Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg

4.8

134 Lifetime Reviews

1080 South 4th Street (Route 61), Hamburg, Pennsylvania 19526 Directions
Sales: (610) 562-2216

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2019

"Fine until warranty runs out"

- Grandma

I don't like to give businesses a negative review unless they deserve it because of the way they do business. Last Wednesday I took my car in to Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg for an inspection. My car was driving fine and I did not expect anything to be wrong. However, it is at the end of the 5-year warranty. After sitting in the waiting room for over an hour, the service advisor came out with a long laundry list of things suggested to be done and failed the inspection because they said the rotors were rusty and needed to be replaced. Total was about $1,000. I sat another half hour while they wrote everything up! I'm not stupid so I took it to a local family-owned garage and scheduled an appointment for today. My bill today was $26 for reinspection--far cry from Outten's projected expenses. Outten's never steered me wrong before, but this time the things they wanted me to get done were not necessary at this time, including the rotors. I've heard negatives about Outten's before but this time they picked on the wrong person to try to get extra money from. I will NOT be taking my car back to Outten's again! Be careful when your car's warranty is running out--especially single women who they think they can hoodwink into paying for unnecessary repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know names
July 23, 2019

"Not honest from start "

- StephanieS

I was sold a SUV and not been told it was a rental and had lots of problems with it the transmission and motor besides other problems it was never ending I bought the extended Warrenty but 3very time I took it to Outten they told me there was nothing wrong after 3 times for the transmission Outten telling me it was fine I took it to another dealership and it took 15 minutes for them to tell me I needed a new transmission one of many times outten told me that my car was fine it seemed it would take 3 appointments on average to fix anything I did research and wonder that it was a rental if it was in a flood because it was one problem after another and my seat brackets were rusted and they said that was normal I never had rusty brackets in any car I owned before .Another @nswer they gave me was I’m not used to a SUV because I also have a Audi A6 It wasn’t my first SUV I know when my vehicle isn’t right I’m not sure if they thought I was stupid about cars because ima women they took down my review on there website and called me a few hours after I posted it like it wasn’t honest and I said it’s very honest and to look at all the service records I would never buy a car there again very bad long stressful experience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya,Brian Service manager
January 13, 2019

"Buying Trax"

- Cesherry

Great buying. Nice sales staff low pressure. Love the car. Good price. I am happy that l bought the car. Car was very clean on delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman great
January 02, 2019

"My 2018 Chevy Silverado "

- Allan 1849

I worked with Andy, Lease payment really work in my budget... friendly, knowlable sales.. Beth and I love our Silverado.. I will tell my friends to come to Outten Chevrolet to buy a new or Preowned vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan, Andy, Tonya
December 31, 2018

"Wonderful staff "

- Big red rich69

The whole staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the whole process and if they didn’t know they would find out right away.The staff noticed we had our dogs in our car and told us to bring them inside while we spoke with our salesman. They loved the dogs! I was told to take the car home with me to see if it was what I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Jochems
December 30, 2018

"The BEST dealership around!!"

- LWike1126

This is the second vehicle I have gotten from Outten Chevrolet in Hamburg. They will be the only dealership I will ever go to! From the first time I walked in the door I was made to feel like family and treated like royalty! I highly recommend that anyone and everyone go to see Andy, Angie, Tonya and her wonderful assistant that helped me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ang
December 29, 2018

"Wonderful!"

- Trixie

We had a wonderful experience purchasing my new Chevy Trax. I would have never though I would have purchased a SUV but I was asked just to try it & truly fell in love with in seconds after I started to drive it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor, Andy, Tonya & Doug superbly nice& helpful.
December 27, 2018

"Exceptional"

- heynurse

I tried to be an informed consumer and shopped around at other dealerships. I had settled on my choice of vehicle. Or so I thought! It was recommended that I visit Outten Chevrolet before I made my final decision. I’m happy I did. Brad Kerr knew what vehicle would be perfect for me and he was right. The Equinox is perfect! And working with the finance dep’t made an upgrade possible and I’m thrilled!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Kerr
December 25, 2018

"Great dealership"

- azitkus

Everybody at Outten is very helpful and do all they can to make you happy dealing with them. They definitely go that extra mile to get and keep your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ketrow, Andy Wengert
December 22, 2018

"Good service"

- Jodi

Great price on trade in and new car.prompt completion of sale. Friendly and courteous salesperson. Only took a few days to complete the deal and have new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lt
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results