Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC

Ashburn, GA

3.2
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

517 Gorday Drive

Ashburn, GA

31714

Directions

13 Reviews of Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2020

"Terrible customer service and very unresponsive...."

- Suge Knight Jr.

Terrible customer service and very unresponsive. Contacted the dealer about a vehicle 2 weeks ago and received a text from a rep & she never followed back or responded to any text messages after the 1st day. 2ndly I recieved a email that claimed the dealership was closed and they would return my call as soon as they reopen. I had several co workers and family attempt to contact the dealer about the vehicle & the received no response as well. Lastly, there are 5-7 different numbers for the dealer and no one ever answered any of the numbers. Ive monitored the vehicle for several days & to my surprise today 9/23/2020 the vehicle was sold. So obviously either the rep I was dealing with wanted the vehicle for herself or one of the employees wanted it for themselves. SO if you look for a dealership that will keep all the best deals to THEMSELVES & leave the remaining trash vehicles to the public...COME TO PARKER CHEVROLET!!!(Suge Knight voice)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandi Ethridge
Sep 24, 2020 -

Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and I would love to talk to you personally to understand more about what you were looking for and the issues you had. I can assure you that we would love nothing more than to get you the car that you want! Please call me to discuss. Thanks, BJ Thompson Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC 229-567-3306

August 16, 2019

"Truck buying "

- Tommy

The Parker dealership or I call the Great Parker Family Experience was flawless & made truck buying a fun experience. Excellent customer service & staff. I recommend for anyone who wants a Great deal & Great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica, Valarie, Lloyd
August 22, 2018

"Read previous bad reviewe. It describes everything!"

- Customer

Run as far as you can from this bunch. All they want todo is get you to buy. No service, took 6 months to get a gasket and then they told the truth that they had no mechanics to put part on. It will be an experience you’ll never forget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
B.J., the owner Jerry, his Secretaries, and Terry Wadford
April 04, 2018

"I purchased a 2018 traverse premier"

- Bill Parks

The people I worked with were very courteous and accommodating they had to find the vehicle I wanted and get it transferred to their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
very good experience nice people very accomodating I would recommend them
February 17, 2018

"Satisfying "

- John123

Pleasant to talk to everyone did there best to do what was needed to help me thanks for great service . They were very good at they did !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service mgs and his front office help all were very nice!!
January 07, 2018

"Excellent Service from the Receptionist to the Mechanic"

- Sandra Roundy

Driving home to Florida for the holidays from North Georgia, my car had an engine failure as I was getting of on Exit 82.. I hit my OnStar button and was quickly assisted and advised what was wrong with my car. I was transferred to a representative that would send a tow truck. I had very little engine power but could still move my car. She advised me that I was not even a block away from Parker Chevrolet. She guided me there and i slowly drove my Chevy Cruze up into the Service Lane. They were kind enough to make time for me and look at my car. I did indeed need a new Throttle Body but the part needed to be ordered. Being that I was traveling they were kind enough to clear the codes preventing the engine from working normally temporarily and drove my car for several miles to see if it would happend again. I continued my journey that day and drove the car to the Chevy dealership in my home town and they were able to replace the part right away. I received a call that night from Parker Chevy making sure I had made it home safe. I will never forget my experience at Parker and if they had had the part I certainly would have had them work on it. The mechanic was very knowledgeable and explained in detail my problem. This is how service should always be.Thanks Parker Chevrolet for taking care of your customers. Your Friend From North Georgia, Sandi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department, Mechanic, Greeter, Receptionist.!! Everyone was excellent
January 01, 2018

"Completely unhelpful"

- wnmcquee

My alternator died on a Friday evening and I had my vehicle towed to Parker that night. I called Saturday morning and was told that they would get to work on my vehicle on Monday morning. I had to call back Monday morning only to be told that it would be the week after Christmas before they could replace my alternator. This dealership made no effort to help me simply find a mechanic in town who could complete the work. I then had to pay to have the car towed from Parker to Moultrie where my local mechanic was able to complete the job in just a couple of hours. I would never go to this dealership again, nor would I recommend anyone else go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 27, 2017

"Great service!"

- Jason

I have always received wonderful service from the service department and the body shop. They are always very honest and very informative about what needs to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoffry, Clay
December 06, 2017

"Good service"

- Art

Took my wife's Buick in for scheduled maintenance and was very pleased with the experience. Service personnel were friendly and fast and the cost was less than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department (Kayla?)
September 27, 2017

" Best diesel mechanic in the United States "

- Truckcamperguy

The first time I had this dealership service my diesel truck I had to have it towed there while on a trip. They went out of their way to get me on the road quickly. I have since then traveled from Fort Myers Florida to have them do diesel work that local mechanics were on able to diagnose and fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
1
1 - 10 of 13 results