About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Parks Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Space Coast

3.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

5600 South U.S. 1, Titusville, Florida 32780
Call (321) 268-8970

20 Reviews of Parks Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Space Coast

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"Unless in there favor service is lousy"

- aware27701

Had a similar purchase path as the prior poster but in my case there was miscommunication between sales and the actual car when arrived at home and looked closer. I discussed with a SM the next day and they allowed the return, less a nominal processing fee, but then to get my money back took almost 3 weeks. I called several times, left several messages, etc, to determine the refund status and continuously got "let me check and will call yo back," never did. Finally got a "was taken to the PO yesterday, a holiday, it arrived today. Bottom line, make sure the vehicle is exactly what you want else a nightmare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
January 12, 2018

"Felt very misled"

- Willie

I called the dealership several times to discuss a 2016 Dodge Durango Limited that they had for sale. I talked with Dominique who was very nice. She referred me to Tyler. I was satisified with the price of their vehicle, however my main concern was our trade. I told Tyler that I had been offered $9400 for my trade (2012 Dodge Durango Crew) from other dealerships which I felt was totally unacceptable. Another sales representative called me back and I told him that $9400 was unacceptable and I was looking to get $12,000 for my trade. He said, "we could almost definitely do that. I am pretty sure we could do that. For your vehicle we could do that. It doesn't sound bad at all." He led me to believe that this was very possible. Not a problem. The reason why I wanted to get this settled was because we live 2 and 3/4 hours away on the west coast of FL. After these assurances that it was "doable", we decided to drive 2 and 3/4 hours to Titusville. After we looked over the car and took a test drive, we went inside to discuss the deal with Lee, the owner. He was also going to determine what our trade would be. As far as we know, he never even looked at the car. It was not taken for a test drive. He proceeded to offer us just under $9400 which was the same as the Blue Book value. Our whole point was that the Kelly Blue Book value was unacceptable to us as I had discussed with several representatives over the phone. Everyone, including Lee, were very nice and polite, but we were very frustrated that we drove 2 and 3/4 hours to get the same offer that I told them we would not accept when discussed over the phone. It was a complete waste of time. On the way home, we stopped at a Chevy dealership who offered us thousands more for our trade, so we made a deal with them for a Dodge Durango Limited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel (emails), Dominique, Tyler, another sales manager, and Lee.
January 19, 2017

"No Hassle"

- Michael

Good folks made the whole thing very easy. Very pleased with the sales staff and the managers. Had my previous vehicle serviced here and am very pleased with the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrell McGee and everyone involved in the sale!
December 25, 2016

"Bought a new Dodge journey"

- charlie2017

I bought a new dodge journey on 12/23/2016 the salesman Curtis Remington was very helpful. He got me a great deal. I will got back next time I'm in the market for another car. thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Remington
November 29, 2016

"Great Dealership!"

- Kristillball

I drove from Daytona Beach to get my new Journey from Burt at this dealership. The staff was great and even shared some candy with my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Gantz, James - Finance
November 19, 2016

"Friendly and Honest Dealership"

- John R

I bought a new Challenger from out of state. The car and price was exactly what I expected when I got there. They we're all really friendly people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrell McGee, John "Burt" Gantz
November 13, 2016

"Most outstanding service department"

- Dave

I bought my Jeep new in 2008 and have had it serviced at various dealers in North Carolina, South Carolina and Florida. The best service department that I have ever dealt with is Titusville Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Titusville, Florida. They are very trustworthy, they don't try to sell you something that you don't need. When they do tell you that need something repaired you can trust them. I highly recommend this dealership if you live anywhere close to Titusville, Florida or if you are just traveling though and need service or repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis and the whole service department
November 03, 2016

"Great Job ! They took care of my car as if I bought it there"

- Robert D.

I bought a used 2012 Journey from a competitor in the local area. They hid problems, soiled my interior & when I brought the car in for repair the parts weren't there. Titusville Chrysler Jeep & Dodge, listened to my problem, fixed all the issues,even though the car wasn't purchased there! Great Job! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
September 06, 2016

"I don't know what scams they are running"

- John1

I would never us there service department. Took my truck back to them. for shifting problem twice. And yes it was under warranty. They tell me there is no problem but driving it there and home it shifts so hard it will give u whiplash. They told me if I don't like it take it back where I bought it. And also took it there for a steering recall they didn't do that also. There answer to that it wouldn't fit granted this is a safety issue. There technicians can't fix a bicycle don't waste ur time taking ur vehicle hear or buying one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike service manger s
September 01, 2016

"Awsome"

- Jeff Swigart

When I walked into the showroom I felt no pressure at all I felt welcome the young man that helped me gave me the best bang for my buck it was a great experience it was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron Jimenez
1
1 - 10 of 20 results