Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pape Subaru

South Portland, ME

3.4
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2065 Broadway

South Portland, ME

04106

Directions

85 Reviews of Pape Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2020

"We bought a 2015 Forester new and had regular service..."

- Captain.randy.jones

We bought a 2015 Forester new and had regular service done but not with them. The engine blew up at 79,000 miles. The general manager was almost laughing when he told me to call Subaru directly as he never serviced the car and would not help at all. I'm glad he was amused, I will never recommend or buy a Subaru from them again. I am a mechanic and would never treat any customer this way. I hope they are all still amused and laughing at this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun Mario
1.0
Kenny Adams
5.0
Larry Stark
1.0
March 08, 2020

"Easy, fast, and fun"

- Hill

Reneigh Chick helped me lease a new Subaru. She was just wonderful! I got the deal I wanted with little stress, and she went out of her way to help me find the car that was best for me, and the extras that I knew I would love. Very professional, and very knowledgeable! I recommend her highly. (Although if everyone is like her, you can't miss!) Also Katie Pape worked up the lease agreement in no time, taking care to explain everything. Very warm, very professional! I highly recommend going to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reneigh Chick
5.0
Katie Pape
5.0
December 04, 2019

"Had a 9 a.m. appointment to have new snow tires put on...."

- Kfmaden

Had a 9 a.m. appointment to have new snow tires put on. Arrived at 8:30 and told car would be ready in an hour and a half. About 5 other people in waiting room. At 10:35 I asked when car would be ready and was told they were working on it and it would be another 10 or 15 minutes. 45 minutes later they brought my car out. Why give people appointments if you have no intention of servicing the car at the time of the appointment. And how does it ever take almost 3 hours to replace 4 tires with 4 new ones?! Pape will not see my Subaru again, and I will find another dealer when I replace it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Frazier
1.0
March 21, 2019

"Service Scheduling"

- mmetcalf

My appointment was at 11:00 and I was told it I'd be out by 1:00. I was done at 12:15. Wonderful service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown, no name tag.
December 27, 2018

"No hassle; great, transparent pricing"

- Dan Mc

This was my best car-buying experience ever. Straight forward, no hassle, excellent price, no surprises. As others have noted, Jeff Wheeler was a pleasure to work with. Throughout our extended search for a new car in the Forester Limited class, he patiently and professionally answered a long list of never ending questions while always having a smile on his face. The pricing at Pape was the most straight forward of all the area dealerships we visited- including Toyota, Honda and Subaru. The discount percentage was the same for either an in-stock vehicle, or the custom-ordered 2019 we eventually settled on. The other staff we dealt with were very easy to work with as well. . ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Wheeler
5.0
November 01, 2018

"Going the Extra Mile"

- Phil G

My wife and I purchased a CrossTrek from Pape two years ago which had a persistent electrical problem which eluded both us and the Service Dept at Pape. Last week, we took the vehicle to Pape and requested that they swap the CrossTrek for a comparable vehicle, at no cost to us. To our pleasant surprise, our salesman Vinnie Shaw and Larry Stark, the General Manager, were incredibly accommodating, and a couple of days later we drove away a late model Forester in mint condition, in a "straight up" swap. Pape even threw in floor mats and a trailer hitch, as we had those on the CrossTrek. Larry and Vinnie made made the whole experience pleasant and non confrontational. To paraphrase what Larry said the late Fred Pape told him, cars are fungible but customers are not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Shaw
5.0
Larry Stark
5.0
June 29, 2018

"PAPE TO THE RESCUE! "

- Pfife

I 295 South PORTLAND. A fellow traffic victim yelled out her window that our tire was flat...very flat. I had no idea! As we came up 295N in south Portland I decided I’d best stop and see what we were dealing with. (We=me, 68 yr old mechanically challenged female and her communicationally challenged Downes Syndrome son. As I tried to get an AAA road service to come help. (I am not a member! 🤨). I see Mitch matching over to the dealership and trying desperately to communicate our issue 😃3 PAPE SUBARU employees came to the rescue! Vinnie, Robert, and Alexgot us rolling again! We were at the long side of a trip to Vermont and only wanted to be at our Brunswick home and these guys were so wonderful. Thankyou soooooo much. BTW we own 2 Subaru’s and even before this day, I have a love affair with Subaru’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Shaw
5.0
Rob Sinnott
5.0
Other Employees : Alex
June 22, 2018

"A Wonderful Experience!"

- A Pleased Customer

I recently purchased a 2018 Legacy from Jun at Pape Subaru. Jun was incredibly helpful throughout the entire purchasing process. My work schedule is not flexible, and I was looking to work with someone who could be flexible with me. I couldn't have asked for a better sales representative. Not only did Jun stay late to ensure that I had a full understanding of the vehicle, but he followed up with me after I picked up my car to verify that I did not have any concerns. Thanks to Jun, I could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun Mario
5.0
June 15, 2018

"Great people"

- Don

My wife and I have now purchased four vehicles from Pape; A Subaru two Chevrolets and a used Honda all with Jeff Wheeler. Jeff is great to work with as he listens to your needs and helps you find the car to meet them. I have sent friends and family to Jeff if they are looking for something he sells because I trust he will treat them well. I Won’t hesitate to buy another car from Jeff and the folks at Pape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keri Lavoie
5.0
Jeffrey Wheeler
5.0
Katie Pape
5.0
June 15, 2018

"Jeff is Great!! "

- Beth64

If you want a knowledgeable sales representative that will answer all questions without the usual uncomfortable pressure, Jeff Wheeler is your guy!! He will do everything he can to make sure you are happy with your vehicle and car dealership experience. Katie was great to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Wheeler
5.0
Katie Pape
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results