Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg

Hamburg, PA

4.5
138 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1080 South 4th Street (Route 61)

Hamburg, PA

19526

Directions

Is this your dealership?

138 Reviews of Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"My new ride"

- Sgeiger

I would like to say I was very pleased with my experience with this dealership. I would like to thank Brian Davis he went above and beyond to get me in the car I wanted. I had been to other dealerships and they gave me the run around and never came through with what the said. So I would like to thank everyone involved in making this happen. I would definitely recommend this dealership. So to say in a nutshell I am 100% satisfied with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Davis
July 28, 2020

"******A MUST READ!!!!!!*******Just before the world..."

- D Marr

******A MUST READ!!!!!!******* Just before the world situation of Covid, our family purchased vehicles from the dealership. One of the vehicles had a very peculiar smell in it after receiving it. Unfortunately with businesses being closed or sheltered during this pandemic, the dealership had to go out of their way to remedy the situation. Les in the service shop tried multiple times to remove the smell over the last few months while giving us a free loaner vehicle to use. Unfortunately, the situation could not be remedied and Jeff the GM had to intervene. He was able to replace our new chevy with a brand new one! The dealership really stepped up their game to provide us excellent service and created a customer for the long haul. I can honestly say that we were upset with the smelly car but the staff and dealership really did give us excellent customer service when you look at the obstacles they had to work with. Thank you everyone on the Outten Team and to those people who read this review......Buy from Outten Chevy in Hamburg....they truly are the best at all levels!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian D, Tonya, Les D, Jeff M,
July 27, 2020

"If I could give them negative stars I would’ve. I would..."

- Outteisterrible

If I could give them negative stars I would’ve. I would also say they are like CIRCUS but that would be an insult to the circus industry. After waiting weeks for service, they fail to give me a loaner as we agreed. Nothing but attitude from Kim when you finally get to talk to someone. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kim
April 30, 2020

"Absolutely horrible dealership. Undervalued my trade-in..."

- Jf

Absolutely horrible dealership. Undervalued my trade-in by $6,000. I went to another dealership immediately after leaving out in and I got $6,000 more for my trade in. Also Brian Davis is the most rude person you will ever meet in your life I called him on the phone and was treated horribly he is so ignorant and so rude I would never do business with Outten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Davis who is incredibly ignorant
July 24, 2019

"Fine until warranty runs out"

- Grandma

I don't like to give businesses a negative review unless they deserve it because of the way they do business. Last Wednesday I took my car in to Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg for an inspection. My car was driving fine and I did not expect anything to be wrong. However, it is at the end of the 5-year warranty. After sitting in the waiting room for over an hour, the service advisor came out with a long laundry list of things suggested to be done and failed the inspection because they said the rotors were rusty and needed to be replaced. Total was about $1,000. I sat another half hour while they wrote everything up! I'm not stupid so I took it to a local family-owned garage and scheduled an appointment for today. My bill today was $26 for reinspection--far cry from Outten's projected expenses. Outten's never steered me wrong before, but this time the things they wanted me to get done were not necessary at this time, including the rotors. I've heard negatives about Outten's before but this time they picked on the wrong person to try to get extra money from. I will NOT be taking my car back to Outten's again! Be careful when your car's warranty is running out--especially single women who they think they can hoodwink into paying for unnecessary repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know names
July 23, 2019

"Not honest from start "

- StephanieS

I was sold a SUV and not been told it was a rental and had lots of problems with it the transmission and motor besides other problems it was never ending I bought the extended Warrenty but 3very time I took it to Outten they told me there was nothing wrong after 3 times for the transmission Outten telling me it was fine I took it to another dealership and it took 15 minutes for them to tell me I needed a new transmission one of many times outten told me that my car was fine it seemed it would take 3 appointments on average to fix anything I did research and wonder that it was a rental if it was in a flood because it was one problem after another and my seat brackets were rusted and they said that was normal I never had rusty brackets in any car I owned before .Another @nswer they gave me was I’m not used to a SUV because I also have a Audi A6 It wasn’t my first SUV I know when my vehicle isn’t right I’m not sure if they thought I was stupid about cars because ima women they took down my review on there website and called me a few hours after I posted it like it wasn’t honest and I said it’s very honest and to look at all the service records I would never buy a car there again very bad long stressful experience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya,Brian Service manager
January 13, 2019

"Buying Trax"

- Cesherry

Great buying. Nice sales staff low pressure. Love the car. Good price. I am happy that l bought the car. Car was very clean on delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman great
January 02, 2019

"My 2018 Chevy Silverado "

- Allan 1849

I worked with Andy, Lease payment really work in my budget... friendly, knowlable sales.. Beth and I love our Silverado.. I will tell my friends to come to Outten Chevrolet to buy a new or Preowned vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan, Andy, Tonya
December 31, 2018

"Wonderful staff "

- Big red rich69

The whole staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the whole process and if they didn’t know they would find out right away.The staff noticed we had our dogs in our car and told us to bring them inside while we spoke with our salesman. They loved the dogs! I was told to take the car home with me to see if it was what I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Jochems
December 30, 2018

"The BEST dealership around!!"

- LWike1126

This is the second vehicle I have gotten from Outten Chevrolet in Hamburg. They will be the only dealership I will ever go to! From the first time I walked in the door I was made to feel like family and treated like royalty! I highly recommend that anyone and everyone go to see Andy, Angie, Tonya and her wonderful assistant that helped me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ang
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results