with two other dealerships, I made contact with the Ourisman and was directed to Wardell Mitchell. He and I traded a few emails with the basics of our needs. We met with Wardell after arriving at the dealership and he took us down to their offsite lot. During the ride, we discussed what we wanted in a new Traverse. We also noticed how friendly and personable he was. Wardell made note of our requirements and when we arrived back at the dealership, he went to work Ermias Kassaye, the sales manager. During our visit, they presented several deals to choose from within our price range and with the options we wanted. After selecting a vehicle from the options given, we completed the paperwork and were preparing to leave when we realized that one of our requirements hadn't been met; something we'd specifically discussed with Wardell during our trip to the offsite lot. After confirming that we were missing an option that we wanted, Wardell and Ermias went back to work to find another vehicle. After finding a second vehicle, we realized that it also didn't have the required option. Finally, they found a third vehicle, which not only met our requirements, but also exceeded them significantly. And they honored the original deal. These two gentlemen have earned customers for life with their willingness to go the extra mile. Both men went above and beyond, offering us water, feeding us lunch and making sure we were comfortable while in the dealership. We can't say enough about their integrity in doing the right thing to ensure extremely satisfied customers A couple of other comments. The dealership, while nice inside with a comfortable lounge, is lacking customer parking out front. We didn't find a spot when we arrived and had to wait for someone to leave to have a parking space. The drive of 10+ minutes to the offsite lot, with traffic and lights, is such a negative customer experience. Our day was made longer by having to wait for someone to go pickup a vehicle for us to consider when the first vehicle didn't work out. Would recommend building a parking garage out back (can get one prefabbed, which reduces cost of onsite construction.). Having onsite inventory will make for a more pleasant experience and should drive up sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wardell Mitchell, Ermias Kassaye
July 31, 2018

"Car stalls out "

- Mark3d31#

I bought a 2007 buick lacrosse and after 4 days it stalls out on me all the time I was told by my salesman that I have a 60 day 2000 mile warranty and if anything goes wrong just to bring it back I did so only for the service department to tell me that is no warranty on my vehicle. And I call several times and no one jas the common courtesy to return my phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron Arriola
Frank Marinucci
Rafael Plaza
Charles Cain
Richard Cunningham
Dug Dugger
Bart Fox
Ray Greenstreet
Brandi Laporta
Ashleigh Ralston
May 13, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Sandra

Wardell Mitchell’s Was our salesman. He was friendly and kind. He answered all of our questions we had on our new Chevy Traverse. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Mikan
September 29, 2017

"I hate GM Company and their unfriendly services!"

- Veli Seremet

I have 2017 Chevrolet Suburban Premier and didn't like it. Their service is so bad and unfriendly. I got problem with my HDMI port. It wasn't work. They changed under the warranty. My truck was 4 days there. Now still my HDMI port is not working. They said my Amazon Fire stick or Google Chromecast is not compatible in this vehicle. That's stupid. I used those sticks 8 months without problem. If is not compatible for what should we use this HDMI port? If I can't use this xxxx, why GM putting HDMI port in this vehicle? I hate this company and I will buy FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Miller
Oct 11, 2017 -

Ourisman Chevrolet of Rockville responded

Veli, we are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent visit with us. According to GM, Suburbans aren’t programmed for HDMI ports and Firesticks/Chromecast’s won’t work in the vehicles. We serviced the USB port since there aren’t any HDMI connections in your vehicle. We’re sorry you feel there was a misunderstanding about the vehicle and if you have any questions, please call Dave Lantz at 301-424-5900 and he will happily answer them for you.

September 06, 2017

"LIARS!!!!!"

- M Williams

I ABSOLUTELY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS DEALER! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. THEY USE DECEITFUL TACTICS WHILE RUSHING YOU TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE!!! SALESMAN PETER FOSAH DIDNT DISCLOSE THAT IT WAS RENTAL UNTIL AFTER WE STARTED SIGNING PAPERS, INITIAL PRICE GIVEN CHANGED HIGHER ONCE WE DECIDED TO SIT AT TABLE TO BUY, HE DID NOT DISCLOSE THAT IT DIDN'T HAVE NAVIGATION UNTIL AFTER PURCHASE. I TOLD HIM IT WAS AN ESSENTIAL. HE WAS RUDE ONCE WE SEALED THE DEAL & DIDNT WANT TO ADDRESS OUR CONCERNS. WE WERE NEVER ADVISED THAT THERE WAS NO COOL DOWN PERIOD. WAS RUSHING A VISUALLY IMPAIRED PERSON WHEN TRYING TO READ DOCUMENTS. USED DISTRACTED TACTICS. WOULD NOT ALLOW US TO TEST DRIVE FOR 3 DAYS. WE TRIED TO SPEAK WITH ROBERT OURISMAN AS WELL AS GET HIS EMAIL ADDRESS....EVERYONE ON THE PHONE & IN PERSON GAVE US THE RUN AROUND. WE WERE TREATED LIKE 2ND RATED CITIZENS. WE CAME IN THERE WITH A GOOD ATTITUDE & THOUGHT WE WERE GETTING A GREAT BUY......BUT IN THE END IT WAS HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Fosah, Charles Cain, Brad Hamilton, Ermias Kassaye, Russ Zybala
May 21, 2017

"1 (with the potential of ZERO stars)"

- truckgal

ZERO stars if I could!! This is the worst dealership I have ever been to. The service department will lie to you, and discourage you to have work done, so they don't have to deal with you. I left my 2016 truck there for service, and when I got it back there was damage to my driver side door and they tried to claim it was there prior to me leaving my truck in their possession. Service department told me they moved to a new location because they had a problem with people breaking into cars and sleeping in them overnight. The damage DID happen on their property. If you are needing service at a Chevy dealership, do not go to the one in Rockville. If they tell you they moved to a new location so they don't have that "squatters" problem anymore, they are still lying. The parts department is still on the old lot, which is up the street from the new lot. Both lots apparently have this problem. Only when I asked to speak with a manager, and they realized I knew what I was talking about, did they fix the damage. This dealership lacks customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ender Portillo, David Lantz
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results