Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Paducah Ford Inc.

Paducah, KY

3.3
51 Reviews

3476 Park Avenue

Paducah, KY

42001

Directions

51 Reviews of Paducah Ford Inc.

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Great dealership all around!! Courtesy considerate..."

- daisysmamma

Great dealership all around!! Courtesy considerate helpful. Mike Felker is a great kind dealer to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Felker
August 10, 2021

"So I purchased a suv from there a few weeks ago. It took..."

- epictothe4th

So I purchased a suv from there a few weeks ago. It took 3 weeks to get the deal done. I’m out of state so I figured ok. Maybe it’s just because of that. Terrance was kind but was in and out of work due to a family issue so he didn’t reach out much to let me know what was going on. I almost took my $1,500 down payment back then. I should have. I actually asked for it back and it sped up the process. So I’m like ok, we’re back on track. So since I’m out of state, the car was delivered to me and was worked into the financing. The trouble really started when I received the vehicle. So before it got here, Terrance let me know about a couple issues with the car. He mentions a couple dents (which I knew about) and a couple stains and tears. I have 4 kids so that necessarily wasn’t a huge concern. Seat covers right? Anyways, I get the car and I’m immediately upset. The car barely turned over to drive into my driveway. The interior was disgusting. I mean I’m sure this car was sitting in the lot for at least 6 months and they never even detailed it. There was dirt and old pop dried into the cup holders, old shriveled up fries, and just smelled like someone smoked 2 packs of cigarettes a day in it. Every inch of that car needed to be scrubbed down and it took me and my wife 2 and a half days to do it. The trunk lifts weren’t functioning so day one I order them. They get delivered in 2 days and I spent 10 minutes in the rain to replace them. Now on to driving it. The car will start and drive. With some turning over. My guess is the battery which is $170. But it’s a matter of time before this thing doesn’t start. The steering wheel shakes when you apply the brakes meaning that the brakes or rotors (probably both) need replaced. Other than that it is “drivable”. But none of this was told to me when I purchased the vehicle and this was the first time I purchased a car like this. There’s also a third row which we can’t get to without climbing on the second row because the second row doesn’t function correctly to let us into the third row. They didn’t even send the car with temp tags. They had to overnight it. I tried for a week and a half to contact the management. No call backs, no answer. I wanted this car gone. I even received a message that my wife’s ID was expired so we needed to update that. So they literally ignored me until they could get the credit union to waive it due to the corona virus. This dealership is owned by crooks and scam artists. They think it’s ok to screw over a hard working couple with 4 kids and have done nothing to try to rectify the situation at all. Dan said the deal is done. There’s nothing he can do. Merry Christmas. Thanks a million. **UPDATE** So after the company not helping in any capacity, I went to a local dealership and got a second car. I was going to send the car I purchased from Paducah back to them. My mom decided to take the car and take over payments. She drove the car 2 months and the engine died. The mechanic said there is no doubt that they knew what they were selling us and we are looking into legal action against the company. Don’t ever do business with this company unless you like being lied to and sold crap.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
March 15, 2021

"This was my first purchase. PK was wonderful, Mike..."

- greatmom2007

This was my first purchase. PK was wonderful, Mike Felker was patient and helped me pick out the perfect vehicle. He's knowledgeable ,professional, and a great listener!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PK and Mike Felker
August 12, 2020

"Thanks for Everything from my salesman DJ to the Finance..."

- wendydunn917

Thanks for Everything from my salesman DJ to the Finance Dept. 👍Guys for making this experience a Great One, just like you have in the past !!! Happy with The New Ride 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ
December 31, 2019

"Browsed your website"

- thomasyork4795

Viewed preowned, prices were ridiculously high, here's a clue, if you are too afraid to list price of vehicle, that's a giant red flag for me. I would not waste my time driving onto your lot. I thought this was supposed to be the time of year dealers drastically cut prices! I sure did not see that on your website. Also, I feel that new vehicles are overpriced if auto makers can afford to sell them at 15 to 20,000 dollars off at year end. Auto makers and dealerships will soon price themselves out of business!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet
December 06, 2019

"Sp not do business with this dealership they are the kind..."

