About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Parker Subaru

4.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

314 W. Clayton Ave, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83815 Directions
Sales: (888) 774-8572

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Parker Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2018

"6 out of 5 stars!"

- Amanda P

After having a bad experience with a different dealership, I contacted Parker Subaru upon the recommendation of a friend. This was my first new car purchase. I knew exactly what I wanted, but I live very rural and have a tight schedule. I needed to be able to work out most of the details via phone and email, so that I could just come in on a day off and get the paperwork done. I emailed Parker, and Eric offered a very prompt reply. He was very thorough and helpful in getting financing set up online. I filled out the online application and in no time at all, Eric let me know I was approved. He quickly found me the car I was looking for and let me know everything I would need to provide to verify my information. All information was quickly submitted and I was good to go! He and Brendan both were very responsive to phone calls and emails. Anytime Eric was not available, Brendan was equally helpful and knowledgeable. By the time I was ready to come in, literally everything had been done but the paperwork, which was precisely what I needed. Upon arriving at the dealership, I noticed that everyone was very friendly and offered us beverages, etc. I don't know what goes on behind the scenes, but they all certainly appear to really enjoy their job and working with the public. I met Brendan, who introduced me to Mark. Mark showed us the car, answered any and all questions we had and got us over to financing. He also showed us around the dealership while we were waiting on financing, introduced us to the service department team (I think I spoke with Brent)and explained how the service department works for customers. It was really great! Tomas was our finance guy and he, too was very friendly and helpful. I understood he was also working on our financing even before we arrived, which is yet another example of how on their game the folks here are. On a side note, he was also very sweet with our toddler, who had a lot of questions for him too. He was very good about explaining all the different finance/warranty options that we could choose from for our car and I appreciated the patient way in which he answered all our questions. I opted to have a few things done with the car, so I actually picked up my car a couple days after signing. In the meantime, Mark and Tomas set me up with a loaner car. This was really nice, as it was the same model as what I'd purchased and it gave me the opportunity to get a feel for my own car, even before I actually had it back. When I did arrive to pick up my car, Mark helped to make sure that everything was in order and went over everything with the car, so that I understood all features. I did not even realize how versatile my car is until he gave me a demonstration! I definitely feel like I got the right car at the right deal and would recommend Parker Subaru to anyone. Every person who worked with us went above and beyond. Very impressive customer service! They really took a lot of the stress out of buying a new car and made it fun, hassle-free and were very accommodating with my schedule and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Brendan, Mark, Tomas
April 28, 2018

"WOW! I have a new Subaru."

- MEME

Well I finally sealed the deal on a new Subaru Outback. I say finally because I started my search several months ago. I met sales rep. Mark Marshall at Parker Subaru and I am so glad I did. It took me months for a lot of reasons, nothing to do with the car. Mark was wonderful. He kept in touch. He never made me feel pressured or foolish. He was always available to answer my questions, give me an explanation or take me for a test drive. He has the patience of Job. Because of Mark I am confident with my choice and happy with my new car. I have always named my cars ...... all girls. This one is MARK. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark Marshall at Parker Subaru. Thanks Mark, Mary Ellen Irving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Marshal
March 27, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- haydenwhite

Please DO NOT ever take your vehicles to their service department. Scammer, liars, and cheaters. Will steal your money. Every heard the sarcastic comment "Drive'm in and Tow'm out" well that is exactly what happened. Took my car for a check engine light, paid well over $1000 to have to tow my vehicle out with a torn apart engine. They could not fix anything and lied to me and my service contract company. Very dishonest and communication is almost non-existent. I would not send my worst enemy to have there vehicle worked on here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Jeremy and Chris
March 07, 2018

"Awsome Dealership/Parker Subaru of Coeur d'Alene"

- Happy Girl Johanna

Our experience was Awsome.The selection was grate.The dealership was verry helpfull in helping us pick the right certified Subaru for us.We could not have asked for a better experience.They were verry helpfull and knew all the cars well and what each car had to offer.The team was there to help us every step of the way.It was a most positive experance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
We can not say enough about the Product Specialist (MARK MARSHALL) He knew the cars inside and out.He was friendly and a no pressure salesman.If you are looking to buy a Subaru.We recommend you go to Parker and ask for Mark.
February 09, 2018

"Friendly, helpful people"

- JANET H GLASS

We went to Parker Subaru because it was the dealership closest to us ( we live in northern Idaho) and because we wanted a large selection of cars to choose from, both new and used. We were not disappointed. The selection was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. Steve Yost was very patient with our questions and showed us how all the new bells and whistles worked. He made sure we were comfortable with the car before we left. Tomas Gonzalez guided us through the paperwork for financing and made it easy for me to do many things by phone. The whole process took only three days from choosing the car to finishing the paperwork. Impressive service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Yost and Tomas Gonzalez
February 04, 2018

"Excellent service, honest and caring people."

- Monica Martin

Amazing place. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting to buy a Subaru. We checked with our local dealer and they tried to only give us 4,000 for our trade in vehicle. It is worth at least 10,000. We left our name about used vehicles and never got a call back. We went up to Whitefish to look at them and they are so busy they don't have time to talk to you. Nor did they call as back as they said they would with used vehicles. We looked in Bozeman as well. Same thing. I think the northwestern Montana dealers think Subaru's sell themselves. We will be going to Parker Subaru from now on. They are friendly, honest, and care about their customers satisfaction with their vehicles. Thoroughly impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Morin and Don Bunch
January 27, 2018

"Parker Subaru"

- John Ely

Bought a 2017 Crosstrek that was a demo car. Have owned several Subaru's and have been very happy with Parker Subaru service department and the way the dealer treats me. Got a good credit on my trade in, and the salesman, Dan Morin, was great. Would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Morin
January 23, 2018

"The buying experience was exceptional! "

- Peggy Vickhammer

We enjoyed all the staff as they made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable! Mike Vickhammer made our experience pleasurable! We are stoked with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vickhammer and Thomas Gonzalez.... everyone encountered was accommodating!
December 30, 2017

"Fast and painless!"

- Canada 1950

Mike Brown was our sales person when we purchased our 2006 Subaru Baha. Today, he sold us a 2018 Subaru Forester. If/when we purchase our third Subaru we will again chose Mike. He is thorough, accommodating, and his agenda is "to please the customer!" Thank you Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Houck, Business Manager.
December 02, 2017

"Parker Subaru is the BEST"

- Carmcanally

Just walking into Parker Subaru you’re already treated better than anywhere else. It’s a company that really takes the time to understand what their customers want, and gives them a car they as a company stand behind. Buying a Subaru is already a step in the right direction, but buying one from Parker Subaru is an A plus. We dealt with Sterling Small and he was amazing and went well above the bar to make us feel we were getting the right car. Everyone there is great and you’re in good hands, but we got the jackpot on this day. Do yourself a favor, don’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Small
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results