About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel

4.8

676 Lifetime Reviews

3371 Laurel Fort Meade Road, Laurel, Maryland 20724
Call (888) 805-1166

676 Reviews of Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"My First Brand New Car"

- EO526

Brandon was awesome. He made my first time buying a brand new car, painless and stress free. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle's features and took his time to explain/show me. He was professional and extremely courteous. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I absolutely love my new 2017 Honda CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hickson-Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2017

"Great experience start to finish"

- Ed from Montgomery County

We got a 2017 VW Jetta. Talk to Bill "Goldie" Goldsmith who was a great salesman. No pressure, just gave us the information we needed, showed us several options, etc. Got a good deal, got the color we wanted, financing was flexible and they were able to work with our credit to get us a fair deal. Everything was ready when they said it would be, paperwork was done quickly and efficiently. Jennifer Smith walked us through the financing arrangements -- she is a real pro, knowledgeable, friendly. Rich Hieronimus was also really helpful throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill (Goldie) Goldsmith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jennifer Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rich Hieronimus
Oct 19, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thank you for that wonderful review Ed!  We take great pride in knowing that you received great customer service from start to finish.  Bill, Jennifer, Rich and the rest of our staff are an asset to our dealership.  We appreciate you trusting us with your business. 

October 17, 2017

"Months of patient car-buying in the making!"

- Marisa Spalding

I first went to Ourisman Honda VW in Laurel in May of this year. Owen greeted me and my boyfriend and was very helpful. He was patient as he allowed us to drive multiple different Honda model cars. I was not prepared at that time to purchase. Over the next several months, Owen and I exchanged several texts and had conversations about what I needed and wanted in a car. Every offer that Owen and Ourisman Honda/VW made to me was better than any other offer I received at other dealerships. Because Ourisman Honda/VW was so honest and fair, when I finally was ready to purchase, I made sure to go back to Owen. He was able to help me get in a car that I love at a price that I think is a great deal, fair, and a comfortable price to me. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Stepp
Oct 18, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of your experience at our dealership.  We appreciate you trusting us with your business and for recommending us to others.  

October 16, 2017

"Hassle free with best price and courteous staff"

- White Lightning

Ten years ago I bought a 2007 GTI from Isaac, and I should have just started with him this time when I was in the market for a new 2017 GTI. However, I made the mistake of going to several other dealerships first before getting the living xxxx aggravated out of me and ending back with Isaac. The experience with the whole Ourisman VW team in Laurel was completely different (and different in the best possible way). Isaac set me up to test drive the new car with Richie Nunez, and Richie knows GTIs inside and out (and owns one himself). Working with Isaac and Richie was an absolute joy for my wife and I. They made the new car buying experience what it should be.....a pleasure that most of us only get to experience a few times in our life if we are the lucky and fortunate ones. Although Isaac didn't have the exact trim and color that I wanted on the lot, he gave me the best price (out of 6 dealerships) and had the exact car I wanted within two days. Before I left that night, Richie brought his own personal GTI down to demonstrate some of the cool features in this car like Apple Car Play, one touch roll down windows, and Think Blue driving to get better gas mileage. I really appreciated the personal touch that Richie provided. Richie, who drives a manual transmission himself picked up my car from another dealership. Because of his knowledge of the vehicle, his courteous and professional demeanor, and his general "likeability" as a person, I had no qualms about him driving my new 6 spd manual from Virginia. It only had 43 miles on the odometer when I took delivery. Lastly, anyone I know who is looking to buy a new VW will be sent directly to Isaac and Richie. They're like a dynamic duo! PS - Shout out to Ron Lane too for offering great service in the past and looking forward to more great service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Nunez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohamed Thabet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Lane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Walter Cook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Isaac Chee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

We appreciate you taking the time to compose such a detailed and wonderful review!  Customer service is our main concern and we are happy to hear that Isaac, Richie and the rest of our staff made your car buying experience a positive one.  We certainly appreciate your recommendation and thank you for trusting us with your current and future car  needs.

