Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Palmen Motors

Kenosha, WI

4.7
172 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Palmen Palmen is proud to serve our customers around the Kenosha area and worldwide as your certified dealer. At Palmen we strive to provide automotive products and services of unmatched quality. We are voted as the best place to buy your new or used vehicle year-after-year and also voted the best for service including the quick lube and car wash center. Palmen, your certified dealer, serving the Kenosha area. Whether you're shopping for a new car, looking for parts and accessories, or need to have your vehicle serviced, You'll find what you need at Palmen.

5431 75th St

Kenosha, WI

53142

Directions

172 Reviews of Palmen Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2020

"Great Jeep buying experience"

- William

I was greeted with complete respect and professionalism from the staff at Palmen. The Sales Consultant I worked with, Larry Steponitis, was very knowledgeable and guided me through a seamless process during the purchase of my new Jeep Cherokee. He went above and beyond to service my Jeep purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Steponitis
5.0
July 27, 2020

"New Truck buying Experienece"

- steven.m.smith

When I mentioned I was in a hurry and needs to get some information on a Dodge Ram 150, I spent approximately 45 minutes in the dealership working with a sales person, Frank Chiappetta and the sales manager, Michael Chiappetta. I want to express how pleased I was that this visit was hassle free, no pressure and just straight forward with the information I was requesting. I have been purchasing vehicles for years and typically do not like visiting dealership prior to having prior discussions over the phone, on this occasion I went into the dealership direct and spoke to the sales person and sales manager describing exactly what I was looking for, it was a matter of minutes before the vehicle was located on the lot and had the opportunity to look it over. I have not made a decision on my purchase yet but would like to express my gratitude to the 2 individuals I worked with, felt that they respected my limited time and got me exactly what I immediately needed. One of the more better visits I have had at a dealerships.... :) good people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Chiappetta
5.0
July 22, 2020

"Palmen exceeds expectations!"

- Leona

Ray is our go to sales guy, and has been for a couple of years. He's easy going, knows answers to all of my stupid questions, and listens to what we want/need. We've purchased multiple vehicles from him, and will continue to do so! John was an excellent finance guy, who explained everything in detail, and didn't push to upsell all of the extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hilburger, John Becker
July 16, 2020

"Wonderful experience with helping me buy my first car!..."

- katelynnshirley

Wonderful experience with helping me buy my first car! Helped me pick something reliable and within my price range. I will come back every I need a car and recommend him to everyone! Super nice guy and really wants to help get you a good car and not just sell a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Netzel
5.0
Jeff Haines
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Paul Cochrane was great as usual. Kept me updated..."

- K-Town Guy

Paul Cochrane was great as usual. Kept me updated throughout the process and got me in and out quickly. Love the clean, comfortable facilities too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Cochrane, Tara Christianson
June 07, 2020

"Courteous staff and comfortable waiting area with desks..."

- Solos058

Courteous staff and comfortable waiting area with desks and Wi-Fi. Rather pricey, but do advise some prices up front for maintenance that is due.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte
May 21, 2020

"Top Notch experience "

- auntymj

Our experience was top notch! Everyone we had contact with was polite and extremely friendly. Our salesman, Zack Eber, was the best! He was extremely professional and made our experience stress free and most enjoyable! We would come back again from the Chicago area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Eber, Giacomo Ruffolo,
March 31, 2020

"keven on palmen motors he take care me Thank you very..."

- tetos1128

keven on palmen motors he take care me Thank you very much keven take care of all my vehicles on palmen motors good job keven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
shawn h
March 20, 2020

"Fantastic Experience"

- redhd0125

Salesperson Larry Steponitis is fantastic. He listens, very knowledgeable and caring. The entire process was very easy and stress free. I am a repeat customer and refer many people to him and Palmen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Steponitis
November 02, 2019

"Poor Communication"

- Pavel08

My wife and I spent hours at this dealership finalizing a deal on a new van. When it was almost time to finalize the deal, our sales rep had added two items to the bill that we had not asked for and tried to slip it by us. The items totaled several hundred dollars. Then we were told that the vehicle could not be purchased because they had already sold it to somebody else but another sales rep had not placed a "sold" tag on the vehicle. Our rep apologized and said he would find us the exact same vehicle for the same price. We contacted him the next day. No return call. He finally contacted us two days later but could not secure a similar vehicle. After 4-5 days of this nonsense, we walked into another dealership and bought a vehicle. We have purchased a Chrysler product many times because of our employee discount, but the "price" of having to deal with this dealership was not worth it. The fact that they tried to add items to the cost that we had not agree to was sleazy and the fact that the rep did not know that the vehicle was already sold was very concerning and an incredible waste of our precious time. One other item: our rep did not know that they had similar vehicles in 2020 models on their lot when my wife knew that by looking online. Never again will I walk into this dealership for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would rather not say. He needs his job. Our experience should be a reflection of the entire dealership.
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results