Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Parkway Honda

Dover, OH

not yet
rated
518 Reviews

855 Commercial Parkway

Dover, OH

44622

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 518 reviews

March 25, 2021

"Despite reading all the negative comments about how..."

- Tacoma

Despite reading all the negative comments about how dreadfully poor the customer service is at Parkway Honda, I sincerely hoped that I'd have a different experience. Unfortunately, that was not the case. Managing Partner Mark Mears is a despicable human being with no concern whatsoever for the safety of his customers. One of the keyless entry fobs was not working on the vehicle that I purchased from him, and he said the issue was a “bad battery,” but he couldn't even so much as give me a replacement battery. Regardless, it turned out that the issue wasn’t a bad battery at all. One of the keyless entry fobs was not programmed for the vehicle I purchased. In my attempt to fix the problem myself, I managed to accidentally lock both sets of keys and my work laptop in the vehicle. I contacted Mark via text, and he did nothing to help me. Furthermore, he is now ignoring my text messages completely. As other customers have stated publicly about Mark Mears, he cares nothing about his customers and is only in it for the sale and the money. I certainly will not be doing business with Mark Mears or Parkway Honda ever again, and I will do my best to steer anyone else clear of Parkway Honda, as well. When I politely asked Mark, "Is there any chance that the previous owners of this truck still have the little metal key tag that came with the keys? Or perhaps a spare key?", he replied, "I'll check on Monday." Instead, he never replied, has STILL never replied, and left me in a precarious situation. That kind of negligence and utter disinterest in a customer who was in desperate need of help speaks clearly about the character of who Mark Mears is as a person. As I said earlier, Mark Mears is a DESPICABLE HUMAN BEING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Rothel
1.0
Other Employees : Mark Mears
October 28, 2020

"They never followed up with me. I didn't get a phone call..."

- angieanderson.laugh

They never followed up with me. I didn't get a phone call or email to let me know if the car was still available or not

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got to speak to anyone
September 16, 2020

"I would NEVER recommend this dealership to anyone looking..."

- christian

I would NEVER recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a used car. In fact I will be openly sharing my story with friends and family about how laughably terrible my experience with this dealer was. They are the epitome of the SHADY used car salesmen. Say one thing, do another and the customer is always WRONG! I didn't even make it out of the parking lot on my test drive because something was so clearly wrong with the vehicle. Then they tried to charge me for the repairs on top of the price of the vehicle. Over $1500 in repairs. Believe me when I say they're just trying to move inventory and they don't care about you or your "new" car as soon as you sign the paperwork and drive off the lot. Don't waste your time with these people. Owners Glen and Mark are just trying to make a quick buck wherever they can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith
1.0
Steve Rothel
1.0
Other Employees : Mark - owner
May 13, 2019

"Scam dealer -won't recommend "

- Alobaidius

I allowed them to run my credit once, and they ran it three times, once through the dealership and twice through various banks. So, my credit score dropped ! I did not consent to them running it multiple times and am upset since I was under the impression is would just be ran once. I will contact the BBB to have their shady/filthy business evaluated. These xxxxxxxx should not run a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Smith
1.0
Steve Rothel
1.0
April 01, 2019

"Slow to fix"

- karthurs27

The workers are friendly. past three service visits have been very slow to fix. This time was to have oil change and tires rotated and new brake pads for front tires. It took them 6 1/2 hours. They seem to be working on multiple cars at one time instead of just trying to get my vehicle done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Sunderlin
3.0
March 29, 2019

"Service "

- sharon

I had my oil changed and my tires rotated. My vehicle started smelling hot and I found oil on my garage floor after I had it serviced. I had to take it back in. When they looked at my vehicle they said there was residual oil in and on the frame. They suspected the hot smell was the residual oil getting on the exhaust while the vehicle was being driven. I had a big puddle of oil on my garage floor and also oil in my parents driveway. If there was that much oil on and in my frame I would figure that when they did my oil change they would of noticed that this happened and cleaned it up! Also my paperwork said there was full synthetic oil put in and my sticker said synthetic blend. I asked and they said they didn’t change the sticker to the correct oil. When I was in to get the oil change they told my that they washed the vehicle and they did not. I let them know when I took it back in to check why I had oil leaking. I would of thought they would of asked if I wanted it washed or went shy and washed it after they had to clean up the oil from the frame. I had my first oil change at another Honda dealer and I didn’t have any problems. The service was great. I was hoping I would of had the same results with Parkway. I do have to say that the service writer Bobby Evans was very polite both times I came in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Evans
March 29, 2019

"Recall"

- kellie adams

As always, no long wait time and excellent service. It's so nice to deal with the TERRIFIC Service Department and know my car will ALWAYS be in tip-top shape no matter the reason for the service performed. You'll never leave this Dealership unhappy when you have ANY service work completed with this group. A job always well done with a smile !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Windemuth
5.0
March 28, 2019

"No high pressure"

- jayron1467

We had been looking for a new vehicle for several months,we knew what we wanted in it just wasn’t sure which make and model to go with. To be honest we dreaded looking for a car hate the high pressure, hate the negotiating part, hate all of it really, on a Saturday we decided to go to Parkway, our salesman did not pull punches there was no high pressure or negotiating, he gave us what we thought was a fair price and bought a car right then and there, what a relief our salesman even found the color we wanted and we picked it up Tuesday March 26th, great experience with Parkway!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Sunderlin
5.0
Mike Smith
5.0
March 28, 2019

"SERVICE ON MY RIDGELINE"

- tednbabe

PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT!!! SERVICE MANAGER AND ALL I AM IN CONTACT WITH MAKE ME FEEL LIKE I AM THEIR ONLY CUSTOMER. GREAT JOB GUYS AND GALS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Fulton
5.0
Other Employees : Service Mgr "Bob"
March 28, 2019

"Great!"

- vickierichmond

In and out no issues and very respectful, courteous and friendly! Very friendly and asked how we liked our vehicle. Was pleased with everything. Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Sunderlin
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results