Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Parkwood Automall

Elmwood Park, NJ

3.2
9 Reviews

265 Rt 46 West

Elmwood Park, NJ

07407

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 9 reviews

August 04, 2021

"It is a nice place to buy used cars. They provide nice..."

- dhruvind66

It is a nice place to buy used cars. They provide nice and friendly service and a bunch of good cars to choose from the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael
August 02, 2021

"Michael was a great salesman! I drove 3 and a half hours..."

- Clayton Powell

Michael was a great salesman! I drove 3 and a half hours to dealership... Michael made sure I left happy. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Karah
5.0
Michael Manente
5.0
Steven Chepovetsky
5.0
Other Employees : Mike
August 01, 2021

"I absolutely love them!!! This was my first time..."

- Oscar Simpson

I absolutely love them!!! This was my first time purchasing my own car!! The experience was amazing! My family have been buying cars for years from them and they sent me here! The car buying process was super easy and my car was very affordable!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Karah
5.0
Michael Manente
4.0
Steven Chepovetsky
5.0
Other Employees : Eddy
June 22, 2021

"A used car buyer’s worst nightmare!I purchased a car..."

- Chris Z.

A used car buyer’s worst nightmare! I purchased a car from Parkwood in mid-April. Less than 60 days later and having put only 200 miles on it, I have been informed that the vehicle needs a new engine and is inoperable. It turns out there had been previous repairs to the coolant system which were done improperly (of course we were not made aware of this!) I have tried to reach out to Parkwood to convey this and to determine an amicable path forward and have received NO response! Parkwood’s customer service is abysmal, and I have now had to file a complaint under the NJ Used Car Lemon Law to seek remedy. I would not recommend shopping here to anyone. I will happily amend this review should we come to a resolution on the above but for the moment I would caution anyone and everyone against Parkwood.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny
Jul 19, 2021 -

Chris Z. responded

***UPDATE*** Management at Parkwood got back to me, and said all the right things about trying to rectify the situation. An assessment of the vehicle is currently underway. I will keep this review updated as progress is made.

May 31, 2021

"We had a great experience with this dealership. Never..."

- Ccarter3762

We had a great experience with this dealership. Never felt pressured, and were in and out quickly with our new car. Would definitely come here again for another car purchase. Thanks Angel for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
April 23, 2021

"I am living a nightmare. I paid cash for my 2019 jeep in..."

- Jharmer1983b

I am living a nightmare. I paid cash for my 2019 jeep in October. I still haven't received my title or plates yet. Every time I call it's a different story or they just don't pick up. Or transfer and let me ring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They're. All scams!
December 17, 2020

"This dealership has been my worst experience . DON'T BUY..."

- Bryan Alonso

This dealership has been my worst experience . DON'T BUY A CAR IN THIS DEALERSHIP, TRUST ME DON'T EVER BUY IN THIS DEALERSHIP. You want to know why keep reading please. DON'T EVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. DON'T EVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. DON'T EVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I bought a vehicle from them on 05/22/20 and bought it straight cash. They didn't had the title at the moment and I said okay. they were going to give a call for my title they never did. Fast forwarding it has been 7 month. I been going to this dealership every 2 weeks since I bought my vehicle to ask for my title. They are always with a different story every time. Is 12/10/20 and they haven't got beck to me no respond about my title. Sales Man: Angel Santana Sales Manager: Tony Bellafonte, Steven C. The sales man doesn't know anything, I been talking to Tony and asking for my title. He tells me every time is DMV that is taking long for 7 month he has been telling this every time I go to the dealership. And Last I spoke to Steven and he told me a long story at the end he say it might take less then a month for my title and he will do my license plate because of what is happening. I try to contact his cell phone number and block me and no text back. DON'T EVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Santana, Tony Bellafonte, Steven C.
October 25, 2020

"Best prices for used cars in NJ. Friendly staff and..."

- lanasher

Best prices for used cars in NJ. Friendly staff and excellent customer service. I am enjoying my new car and recommend this place if you are looking to get a car for a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 07, 2020

"If you want a place that totally wastes your time, these..."

- Kwakazaki1100

If you want a place that totally wastes your time, these guys are for you. Just wish stereotype car dealer was not so easy to find. They did the standard inventory bait and switch, just to get us through the door, very annoying! Wastes three hours of mine and families time, and now I’m wasting more on creating a bad review!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ
1
1 - 9 of 9 results