Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ourisman Volkswagen Volvo of Bethesda

Bethesda, MD

3.7
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7001 Arlington Road

Bethesda, MD

20814

Directions

50 Reviews of Ourisman Volkswagen Volvo of Bethesda

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2021

"Highly dissatisfied and disappointed with Lindsay Service..."

- nadeemnadeem

Highly dissatisfied and disappointed with Lindsay Service (Sterling, VA) as well as Ourisman Service Center(Bethesda, MD). Service Maintenance package is TOTAL SHAM. I bought 2019 Jetta from Ourisman Bethesda with external paint protection in Jan 2019 and Dec 2019 bought 8 years maintenance plan for a hefty price from the same dealer. I was told, you have paid for 8 maintenance services and external paint protection. I got my first years maintenance done at Stohlsman near my work place on Feb 14th, 2020 @12k mileage with VA Safety inspection. Experience was super smooth and helpful. I asked them about getting the car polished, they could not see anything on my account wrt Paint protection I bought along with the car. I thought that must have been glitch in the system. After the first service I hardly drove the car and procrastinated 2 year/20k Service little longer, mainly because of pandemic, low mileage (15.8K miles), work schedule and need to align with my wife's availability for pickup and drop off. Finally on 4/22 upon receiving a mail with option to schedule online, my stars aligned and I scheduled the service with Lindsay on 4/30 requesting a. VA Safety Inspection, b. Recall work and c. 20k maintenance Service. After going there to drop the car off, Lindsay service rep gave me a shocker that the 20k service has expired and cannot use it. Its been 14 months since the last service and I have to pay from the pocket, though it was fully paid years in advance. I declined the service and asked him to do inspection and recall work. Just when I was leaving, Service advisor came and told me that, car will be ready on Saturday 5/1. I said, that's fine, just perform inspection also tomorrow so that I get May sticker as opposed to April Sticker. Next day, I called Ourisman Service center, explained service rep in detail what happened to 20k service. He was first apologetic, said you can bring the car here 50 miles away in MD and can perform 20k service but obviously cannot do VA Safety inspection. He kept on saying, you bought it but did not consume it, whatever that means. I requested him to talk to Lindsay or someone in VW, after some more discussion, he put me on hold for 40 minutes with no response. I had other activities lined up, so I thought I will take it up later and instead decided to get the car back from Lindsay. On Saturday, I did not get a call as previously promised, then I started following up late Saturday night. After 2-3 texts, Monday 2pm, got the response that car is ready for pickup. When I picked up the car at 4pm, I noticed: - VA Safety Inspection was done on Friday with April sticker, though I requested to be done next day. - Invoice said, "Drive through Car wash" was performed. I saw car covered with layer of green pollens, no car wash was done. I saw other cars freshly washed but not my car. - Recall work was performed. - 20K service was not performed but under parts section 20k service was marked completed. This was a pathetic service. I feel Maintenance package is total RIP-OFF. Despite paying in advance, VW refuses to perform the service. Dealers are not responsive and seemed least bothered. I am very frustrated with the overall experience and attitude shown towards me, to the extent that I don't want to continue with VW, want my money back for the packages I bought. I would like to return the car as well, provided I get my hard earned money back. Hope someone from VW is listening. - Nadeem P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wish to provide the name of Service Rep.
May 10, 2021 -

Ourisman Volkswagen Volvo of Bethesda responded

Hi Nadeem, thank you for taking the time to share your recent service experience. We understand your frustration and would like to take the time to discuss how we can improve your experience. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Leo Bethancourt - Service Director - (888) 617.8515

March 31, 2021

"Unethical, unhelpful, and incompetent. Negligently..."

