Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Passport Mazda

4.5

52 Lifetime Reviews

5050 Auth Way, Camp Springs, Maryland 20746 Directions
Sales: (240) 492-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Passport Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2019

"First Time Buyer, Customer For Life"

- KatE

I just bought my first car, and my salesman Rafael made the process smooth and easy. He did a great job walking me through my options, and teaching me about the car. Shout out to the GM Slavenko, and Finance Manager Richard for helping me through the process. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend the team at Passport Mazda to anyone looking to get a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Slavenko Drincic
5.0
Other Employees : Rafael Perez (Salesman), and Richard Taylor (Finance Manager)
January 03, 2019

"Horrible Experience"

- KC

I had the worse utmost disrespectful experience of my life with this dealership. Your staff is absolutely disrespectful without any regard for their customers. Courtney in Finance has to be by far the most unprofessional person I have ever met. I was vilified and told that I cost them their bonus and I was sat outside while a random person had me sign papers that weren't explained to me which i took a video of for documentation. The absolute lack of customer service and un-professionalism is unfortunate and needless to say I will be filling a complaint with the BBB. I will never do business with you guys again and neither will anyone I know. Thank you for making my car buying experience an absolute horror show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Deneault
1.0
November 20, 2018

"Very professional "

- Miker24

Really appreciate how professional and easy going my dealer was. Very hepfyl in finding my new dream car and in 2 days it was a success, couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Mickey
November 20, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- cynssmith

My family recently purchased a 2019 Mazda CX-9 from Passport Mazda in Suitland and I wanted to express our sincere gratitude for the customer service, kindness and consideration provided by Slavenko Drincic and Michael Gilbert throughout the car buying process. Purchasing a new vehicle can often be a stressful experience, but when our 2008 Mazda CX-9 died after 10 years and 173,147 miles, we were unprepared for the unusually high emotional stress and financial pressure of needing to spend money on a new car right before the Christmas holidays. Before working with Slavenko, my wife and I visited several automobile dealerships, spoke with many car salesmen and frequently found it difficult to know who we could trust to tell us the truth, who was working with us instead of against us and wondering whether we would find some hidden, unforeseen “catch.” Slavenko changed all of that for us and remarkably made this car purchase the easiest, most straightforward and far-and-away the most transparent car buying process we have ever experienced in the last 25 years. From his very first e-mail, Slavenko was prompt in his responses, patient in answering our questions and courteous in providing complete Out-the-Door pricing, with line items for MSRP, discount, tax, tags and processing without any hidden destination fees. All of the information he provided us over the phone and through e-mail was correct the first time. No hidden costs or unexpected surprises, which was unlike any other dealership we worked with and superior in every way to our past car buying experiences. Not one request was a problem or needed “manager approval.” Slavenko found the exact color, make and model of 2019 Mazda CX-9 we were looking for at another dealer, procured the vehicle at no additional cost to us (unlike other dealers that required a $500 deposit and for us to come in and speak to the owner about numbers first) and only asked that “if” we were to purchase the CX-9 over the other vehicles we were researching, that it would be the exact model he was bringing in, which it most certainly was. Slavenko even matched another dealership’s offer to sell us accessories at cost and displayed great character, integrity and trustworthiness by honoring his commitment, even when his service department questioned the discounted labor charges. When it was time to finalize the purchase, Slavenko sent us a link to an online financial application for us to complete in advance at home, so that all of the paperwork would be ready when we got to the dealership. By this time, we were wondering if this positive car buying experience was too good to be true, before Slavenko introduced us to Michael Gilbert, whose calm presence, easy-going manner and cheerful demeanor provided all of the reassurance we needed to confirm that we had made the right choice in joining the Passport Mazda family. Michael patiently walked us through all of the paperwork, explained all of the features inside the new vehicle to us and answered all of our questions to assure us that there would be no surprises and that everything was above board. Michael followed up with us by phone after we left the dealership, called us when the accessories had been installed, made sure the car was ready for us to pickup the next day as promised and checked in on us the day after we had driven the new CX-9 home. No other dealership came close to providing the superior level of customer service that Slavenko and Michael provided throughout our car buying process researching our 2019 Mazda CX-9 and purchasing from Passport Mazda. My father, who has purchased more than 30 cars in his lifetime for work and home, was with us at the dealership the day we finalized the paperwork and he told us after speaking with Slavenko and Michael that our car buying experience with Passport Mazda was the easiest, most straightforward and most transparent car buying process he has ever witnessed. If this is the way Passport takes care of its customers throughout all 9 dealerships, then Slavenko and Michael have certainly earned Passport a customer for life and we want to make sure you know how truly appreciative we are of their genuinely sincere efforts to help my family purchase a new Mazda during our moment of need after our old CX-9 died this holiday season and turning what had been an unfortunately-timed disaster into an overwhelmingly positive experience for my whole family. We love our new Mazda CX-9 and thank you for having kind, considerate and caring team members like Slavenko and Michael and we look forward to doing business with Passport again in the future. Our most sincere gratitude and thanks!! The Shaw Family Columbia, Maryland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gilbert
5.0
Tanyika Proctor
5.0
Slavenko Drincic
5.0
September 04, 2018

"Great new car-buying experience!"

- dcmove

I highly recommend Passport Mazda! We test drove but shopped online, and both Courtney and Michael were easy and friendly. They offered a good fair price upfront with everything clearly laid out, and when I arrived at the dealership to close the deal, that's exactly how it all ended up--just as they had shared over email. They answered all of my questions in a timely manner and were easy and pleasant to work with. The dealership is also contemporary and welcoming! No pressure sales tactics--just a great experience in what can be a stressful activity! I'd highly recommend Passport and both Courtney and Michael for your Mazda purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Deneault
5.0
Michael Gilbert
5.0
June 23, 2018

"Amazing "

- Moneaa77

Tanyika was so helpful In me finding my dream car ! I would definitely recommend her ! She was also very patient with the long process and helped me find a great deal for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanyika Proctor
5.0
June 02, 2018

"In and Out Mazda 6 Grand Touring Purchase"

- stevenljacobs

Tonya Mickey and the rest of the Sales Team took great care of me and the purchase of my New Mazda 6 Grand Touring Vehicle. Tonya was knowledgeable and technically proficient in Mazda vehicles and accessories. Everyone was courteous and professional. I was in and out in a couple hours! Great Job! Not 5 Stars only because of the price of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Mickey
5.0
May 26, 2018

"Great service "

- Mishe07

We had a great experience and all the employees we interacted with were professional and friendly! We got everything we wanted and enjoyed the stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Mickey
5.0
Slavenko Drincic
5.0
Other Employees : Richard
May 15, 2018

"Thoughtful and great service!"

- Brian1234

Went in with a very clear picture of which car I was looking for; Tonya was easy to communicate with, very forthcoming, and super friendly when I arrived. I had a pre-purchase inspection done off-site and they recommended a few services before I bought the vehicle - after talking it through with Tonya, she had the mechanics take a look and was incredibly accommodating to make sure that I was satisfied with the condition of the vehicle before I considered taking it home. Took a bit of time (was there basically all day) but couldn't be happier with the car and the quality of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Mickey
5.0
Slavenko Drincic
5.0
May 12, 2018

"Simple and a pleasure"

- Eschlacter

Tonya was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. I Didn’t feel manipulated or taken advantage of as I have with previous car buying experiences. Our next car will most definitely be purchased here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Mickey
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results