Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

Allentown, PA

3.7
58 Reviews

1701 West Tilghman Street

Allentown, PA

18104

Directions

58 Reviews of Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

Sort by
September 08, 2021

"We purchased a 2020 jeep limited and paid top dollar for..."

- jeep lover

We purchased a 2020 jeep limited and paid top dollar for it. Not only did they tell us they had to put new tires on our Trade in which the tires had passed inspection tremendously. They were probably never changed because they did not need to be. We were charged $500 for new tires. Upon receipt of the 2020, there was no oil change or windshield wiper fluid. This can be proven and yet we are told that they do a 110% service, which is a big fat lie, as we had no fluid and the oil had not been changed when we had it checked. This can be proven. We also had to beg for a second set of keys which is against the law not to be provided

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 14, 2021

"My daughter had a issue with her car. Brought it in to..."

- JIM E

My daughter had a issue with her car. Brought it in to have work done on it. While having car there and before work was preformed I asked for a value of the car for a trade in. Well long story short we just had the work done. We decided not to do any further business with Outten. The way Jason spoke to my wife over a misunderstanding is unacceptable. He talked down to her making her upset. I work practically 3rd shift so I sleep during the day. When Jason said he Emailed the request because he couldn't call and wake me up. That's correct I am sleeping because of my work schedule not because I want a nap. He has no right to talk about someone else or there life. I would not recommend them for buying a Car. As for the service department they were all great. SCOTT is a very friendly guy and very patient. Hope this helps someone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Jason
June 17, 2021

"Hands down… awesome. Everyone was amazing. David sold me..."

- Cdreher96

Hands down… awesome. Everyone was amazing. David sold me my first car! Great and patient. Thank you all so much! You made my first car buying experience the best! I’ll definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
May 25, 2021

"They were on time with my appointment and gave me a..."

- Wlandis

They were on time with my appointment and gave me a loaner car as I had a lot of scheduled maintenance on my truck as I had 45,000 mike’s on it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Andrews. Heather Landis
February 09, 2021

"Great seamless deal, no hassles,very professional. was..."

- dave

Great seamless deal, no hassles,very professional. was very good and the finance manager Anthony Sukto was very efficient. I would definitely use them next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Seidel, Anthony Sukto
January 20, 2021

"Scott is friendly, knowledgeable, patient and..."

- jchang8775

Scott is friendly, knowledgeable, patient and professional! Took the time to explain things in layman terms which is extremely helpful! Highly recommend this down to earth and friendly staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 20, 2021

"Mike Andrews at Outten Chevrolet helped me through a..."

- Sandita

Mike Andrews at Outten Chevrolet helped me through a complicated process that I was having difficulty with. He was patient and knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Andrews
January 17, 2021

"Great place to do business very friendly staff . They got..."

- David A .

Great place to do business very friendly staff . They got me in without a appointment. Always quality work I’ve been coming here since 2018 .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
March 14, 2020

"I received a flyer with discounts from Outten. So I..."

- T

I received a flyer with discounts from Outten. So I decided to have my car inspected with your service department. When I inquired about using the discount to replace my brakes, Tyler in service told me the ACDelco brakes aren't good. I agreed to the more expensive brakes. Why would you promote and market a product and then discredit it to your customers? It's false advertising.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 04, 2019

"thieves/ scam artists "

- ckeller/neely

update: August 2019, made an appt online, they lost appt despite showing them my email and text. i took my car for inspection and emissions. it failed inspection since i had my brake caliper redone at another mechanic and it was leaking brake fluid, i also needed a side marker bulb. they told me i needed a new caliper (mind you it is new) they said 480.00 and they can order it tomorrow. i declined. i took it back to where i had it fixed since the work was guarenteed. nothing was wrong with the caliper the nut near the line needed to be tightened a quarter of a turn. no leak anymore. caliper is good. they tried to rip me off on purpose. i bought my car here when a friend worked here. this place has gone so down hill since he left they actually tried to steal 480.00 from me! i will never step foot in this place again, thieves! wonder if they even planned on replacing it or just saying they did and charging me for it. my car passed inspection elsewhere after the bolt was tightened! you should be ashamed! crooks! my Outten review through GM! do not ever go there not to mention he whipped around in my car like he stole it, my husband almost told him about himself! he was livid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyler? i think
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results