- Diver

Sp not do business with this dealership they are the kind that give car sales and service a bad name. Update to a review I did a few months back... had my 17 f150 that has been services through paducah Ford for almost every oil change and scheduled maintenance. After they had the truck for 8 weeks on warranty work by what they determined to be timing chain issue... long story short, trades the truck in to another dealership for a brand new f250 king ranch and was just told that the f150 just had a new engine installed due to xxxx work performed by the last technicians, who'd be paducah Ford! Needless to say paducah Ford charged me more to get my truck back after their faulty work and me bringing the truck back where I had words with the daddy's boy owner Sam stovesand, a real xxxxxx bag! If you're thinking if doing business with this dealership, do yourself a favor and call all the local mechanics in the area typ get their opinion on stovesand owned dealerships, you'll be happy you did

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Stoversand
August 28, 2019

"Do not do business"

- Diver

I've been working in paducah for the last 3yrs and purchased my 17 f150 3.5 2yrs ago from the dodge dealership across the street and having paducah Ford religiously doing maintenance, oil change, tune up, plugs, rotation ect. This problem began 8 months ago when the truck began making strange noises on start up but everytime it went to the dealership I was given the runaround, technician says it's fine and im making more of the issue. The last time I took it in was bc it sounded as if the problem was getting worse and demanded that techs listen with me to identify and it was determined that it was a warranty issue with timing chains. After having the truck in their shop for 7 weeks, that's right 7 weeks not days, not hours 7 weeks I insisted on the tech digging further to the additional noise that didn't seem to be related to the timing chain. Result was also bad integrated wheel ends not covered by warranty as the truck has a lift. I was informed by the service mgr at the time when the truck initially went in that this is a common problem in these trucks and was shown Fords own bulletin stating parts that need to be replaced to include hub bearings, I agreed and at my cost had the work done to the tune of 1100. 7 weeks later get the truck back and due to work was not able to pick it up till late afternoon. 1st, I could immediately tell it wasn't driving right as if the alignment was way off 2nd, by 30 miles the dash lights up like a Christmas tree, abs fault, advance track fault, hill climb assist not functioning... I call back next day and not surprisingly no one was available who knew anything about my truck was in. Call back next day demanding to speak with general mgr and am told by the assistant that won't be in till Monday, it's Friday. Drove around for couple days with truck making weird noises and that's when the power steering completely fails as the truck swerves into oncoming traffic.... I'm furious at this point! I take it to the dealership 1st thing Monday morning very heated and big surprise the service mgr who has been dealing with no longer works there, I sit for 6hrs while they diagnose my truck when I am told that there's an issue with abs sensor cause by bad wheel bearings that has now toasted the electronic assist steering and pretty much ask me how I'd like to pay for it! I know this review is long but if you caught anything I've said take what I'm about to say from all of it.... do not, I repeat DO NOT do business with this dealership! They are as crooked as they come and unfortunately give car dealerships and insanely priced "service" departments a bad name and a worse reputation! To add, they informed me that they test drove and checked out the truck after the work they performed and the only thing I can say is your techs suck bc that truck drove like it had just been in a 30mph introduction with a curb and surprisingly they had nothing to do with any work done by them... xxxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan freddo stovesand
May 27, 2019

"Great service and friendly attitude!"

- GlendaCarner

Have been looking for a used Subaru and I found it at Paducah Ford. The Salesperson Judi Hughes made the purchase pain free. Judi was very friendly and attentive, Jeremy helped me through the insurance process and Tommy made the financial part go smoothly. I left there feeling like I had made new friends. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judi Hughes
April 23, 2019

"Truck shopping "

- Big mac 49

I am looking for a new truck. Not sure if I wand gas or diesel. Mike Felker was very helpful and knowledgeable. As I have still not decided due to the way I was treated I told Mr Felker I would come back and give them first shot at the sale. Thank you Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Felker
February 14, 2019

"Purchase of 2015 F150"

- Fomoco123

Very positive experience with salesperson Bill Regenberg and the staff at Paducah Ford. I was pleased with my test drives in various trucks until I found the right one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Regenberg
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results