Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Parkway Cycle

2.5

9 Lifetime Reviews

1865 Revere Beach Parkway, Everett, Massachusetts 02149 Directions
Sales: (617) 389-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Parkway Cycle

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2019

"Horrible ownership "

- Cmarc415

Second time here after purchasing 2 new skiis from them. First one the hull broke and wasnt even a year old. Spent 16,800 and they wanted to give me 8k... got screwed on that deal at my own expense. Bought a new seadoo. Not even a year old and the motor blew. No motors available for a month... no demos and no loaners because the service manager "used up allowed hours" instead of taking care of the customer they are taking care of their own. Absolutely the final time I'm doing business here. Hopefully while my ski is sitting for a month is doesnt look like this person's poor ski. Every ski for sale and sitting in service is full of water, acorns and sticks from trees. Absolutely no respect or care from these people. I asked to speak to the owner and the GM Randy wouldnt give me a contact for him. Told me to call their Boston location. Called there and spoke to someone who was very rude and told me that he has only seen randy maybe 5 times out of the almost 20 years working there. Not good business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
March 24, 2019

"Suzuki vzr1800 black"

- Rodriguez123

It is the second time this happens. 1 month ago I bought the motorcycle and this leaking coolant my name is henry rodriguez and the motorcycle is a black boulevard suzuki vzr1800. this is not normal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 10, 2018

"Nick McMillan parts associate very helpful and knowledable "

- Teflon

I recently purchased a Yamaha Zuma scooter from these guys very satisfied with my zuma so I wanted to purchase a storage trunk I went to service and Nick McMillan was very helpful with assisting me with the purchase and also assisting me when it came in and installed it for me very helpful very friendly I highly recommend dealing with this place and if you need anything in service parts department ask for Nick McMillan hes the best will go out of his way for you I give this place 5 stars....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick McMillan
August 19, 2018

"Do not go here"

- ndb123

Worst dealer/parts/service experience I've had. Hidden costs. Hidden fees. Charged me for work not actually performed. When i asked them to remove the fees, they were extremely rude and demeaning. Do not go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Jacques
January 18, 2018

"GREAT STORE !! staff is very friendly and knowledgeable "

- TP41

reviews seen dated and old, i went in to see for myself and was pleasantly surprised with both the dealership and the staff ! i would suggest going for yourself its worth the visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
danny davis
November 06, 2016

"Worst experience I've ever had"

- mwoodss

Ever since I bought this bike in JUNE it has been nothing but a headache for me...my bike ended up having a recall that was released the day after I bought the bike so they refused to release my bike to me, which is illegal since I was already the legal owner of the bike. I had to go to Honda Corp to get them involved and it still took a month for my bike to be released to me. When I finally got to pick it up in August they didn't even give it to me with a full tank of gas, the gas was almost at 1/4 of a tank. I just recently brought it in for the 600mile service hoping for a better experience and was let down yet again. I had emailed my sales rep to set up the appointment and 1.5 weeks later still received no response. I ended up just bringing the bike in on a Thursday and told them that I wanted he GM to call me the next day. I didn't hear from anyone and ended up calling myself the following Tuesday only to be talked to like I was an idiot and an inconvient event for checking on my bike. I was told the GM was not there and would get back to me and was transferred to the service manager who was even worse. He told me that my service was done but he wasn't giving me my bike back because the recall parts were still 2 weeks out. I again told him that he didn't have the right to do that to which he responded "do you even understand what a recall is." I explained to him that I work at a car dealership so I'm very fimiliar with recalls and I also understand my rights and laws as a motorcycle owner. He told me "if you think you're so much better than a recall then come get your bike." The GM finally called me on Thursday (now a week after I initially dropped off the bike) and I told him that I was not only not paying for the first service since they kept telling me they would take care of the inconvience of the initial pick up of the bike but that I would not be returning there. I also explained to him that I did not drop my bike off for the recall and therefore he has no legal right to hold my bike, which he told me he does and he wasn't releasing it back. A week after that I finally received a call that the bike was finished. I went to pick it up and the service manager was even more rude in person. I went to start the bike and he looked at me and goes "don't you think it's a little too cold for you to be riding." I have never been more frustrated with a company and their customer service as I have been with parkway cycles. There customer service is awful, they make excuses for everything and they are incredibly rude. This was my first bike purchase and it was by far the worst experience I've ever had. I will not only not be bringing my bike back for service, but I will also not be returning to upgrade my bike in the spring. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. I wish you could give a negative rating for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris (service manager), General Manager
January 09, 2008

"Someone else said that if they could give a negative..."

