About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Parker Subaru

4.6

83 Lifetime Reviews

314 W. Clayton Ave, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83815 Directions
Sales: (888) 774-8572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Parker Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"Exceeded Expectation By Far !!"

- TAnderson

Recently purchased a 2012 Outback and was immediately overwhelmed with this dealership, start to finish a very pleasant experience. Dan Morin is an exceptional salesman an embellished us with professionalism, expert knowledge, and a very friendly no pressure approach. Regional manager Don Bunch was also very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with! The team here is attentive to every detail. Based on our experience with Parker Subaru we now have an exclusive place to purchase Subi's for years and years to come. Hands down this is the top Subaru dealer in the inland northwest. Tom Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Morin, Don Bunch
July 28, 2018

"Incredible service!"

- Celeste-the-Subaru

I was a tough customer they had to meet some tough expectations for me and they put all their efforts in and made it happen. I’m extremely impressed with Parker Subaru! They will have my business from now on for sure! I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new or used car or truck to please check out Parker Subaru it will be the best experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Hodge, Chris Leonard, Chris Cluster, Thomas
July 27, 2018

"Wonderful service before and after the sale"

- CDA couple

Danny was a delight to deal with. He guided us through every step and took the time to explain every detail thoroughly. Financing and final paperwork was a breeze ad we left with all of our questions answered. Before we drove it home, Danny took a great deal of time to explain the electronics to us so that we could enjoy ALL of the advanced features of this beautiful new Subaru Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
July 15, 2018

"Best experience ever in buying new car!"

- PkRanger

Excellent, easy process. Thanks to Bill Thomas. Made sure I got what I wanted. Did everything to ensure is was a memorable experience in a good way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Thomas, Tomas Gonzalez
July 10, 2018

"Professional and friendly. Caring and selling a wonderful pr"

- Ddribble

Professional and friendly. Caring and selling a wonderful product The sales people are very competent and explain everything very well. This is our second car we have purchased from Parker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas and Mark
July 08, 2018

"Yet Another Great Experience!!"

- trufflshuffl

I just leased another Crosstrek today! I’ve been leasing Crosstrek’s since 2014 because the service is so excellent here! A huge shout out to Daniel Anderson and Don Bunch, they are the reason I’ll keep making the drive from Spokane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Anderson, Don Bunch
June 17, 2018

"Excellent Car-buying experience!"

- Christine

Thank you Jason White, Drew Sundstrom, and Don Bunch for making my car-buying experience quick and fun! Your customer service is and continues to be beyond reproach! I confess, It has been 10 years since my last car purchase; cars have come a long way since then. The technology in my new 2018 Outback is incredible! Jason and Drew explained and demonstrated so many features, I felt confident and less intimidated to purchase something so fancy! They also said I could come back anytime for a review if I needed it! However, I am not excusing myself from reading all of the car manuals. Yes, there are several! The days of just one simple car manual are over folks! I have had my outback for almost a week now and absolutely love it! Jason and Drew have attentively checked up on me after my purchase to see if I am having any difficulties or questions regarding the car. If you want an excellent car-buying experience, I highly recommend Parker Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason White, Drew Sundstrom, Donald Bunch
June 13, 2018

"Great service"

- Debbie

Thanks for the kindness in this process. Fully explained everything and accommodated my needs. Helpful and understanding and knows the product very well. Thanks very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Pike
June 07, 2018

"Pleasant experience resulting in great car"

- PapaJMSsilver

We spent a painless few hours at Parker Subaru looking at cars, talking about budget, and sharing laughs and stories with a wonderful sales rep, Jeff. Jeff didn't have to sell us on the Outback, just find the right one for us, which he did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Yates, Jimmy (?).
May 21, 2018

"6 out of 5 stars!"

- Amanda P

After having a bad experience with a different dealership, I contacted Parker Subaru upon the recommendation of a friend. This was my first new car purchase. I knew exactly what I wanted, but I live very rural and have a tight schedule. I needed to be able to work out most of the details via phone and email, so that I could just come in on a day off and get the paperwork done. I emailed Parker, and Eric offered a very prompt reply. He was very thorough and helpful in getting financing set up online. I filled out the online application and in no time at all, Eric let me know I was approved. He quickly found me the car I was looking for and let me know everything I would need to provide to verify my information. All information was quickly submitted and I was good to go! He and Brendan both were very responsive to phone calls and emails. Anytime Eric was not available, Brendan was equally helpful and knowledgeable. By the time I was ready to come in, literally everything had been done but the paperwork, which was precisely what I needed. Upon arriving at the dealership, I noticed that everyone was very friendly and offered us beverages, etc. I don't know what goes on behind the scenes, but they all certainly appear to really enjoy their job and working with the public. I met Brendan, who introduced me to Mark. Mark showed us the car, answered any and all questions we had and got us over to financing. He also showed us around the dealership while we were waiting on financing, introduced us to the service department team (I think I spoke with Brent)and explained how the service department works for customers. It was really great! Tomas was our finance guy and he, too was very friendly and helpful. I understood he was also working on our financing even before we arrived, which is yet another example of how on their game the folks here are. On a side note, he was also very sweet with our toddler, who had a lot of questions for him too. He was very good about explaining all the different finance/warranty options that we could choose from for our car and I appreciated the patient way in which he answered all our questions. I opted to have a few things done with the car, so I actually picked up my car a couple days after signing. In the meantime, Mark and Tomas set me up with a loaner car. This was really nice, as it was the same model as what I'd purchased and it gave me the opportunity to get a feel for my own car, even before I actually had it back. When I did arrive to pick up my car, Mark helped to make sure that everything was in order and went over everything with the car, so that I understood all features. I did not even realize how versatile my car is until he gave me a demonstration! I definitely feel like I got the right car at the right deal and would recommend Parker Subaru to anyone. Every person who worked with us went above and beyond. Very impressive customer service! They really took a lot of the stress out of buying a new car and made it fun, hassle-free and were very accommodating with my schedule and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Brendan, Mark, Tomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results