Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pat McGrath Chevyland

Cedar Rapids, IA

4.7
664 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1600 51st Street NE

Cedar Rapids, IA

52402

Directions

664 Reviews of Pat McGrath Chevyland

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2020

"Josh Huber and gang got me exactly what I was looking..."

- Randy

Josh Huber and gang got me exactly what I was looking for.Truck is awesome. Thanks again Josh you guys are awesome. Great place to deal with and recommend highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Huber, Stephanie
October 20, 2020

"The whole team made the buying process easy and as quick..."

- JDH8075

The whole team made the buying process easy and as quick as possible. Everything was explained well. Even as an out of state buyer, they were very helpful. A very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Shawn
August 05, 2020

"Summer Love"

- Ace

I loved my 06 Silverado, but Will Weiland showed me some 20 Silverados and I fell in love all over again. The sales people at McGrath are helpful, courteous, and go the extra mile to make your car buying experience a good one. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron and JD
Aug 05, 2020 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business and are so glad we could help you fall in love with the new Silverados. Congrats on the new ride!

April 23, 2020

"I bought a 14 silverado first week of April. I worked..."

- sshireman71

I bought a 14 silverado first week of April. I worked with Rick Miller. Just wanted to say what a top notch guy. Answered all my questions was not pushy just an all around nice experience working with him..thanks Rick! I also worked with Garrett (sales manager) another great asset at mcgrath. He even sat down with me during the negotiating and we had some fun doing that..fyi I like the negotiating process. Alex in finance was another great guy. He explained everything thoroughly and stayed late to get the paperwork done so I could drive the truck home. This is the second truck I've bought from McGrath and will be back... McGrath you should be happy as I'm sure you are to have those three gentleman working the front lines. Thank You Rick, Garrett and Alex I'm really enjoying the Silverado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Miller, Garrett (sales mgr) Alex finance
April 22, 2020

"we love Chevy land. have had all good experiences.. Will..."

- kmoser6989

we love Chevy land. have had all good experiences.. Will Wieland is our sales representative . He is great ! always helpful and exceeds expectations to meet our needs thx Will.. thx Chevy land!! Mike and Kathy Moser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Weiland
April 21, 2020

"Perfect Experience!"

- shawn.spooner

Best new car experience yet! No pressure at all, All numbers promised matched what the business office had. Walked out very pleased. Will be back in 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Dillon
April 21, 2020

"Beardens buy a Trax"

- cdbearden1

Our sells rep was awsome, explained everything about our vehicle so we knew how our options worked when we left the lot. Our rep was Carter, he is awsome, would recommend him to be your next rep if you are looking for a new car or truck. Chris Bearden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carter Kloubac
March 30, 2020

"Always Disappointed"

- hillbillykid1

For the third and final time I gave McGrath Chevyland an opportunity to earn my business. For the third time, I left thoroughly disappointed. Last year my husband and I were truck shopping and the offer provided for his trade in was barely what he owed, regardless of the KBB and NADA values being $3,000 more than what he owed. They acted like they were really giving us a deal by trying to sell a truck to us that had less features that our current truck, and costs more than we paid for our current truck. We found a much better deal (and knowledgeable salesperson) in Mt. Vernon. So, I started car shopping over the weekend and was contacted by Chevyland after submitting a generic interest request via email. Obviously, this wasn’t my only request as I just started shopping around and sending messages to dealerships. I found a great truck (new) in Missouri with a great deal as well as the 0% financing for 84 months. Also, this dealership offers a LIFETIME powertrain warranty – as in it doesn’t expire as long as you own the truck. I spoke to that dealership, sent pictures of my trades and was waiting to hear back from them. Meanwhile, Chevyland calls asking for my business. I told them about the deals I was getting in Missouri and they asked for an opportunity to perhaps earn my business. I explain they’d have to make a pretty aggressive offer on my trade and the price of their trucks. After a short discussion, we decide on a time to meet. Moments later I get a text asking when I am going to arrive (yes, after we just decided on time). I arrive and they have a truck ready for me to test drive. The truck is very similar to the truck in Missouri only a different color and slightly different package. I preferred a different color and was told that I could get a truck that color from another Iowa dealership. We sit down to talk numbers. They refuse to give me any kind of idea on what my trade will be worth until I tell them how much I owe. Which, I won’t disclose how much I owe knowing their trade value goes off of how much you owe and nothing close to KBB or NADA. Over the phone I’d talked about the price of the truck in Missouri (about 5k lower) and the 0% financing and no down payment. So, now we’re starting to talk numbers. They return with an estimate – payments over $800 per month, with 60-month term and $6,000 down. I choked, then I laughed. I again explained about the price difference in Missouri, and I was counting on the 0% for 84 months. He told me that was only on certain models, and they couldn’t do that, and Missouri couldn’t do it either. I explained I wanted payments close to $400 a month, and he said it was impossible. I explained the numbers I discussed with Missouri. He then said, “Missouri will tell you anything to get you to drive down there” and claimed to know someone whom was charged “$3,000 for a doc fee” so “that’s why they are priced lower.” He made it clear Missouri was blowing some smoke to get me down there. I ended up walking out with a chuckle. Missouri is bringing the truck to me and taking both of my trade-ins back to Missouri, so I don’t have to worry about travel. The payments are about $400 a month, the offer on my trades was great and I got the 0% financing that was “impossible.” I informed Chevyland of this “impossible” deal and haven’t heard back. McGrath is the one that will tell you anything to get you in their doors. They’ll happily fabricate events from dealerships they’ve never heard of to try and get your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyler
March 05, 2020

"Excellent experience!"

- Roetruck

Thank you Scott, Ben and Stephanie for an easy buying experience! We stoped by to just look at a couple of Equinox’s and see if they might work for us. We looked at one and then asked about one I had seen on line, Scott looked it up grabbed the keys and brought it up to the office and let us look it over, he offered to take us for a test drive, I declined being we were just looking. We came back the next day and took the test drive and decided to buy it. It was very quick from the time we arrived to the time we left with our new Equinox, which we really like, only took a couple of hours. Thanks again Scott and everyone at Pat McGrath Chevyland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kadera
Mar 06, 2020 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Wow, Randy! Scott had a great time helping out with your new Equinox, and we're glad to hear that you had an easy, laid-back experience. Let us know if we can assist you again!

March 04, 2020

"Thanks guys for let me to enjoy a nice experience when I..."

- Oskarflores07

Thanks guys for let me to enjoy a nice experience when I purchased my new vehicle! I’m feeling happy with my traverse without your help maybe I couldn’t choose the best option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody, Shawn , Jordan Gaul
Mar 05, 2020 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Oscar, we're so happy to hear that you're loving your new Traverse! We really appreciated the chance to help out in your decision-making process, thank you for everything!

1
...
1 - 10 of 664 results