Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paramus Ford, Inc.

Paramus, NJ

1.0
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

375 Route 17

Paramus, NJ

07652

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Paramus Ford, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2020

"At the end of January I took my car to the service to..."

- Hdmmw2016

At the end of January I took my car to the service to change front Brakes I did pay almost $500 for rotor and brake pads I did use it for one week And start making noise and squeaking I went back three times and it still not fixed last week I did change the oil they left the bottom cover Loose and I’m holding it with zip ties this is Ridiculous I did talk to the advisor he’s name rob was Kind nice person but the service is horribleI don’t know how to send attachment picture for the bottom of my car this way people can see the bad service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob advisor
December 27, 2018

"Worst service possible! You can only go up from here!"

- os4185

I purchased my Ford F150 from Paramus All American Ford and I received 3 recalls within a month!I purchased my Ford F150 with you guys, I made an appointment and it was 4 weeks in the future due to no availability. I was the first one in at 7:30 in the morning on the appointed day. My service adviser (RAUL) told me my car would be done by 2:00 pm. Raul called me at 4:30 pm to tell me that my car had not even been looked at yet! Were you doing me a favor by telling me that? You did not offer a loaner car, you did not offer a ride! I had to take a taxi home! What if I could not afforrd a $60.00 taxi? What if I stayed? would you have set up a cot for me to sleep on? When I came in on the next day at 4:00 pm Raul threw the paperwork at me and told me to go to the cashier. I asked for an explanation of what was done to my car and I was told that there was no time to explain recalls! You guys had plenty of time to lie to me! You had plenty of time to not look at my car! I called Raul and asked to talk to the GM and he hung up on me! It took me an hour to talk to the GM and he just transferred me to a service manager so he could tell me that is was too late to do anything about it! He told me that service appointments were not gaurantees, he told me that it could take a week and if I did not like it to take my business elsewhere, i believe I will but I will write as many negative reviews as I can. I have an appointment to talk to the Ford VP of customer service to express my extreme displeasure with Paramus Ford. If you dont want to fix the problem I will fix it for you! Maybe I can get Ford to pull you dealership since you treat your first time ford customer like GARBAGE! You wasted two days of my time now its time to make amends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul (Service advisor)
April 24, 2013

"My experience at Ford in Paramus was nothing less than..."

- Sankofa

My experience at Ford in Paramus was nothing less than stellar. From the moment I entered the building I was welcomed and attended to. From choosing my car to driving away the same day and everything in between, the employees who were part of the process truly went above and beyond to ensure that my experience at Ford was a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arie Davis
February 24, 2013

"I had visited several dealers looking at several makes..."

- fordbuyerdm

I had visited several dealers looking at several makes and models before I came to Paramus Ford. Though they were extremely busy for President's weekend (which I took as a good sign), they still made sure that my needs were met and that I felt important as a customer and that they wanted and appreciated my business. They were very patient with my many questions and established a trust with me that made me feel confident in my purchase decision, including the fairness of the price given on my trade in vehicle. Sales consultant Billy Frangipane and his Manager Dom Minervini were very knowledgable about the product and applied no hard sell tactics, which made me feel at ease. Given the many options available in the market across makes and models and different dealerships, I would definitely recommend Billy and Dom and Paramus Ford as a great place to do business. In fact, I already have recommended them to several of my friends and my local mechanic. A car is a major purchase in terms of price and in terms of importance for transportation and family safety. I believe Paramus Ford recognizes all that and goes out of their way to make sure you are absolutely comfortable in your purchase decision. They treated my wife and me with respect, with courtesy, and with the utmost professionalism. I would definitely do business with them again and you should too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Frangipane and Dom Minervini
October 27, 2012

"JJ, Martin, Steve and Alex were all helpful from start to..."