- breezy

Someone else said that if they could give a negative number as a rating they would, and I whole heartedly second that opinion. I've used them twice, and never will again. With this most recent experience it went something like this. Back in October I used their pickup/dropoff service for $80. High, but the bike wouldn't start and I was in the middle of moving and absolutely didn't have time to deal with renting a vehicle to get it over there. It turned out the bike needed a new battery, and a tank/carb flush, which was about what I expected. They then told me the clutch cable has snapped, and tacked that on. The service took 4 weeks, which is ridiculous to begin with for that kind of basic work. They initially were responsive with phone calls in the first week or so, but then the burden started falling on me to check. After the service was done the sage of returning the bike began. They did not respond to messages, they had excuse after excuse for why it couldn't happen this week or that week. Twice appointments were cancelled, and once, when I was out of town and didn't respond to their message to schedule another dropoff time for 3 whole days (keeping in mind that they had ignored many messages of mine at this point), they said they would have to start charging me a storage fee of $55/day if I didn't get it scheduled the next day. So - I tried to get it scheduled the next day, and sure enough when they were supposed to drop it off I got a call saying we'd have to reschedule, or I could hang around waiting for it for an unspecified amount of time. I JUST got my bike back yesterday. They were over an hour late in delivering it, and it came back without the cover. The delivery guy (Paul) said he would find the cover and come back with it same day (since it was going to rain overnight). I got home and naturally there was no cover and no phone call telling me why. When I called this morning they told me there hadn't been a cover on it when they picked it up, and basically tough noogies. When I said that I wasn't very happy with the way things had gone she started spewing all sorts of excuses and laughing about it. 100% totally unacceptable. You couldn't pay me to go back there. The service itself seems fine - the bike is running, but if they couldn't manage a carb cleaning then they wouldn't be in business at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Female Service Center rep
August 29, 2007

"If I could use negative number for rating them I would. ..."

- angryman

If I could use negative number for rating them I would. Dropped the bike off to get the front end re-alligned. They told me he handle bars wer bent and they fixed the problem. Thye did not. I got a 200 dollar tune up though..?? Bike came back dirty and dusty - not sure they really know what they are doing. I have had much better luck with the honda dealer in Arlington and only went to parkway b/c they are closer - won't do that again. Tried to call them after, was put on hold and then hung up on. JOKE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service Department
July 13, 2007

"I called to schedule a service appointment - I was told..."

- eciramella

I called to schedule a service appointment - I was told to bring my bike in June 11th at 9 am. I went out of my way to get there and was told they couldn't "check me in" until 10 am. One service person told me to leave my key in the ignition yet another told me directly afterward how dangerous that is to do (in fear of threat). I JUST picked my bike back up (over a month later) for a minor coolant leak/overflow bottle replacement. I had to call them for status, they NEVER called me or even returned my phone calls when I went looking for a status. They didn't even look at it for the first two weeks it was there in the shop (that much they told me). After all of this, they still tried to charge me labor/part/storage costs (which I objected to) and they said it wasn't covered under my extended warranty. I only ended up paying $70 - but I don't trust the condition of my bike now. I bought the bike from them and was hoping for a happy/trusting relationship from then on, but I won't ever give them another dime. I'd avoid them at all costs. Today when I went to pick up my bike, they were happy to turn back over a dusty/dirty bike instead of cleaning it up and making it look like nice. I even watched them ram a display bike with a used one they were putting out in the lot for display. If that's how they treat the bikes they're SELLING (ie: how they're trying to make money) then how do you think they're going to treat a bike that's just in for service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don (service manager)
1
1 - 9 of 9 results