- esaqr

Unethical, unhelpful, and incompetent. Negligently installed a warped driver side mirror, did something to cause infotainment system to begin to malfunction, never took responsibility, only argued and wanted to charge for more labor. Avoid like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Kostovic
1.0
Andy Benone
1.0
Stefan St.John
1.0
Mar 31, 2021 -

Ourisman Volkswagen Volvo of Bethesda responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. I'd like the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail. If you could please contact me directly at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Leo Bethancourt - Service Director - (888) 617.8515

March 08, 2020

"Highly recommend working with Danny Javaherian"

- carynmazzie

From start to finish, we had an excellent experience purchasing our Volvo XC90 at Ourisman Volvo in Bethesda. I am typically wary of the process but was quickly put at ease by our salesman, Daryoush “Danny” Javaherian, who went above and beyond in the service that he offered us. Danny was extremely attentive and transparent from start to finish, and was focused on our needs throughout. We give this dealership a 5-star rating and would highly recommend working with Danny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Javaherian
March 05, 2020

"Fast response when I acquired on line. Purchased from out..."

- TR

Fast response when I acquired on line. Purchased from out of state. Price of car was very competitive. Katherine was amazing. Kept in contact and sent many pictures as requested. Set up transportation. Finance team was fast and efficient. Overall great experience! Car arrived earlier then estimated! Thanks! Will decently do business with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Carmon
5.0
January 28, 2020

"Rarely do I speak ill"

- Scarafoni

-Paperwork filled out incorrectly 3x -Misreport of milage on "new" car -Charged me Massachusetts reg. fees and sales tax and never registered car -Shipped car and I was unable to drive it for a week b/c of lack of reg. -once I wired $$$, 10 days of badgering to get call back -no key -no matts -Salesman comment "what do you want from me, how should I know the laws in Massachusetts" -Tried to return car before I ever drove it and was told "yeah...good luck" I can go on and on...tough experience, beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Reason
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin was sales manager and GSM's name I did not catch
December 29, 2019

"Danny assisted me throughout my purchase of a new Volvo...."

- JF

Danny assisted me throughout my purchase of a new Volvo. He is a consummate professional, an honest man and a great salesman. Having that kind of confidence in the sales person allows utmost confidence that the deal is fair and above board. Other than picking a car you like, nothing else is more important in a car purchase process. I would certainly buy another car from Danny. Kevin, a new manager, also did a great job in crafting the deal. Great teamwork. I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Javaherian
December 28, 2019

"Excellent Sales Experience and Service"

- fchen514

My journey in purchasing my first Volvo started with Danny Javaherian answering my phone call. After the initial call, we communicated over email, where he was always responsive and courteous. He worked hard to find the best deal on exactly the car that I wanted. When the time came, Danny attentively walked through the car buying process with me and was patient every step of the way in working out an appropriate deal for the car. After years of buying cars from other European dealerships, my experience here was a breath of fresh air. I would definitely recommended this dealership. Be sure to ask for Danny when giving them a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryoush Javaherian
December 01, 2019

"Best Volvo dealer within 100 miles"

