Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Passport Mini of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

3.2
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5990 Duke St

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

Is this your dealership?

73 Reviews of Passport Mini of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"First time to schedule and utilize this dealership...."

- GOT

First time to schedule and utilize this dealership. Totally impressed by timeliness of scheduling, friendliness, quality of work and great service. I definitely recommend this place. FIVE STARS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 13, 2021

"I had a great experience. Peter was extremely helpful and..."

- mmwagnerfam

I had a great experience. Peter was extremely helpful and very supportive throughout the process. I would revisit the dealership again without thinking twice. It was so helpful doing the majority of the process over the phone due to our distance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter L. Vinnie.
December 03, 2020

"Carlos in service has served me for a few years. He is a..."

- Danny

Carlos in service has served me for a few years. He is a significant factor in why I choose to return the dealership instead of 3rd party shops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
October 17, 2020

"I’m very satisfied with my buying experience with them a..."

- L Hood

I’m very satisfied with my buying experience with them a few months ago, as well as the unbelievably smooth service the car underwent this week. The pick-up service is very helpful; the communication with the team was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
October 11, 2020

"For service they have usually 3 agents so there is little..."

- Eduferrero

For service they have usually 3 agents so there is little wait. I have been a customer for over 10 years and I can't recall they ever being late or having a "surprise". They don't have a problem with getting you a loaner if needed and have a nice wait area with good coffee. This is one of the reasons I got another Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember, all are great
September 04, 2020

"I just took delivery of my new MINI and I could not be..."

- MHarry

I just took delivery of my new MINI and I could not be happier with the service from MINI of Alexandria. I custom ordered my MINI a few months ago with Matt and he was amazing. He took the time to walk me through the available options as well as what suited my needs the most. He showed me that a higher trim would actually save me money AND give me more bang for my buck. When it came time to pick up my new MINI, the sales manager Ahmed, and the finance manager Paula were both great in making my experience a truly exceptional one. I would highly recommend getting a MINI in general. And if you are in the DC area, give Matt or his manager Ahmed a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Ahmed, Paula
September 02, 2020

"PLEASE avoid if you have any other options. Once the..."

- Mci1109

PLEASE avoid if you have any other options. Once the sale was complete, the customer service went down the tubes. We had the misfortune of having one of the temporary tags stolen. The response from the dealership was unacceptable from the general manager to the finance manager!!!! There is a home delivery service, but not for stolen temporary tags! Beautiful car, just find another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hillman (general manager)
July 28, 2020

"Awful. Avoid at all costs. I’ve owned three minis and had..."

- Patrice

Awful. Avoid at all costs. I’ve owned three minis and had many relationships with various mini dealerships and this one is the worst. My Mini Countryman blew the clutch and I had it towed there. Completely unprofessional demeanor from the service representative and not even an estimate in writing. I was told bluntly over the phone that they needed almost $1,000 to even finish the diagnostic for the estimate. And if I didn’t make a decision right away then I was going to be charged for holding up a mechanic bay. We had the car towed to another German repair shop right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 11, 2020

"They misrepresented the costs. Messed up registration."

- cblzmiller

They told me I had to purchase new tags from the VA DMV even though I was transferring tags. They then didn't register my car with my tags. When they received the new but unwanted tags from the DMV, they never forwarded them to me. They won't fix the DMV problem. They won't refund me the money I paid them in overpayment. Don't use this dealership. They had months to address and fix my issues but did nothing. I never heard from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Staz, Stacey, David, DScarlett
November 07, 2019

"Justyne was the service manager. She was rude! They..."

- MR

Justyne was the service manager. She was rude! They failed my safety inspection. Told me my car needed repairs worth $1100 dollars. And additional repairs worth $2000. I Took my car for a second opinion to another shop and it passed the safety inspection. And those guys showed me the car insides and nothing needed repair. Mini Cooper of Alexandria dealership was trying to rip me off to the tune of $3000 dollars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justyne Cannata
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results