Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Palisades Volvo

N/A

171 Lifetime Reviews

55 Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994 Directions
Sales: (845) 358-2900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Palisades Volvo

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2016

"Express means express"

- GaryS.

Made an appointment for "first thing in the morning" for routine service. Started a cup of coffee and replied to some business emails and before the coffee was gone was told my car was ready. Service Advisor Jeffrey Urbina reviewed the check list, I paid a very fair price and was on my way to the office. It was truely express service. Thanks for the great start to the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Urbina
November 29, 2016

"took care of me without an appointment"

- Kathy

I stopped by the service dept to make an appointment for something that was wrong but when I went to leave my car would not start, they took care of it and did my checkup etc that day and were very gracious about it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey and Cathy
November 11, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- volvo

Jeffrey Urbina is a pleasure to work with. As a walk in, he took my XC60 and had the problem resolved within a 1/2 hr. He has always been professional and accommodating whenever I have dealt with him. Visited dealer 11/9/16 JG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Urbina
November 03, 2016

"Excellent service!"

- joshfriehling

I have had my Volvo serviced at Palisades Volvo many times over the last 2 1/2 years. Each time, I was very pleased with the professionalism, expediency, and customer service all of the service advisors display. I wouldn't take my car to any other Volvo dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Urbina
November 02, 2016

"Excellent Service Department"

- Andrew Ludke

The team at Palisades Volvo has provided top-notch service on my Volvo's for nearly 8 years now. They have handled basic and also very complex work, and have always clearly communicated the situation, and costs. The work is done right the first time. The car is always ready for me when they say it will be. They have also accommodated unscheduled service visits such as recently when my check-engine light came on and they found that they needed to evict a mouse that had moved into the engine compartment and chewed up some wiring. They are all really just super pleasant people as well. I am not an easy customer, and prior to working with the guys at Palisades Volvo, I had never been happy with any car dealer. They are responsive, professional, and thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gentillo
November 02, 2016

"Excellent service!"

- Marge

My battery died in a parking lot and Volvo Roadside Assistance got someone to me in 15 minutes for a charge. I then rolled into Palisade Volvo, left the car running and told them my problem. They were terrific, had coffee and donuts available and I was back on the road in under an hour. Will definitely go back there for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember their names
November 02, 2016

"Great Service "

- 12345

Jeffrey is a terrific service rep. Palisades Volvo has taken their game up to top notch. Whether you book an appointment on line or just walk in, they are eager to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey
October 25, 2016

"Worse experience ever"

- Hatepalisadesvolvo

This dealership is sleezy and only cares about the money they make. Don't go! They give customers the run around and only care about there bottom line!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan
Dec 21, 2016 -

Palisades Volvo responded

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our dealership. Our goal is and always has been to provide all our customers with excellent service. We wish we had the opportunity to win you back as a valued customer. Regards, Frank Benedict - General Manager

October 04, 2016

"Service trips "

- Tintk

Routine service trips for Volvo have been highly satisfactory consistently. My last trip in late September had software issue where service advisers and technicians were very collaborative and tried until successfully resolved. I was Provided a loaner car at no cost. Both Liz and Jeff as well as John were very efficient and courteous with dynamic communications. Been with this dealer since 2013 and will continue as auto family place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz and Jeff both service advisers.
Dec 21, 2016 -

Palisades Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership. We strive each and every day to provide all our all valued customers with exceptional service. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, John Gentillo - Service Manager

September 22, 2016

"AMAZING Service Department!!"

- s60volvo

Your service department is wonderful! The ladies ( I think one is named Liz) who greet you; are both very welcoming and friendly. My Service Advisor was Jeff Urbina and he was very helpful and professional! He kept me updated on the work that was being done. When I picked up my vehicle he explained what was done and asked me if I had any questions. Another bonus is that I was able to reserve a loaner car, Jeff made sure I was familiar with the car before leaving and he was very safety conscious. I could not be happier with my entire experience I had.... Thank you all- and keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Urbina, Liz
Nov 21, 2016 -

Palisades Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service department. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant and stress free service appointments. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Palisades Volvo. Regards, John Gentillo - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results