- 1kevinsmith

SALES: During an internet search for a new 2019 Volvo S60 T5 on 05/24/19, I received an email response from Daryoush “Danny” Javaherian at Ourisman Volvo of Bethesda. Over the next 4 days we exchanged 4 emails and countless texts. Early on I told Danny exactly what I wanted. He immediately found me two in stock, which already put them ahead of any of the 5 Volvo dealers closest to me. Then came the price. I did my research fairly extensively before reaching out to any dealers and Danny and the management team said they would be able to match the price I had hoped to get the car for without any haggling. They beat what any competitor was either willing or able to by more than $2,000. I simply told him what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay and Danny made it happen. Finally, my trade. I was trading in a 2016 Race Red Ford Mustang GT with 30,000 miles. Again, I researched and knew what a fair trade in would be. I texted a few pictures to Danny and he agreed to my trade in price. Wow, this was too good to be true. Or was it? Over the next few days I continued to text Danny, trying to figure out the “catch”, the “hidden costs”, the “sleight of hand”, etc. He continued to answer the texts, assuring me that the quote included everything. Finally, on the next to last day, probably to shut me up, he sent me a break down of the costs, including my trade in, rebates, tax, etc. Looked good. On 05/27/19, I decided to go ahead and make the two hour trip from my nice quiet country hometown in southern PA and head into the hectic city of Bethesda, MD. I had a little trouble finding where to park and texted Danny for help. He literally watched for me and flagged me down as I drove up the street. My wife, daughter and I spent several hours waiting for our turn in the financing department, but Danny filled our time by having us taking on a test drive of the vehicle I wanted, thoroughly going over the specifics of the car, and lots of good conversation about nothing in particular. Because we were there for a long time, Danny even shared some food with us, which by the way, was very good. Oh, there was no “bait and switch” or any other horror that I had been thinking had to be the reason for such a great quote. What Danny said is what Danny meant. So, we decided to buy the car. FINANCING: Financing was kind of a nightmare, but I must take responsibility for a decent portion of that. I was given an interest rate better than I could get through my credit union. It turns out though that the rate was based on me giving them the wrong number of months I wanted to finance, so I had to reapply for another loan. But, there were also computer problems that ended with us having to go through the signing process a third time! I believe that the person doing the financing may have been new or maybe new to the computer system because she ended up having another person come over to assist. In the overall scheme of things though, I wouldn’t say it was worthy of a negative review, just a bad day in the finance department, no evidence of a chronic issue. SERVICE: I live two hours away, and have 3 other Volvo dealerships within an hour of my home, so I don’t do any of my service with Ourisman. FOLLOW-UP: Danny has called me 3 times since we bought our car to check on the family and how we are liking the car. I promised Danny back in May that I was so impressed with this dealership that I would be doing a review of my experience. Today I remembered that I had forgotten to honor my word, thus this review today. In summary, Danny was the best car salesperson I have dealt with in the 13 new cars I have bought for my wife and I over the past 20 years. Given all of the extreme doubt I alluded to during our back and forth texting, I’m surprised Danny didn’t punch me out when I walked in the dealership. Instead, he kept the promises he made and delivered me a beautiful car at a very fair price. He should be considered a great asset to Ourisman VW/Volvo and from what I observed while there, he is a true representative of that dealership.---Kevin Smith, Shippensburg, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryoush “Danny” Javaherian
May 17, 2019

"From 1,000 miles away...A HOME RUN!"

- mp

Our sales person Kathy Johnson was truly outstanding in every way! My wife and I have purchased over 10 new cars in our lifetime and this was FAR AND AWAY the very best experience we have had. Kathy was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, compassionate, and best of all a fantastic advocate! Living over 1,000 miles away we were a bit nervous about buying a $68,000 car sight unseen. Kathy, along with the sales manager Stefan St. John put our hesitation at ease....and boy did they deliver...Literally! After negotiating an unbelievable deal our new XC60 T8 Plug-in Highbryd was delivered to our driveway within days! Not a scratch on it..shiny and new! Kathy took pictures and video of the car before and after it was prepped. She was in frequent text communication with us and sent us a picture of it being loaded on the transport truck! They even set up the shipping with a significant discount and covered a portion of the registration. In addition, Carme Vitale the business manager was outstanding. He was kind and made the paperwork a breeze. Unlike a traditional transaction, we didn't have to wait for hours...this was fast and easy! Purchasing this car was by far the easiest, least time consuming, most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had! OH, did I mention that we got the deal of a lifetime?! I AM TELLING YOU, THESE GUYS HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carme Vitale
5.0
Stefan St.John
5.0
Other Employees : Kathy Johnson
March 13, 2019

"Superior Service!"

- VW2012 owner, lcc

Of the service centers I've dealt with for six cars of various foreign manufacture, Ourisman VW Service at Butler Road in Bethesda has out shown all others. My recent problems over three months following poor reconstruction by a body shop recommended by my own insurance agency were successfully analyzed, repaired and covered by insurance following intervention by Ourisman's assistant service manager, Brian. His tenacity with the insurance adjusters, who respected his knowledge and professionalism was daunting, and deserves my continued appreciation and thanks. I've always been treated well at Ourisman: great service, clean facilities and customer consideration far beyond my experience elsewhere. Thanks, Brian, and Ourisman service staff! Sincerely, Lizbeth Carroll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Bethancourt
5.0
Brian Kostovic
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results