- GiancarloFlores

JJ, Martin, Steve and Alex were all helpful from start to finish of the transaction. I have to say the purchase of my truck was a lot smoother and quicker than going to a McDonald's on a Saturday .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ
October 24, 2012

"Shimon called me at the request of my mechanic because my..."

- iamshecat

Shimon called me at the request of my mechanic because my Explorer had died. Shimon was extremely helpful, told me how to navigate the website so I could see what was available.The price on the website was the price I paid. When I went there this morning and met Shimon in person I felt like I was meeting a friend. Alex took care of everything with the registration and I didn't have to go to Motor Vehicle in Brooklyn NY where I live. That is priceless.The car I bought was in immaculate condition when it was given to me and Shimon even took me next door and put gas in it.Now that is quality customer service.Anyone looking for a new or certified used car couldn't find a better dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shimon Kada and Alex Smithlin
June 11, 2012

"I was looking for a car to buy since my old car was..."

- dee1314

I was looking for a car to buy since my old car was totaled. I did research on the car that I wanted and set out to the nearest Ford dealership near me. I wanted a 2010 Edge with GPS, panaromic roof, AWD, leather seats and of course low mileage. I had a set number to pay for the car. When I went to the Ford dealership on River Road in Hackensack, I found an Edge that had everything that I had described above and more but even thought the salesman was nice and helpful we were unable to come to an understanding on price because they would not work with me. I decided to go to the Paramus dealership since I had taken my Ford Fusion to them for maintenance. When I first entered the dealership I met sales consultant, Mike Lemley, who I then went on to describe the car and price that I would feel comfortable with. Mike was great. The first car he showed me had everything that I wanted. My son said to Mike that the internet price on that specific car was lower than the sticker price on the window and he said that he had to run it over with his boss but he didn't think that was a problem. We went inside and Mike came back a short while later and said that they would honor the internet price. I had a loan from a bank with a hight APR since my credit was less than stellar and Mike then said that if it was alright with me if we tried with Ford credit and I said yes but that I was skeptical whether I would get approved. Mike then said that Dominick Minervini, the general manager, was a genius and that he was very optimistic about me getting the loan with Ford Credit. Well Lo and behold Dominick was able to process the loan with a much lower APR and I was able to drive home my dream car. Thank you so very much for all your wonderful help Mike Lemley and Dominick Minervini!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lemley, Dominick Minervini
February 18, 2012

"I saw a vehicle advertised on the Internet & the..."

- Littlebitsv

I saw a vehicle advertised on the Internet & the sales staff was very very helpful in showing me that particular car. Ed was absolutely wonderful. He took time to explain all the special features to me and patiently worked through an issue I had. There was absolutely no pressure and no "bait & switch". I found an incredible offer on an incredible car thanks to Ed and Paramus Ford. I highly recommend doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Lafaso
February 07, 2012

"Recently bought a 2011 Ford Taurus from this dealer. I..."

- Jackben65

Recently bought a 2011 Ford Taurus from this dealer. I live in Suffolk County Long Island so I was tentative with the Internet deal they posted. Not only did they match their deal, provide the vehicle I was looking for, but they are courteous, professional, no pressure, no bait and switch, no games. Boris and Anthony were great to deal with- the way business should be conducted. I am very happy with my vehicle and the entire experience at Paramus Ford. I strongly recommend them if you are looking for professionals who conduct business the way it should be conducted. Kudos to Paramus Ford- Pete Meyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris and Anthony
February 04, 2012

"My experience at Paramus Ford was outstanding. From the..."

- kimberly5l

My experience at Paramus Ford was outstanding. From the time I walked in the door the people we worked with were friendly and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy and satisfied customers. The whole process was quick and wonderful. Annette Lezette was in touch with us throughout the whole leasing process. Nelson and Boris made sure we received the model we wanted and for the price range we were looking for. The whole staff was amazing from the time we got there to the time we left with our 2012 Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Minier, Annette Lezette, Boris Valencia
1
1 - 10 of 13 results