October 14, 2017

"Kind and "

- Rg2

I had a great experience at this dealership. Ramon was very knowledgeable and pleasant, and helped me test drive Hondas. Bill Goldsmith was extremely helpful and patient as he helped me test drive and eventually purchase a Jetta (actually he let us test drive TWO just to feel the difference in wheel diameter). He and Isaac always gave us the time and attention we needed, answering all of our questions. Victoria and Isaac answered our lengthy questions during financing. It is clear that this location has built its reputation by treating its customers with respect. I used USAA buyer service and felt that I got a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill (Goldie) Goldsmith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ramon Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Isaac Chee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Victoria minns (finance)
Oct 15, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thank you for your review!  We value each and every client and are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Ramon, Goldie, Victoria, Isaac, and the rest of our team.  Welcome to the Ourisman family!

October 13, 2017

"Wonderful experience & GUARANTEED satisfaction with Laura J!"

- Jimmy Bui

Laura is the GO-TO agent at Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel! Compassion, patience, and a great smile is what Laura gave me when I purchased my new 2017 Honda Civic! Here is what she helped me with: 1.) Detailed walk-through of the LX and EX Honda Civic's along with a test-drive. 2.) Detailed paperwork on prices, lifetime benefits, services, and so much more. 3.) Patience when working with me to work around a great plan. 4.) Most importantly a great attitude while being able to answer ALL of my questions. From the visit to the purchase to when I was handed the keys, I always felt at-home and comfortable as if Laura was a family friend I was working with. She brings what any future buyer would love, especially her smile! Contacting Laura is super quick and she is always ready to help. There was NOT a second that I was confused or lost because Laura explained everything in detail clearly and concisely! I look forward to working with Laura again in the future at Ourisman Honda of Laurel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Joseph
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thanks so much for composing that wonderful review of your experience with our dealership!  We really appreciate you taking the time and for sharing.  Laura and the rest of our staff are an asset to our company. 

October 11, 2017

"Second Car purchase! "

- LexusGuy

Brandon assisted me with the purchase of my first brand new car back in June of 2017. My fiancé also purchased a preowned vehicle from Brandon back in 2014. I was absolutely in love with my new Civic. Yes, it’s just a Civic but the car was amazing and offered my family and I everything I would have ever wanted in a vehicle. Unfortunately someone hit my new car a little over a month after purchasing it and I was devastated. Thankfully both my daughter and I were okay. I called Brandon, explained my situation to him. Once all of the logistics was worked out which Brandon handled all of that for me. My car was finally totaled out on a Friday and Brandon had me in a new vehicle by that following Monday with 3 days to spare on my rental. One thing I can whole heartedly say about Brandon Hickson-Hamilton is, he isn’t you average car sales man. He is very personable, caring and understanding and takes time to understand his customers needs. Never once did I feel taken advantage of nor felt like I’m needs weren’t being met. For me to be able to walk into a dealership and my new car is gassed, cleaned, keys waiting and be in and out within an hour is wonderful. Yes, Brandon made of that happen for me and I cannot thank him enough. My fiancé and I are extremely happy to have purchased now our 3rd vehicle from Brandon Hickson-Hamilton and Ourisman Honda of Laurel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hickson-Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debbie Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 12, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

We appreciate you taking the time to compose such a detailed and wonderful review!  Customer service is our main concern and we are happy to hear that Brandon and the rest of our staff continue to provide you with top-notch service.  We appreciate your loyalty!!  Thank you for trusting us with your current and future car needs.

October 10, 2017

"Amazing!"

- TrayCar

Brandon was so amazing! This was my very first time buying a car and, although my parents were with me, they let me make all of the decisions. Luckily, I had Brandon helping me along the way and I am so happy with my brand new car! I will definitely recommend Brandon to anyone I know that is looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hickson-Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

We work hard to provide a great customer experience.  Brandon and the staff are an asset to our dealership.  Thank you for coming to us for your first car purchase!  

October 09, 2017

"Wonderful"

- Dlharris86

Brandon was very detailed and made sure we knew how to work all the features with the car and took his time. He made us feel comfortable and relaxed as we toured our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hickson-Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dasha Ebb
Oct 10, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thank you for your review!  We value each and every client and are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Brandon and the rest of our team.

October 09, 2017

"The staff are all great"

- daginobino

I left happy, they worked with me to make sure I could leave with the car I wanted. Overall a good experience. This was my first time buying from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hickson-Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2017 -

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thanks for your purchase!  We value your opinion and love hearing that our staff took excellent care of you!  Welcome to the Ourisman Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 676 results