Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pat O'Brien Chevrolet South

Medina, OH

4.4
158 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3880 Pearl Rd

Medina, OH

44256

Directions

Is this your dealership?

158 Reviews of Pat O'Brien Chevrolet South

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2020

"Buyer beward"

- llapp22

Psa: Buyer beware, My husband and I went to look at the possibility of getting a new car yesterday from Serpentini Chevrolet Medina formerly known as Pat O'Brien Medina. I am a nurse working in a local hospital and we were attracted to the "first responders discount" as advertised. Well we owned a new Chevy Equinox for about 14 hours, but after careful review of our contract last night, we realized that our sales guy added not only a hidden extended warranty but also a "three for one" extra charge. An extra $3,200 charge to our end bill.These items were presented to us as "no cost" because we had an extended wait time to see the finance department and because I am the daughter of a 20+ year GM employee. Please note we were very happy with the GM Equinox and hope in the future to find another. However, it was not worth it to us to be lied to and tricked into paying an extra $3,200 when were mislead. We decided to return our new vehicle in an effort to prevent that salesman from earning commission off of us. It's sad that even during this time someone is trying to pull a fast one over on a first responder let alone any customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 29, 2019

"Purchase"

- jimo

Everything went great. Great truck, great price, great people. Joe was a very friendly and very knowledgeable about my new truck. The purchase went great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe in sales and Chris in finance.
December 28, 2019

"I had a pleasant experience purchasing my new Silverado..."

- Rk7121

I had a pleasant experience purchasing my new Silverado truck. Mike Vincent was very helpful identifying which model would best suit my needs and budget. Mike had excellent product knowledge, and O'Brien Chevrolet had the best prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vincent
December 18, 2019

"Very friendly staff, service was done in timely matter..."

- nassermorra

Very friendly staff, service was done in timely matter while I waited for my vehicle. It was a warranty repair which parts were ordered and replaced at no cost to me and hassle or questions asked. Pat O’Brien team are awesome, and thanks to Mike Townslee and

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Townslee
November 23, 2019

"Great"

- HAH

This dealer and all of the staff and salespersons are like a bunch of friends. Service staff are very courteous. My salesman, Mike Vincent calls several times a year to see if everything is still good and also calls on our birthdays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vincent, service staff,sorry do not know there names
November 17, 2019

"Patricia Slama has a customer first attitude this..."

- dwoous

Patricia Slama has a customer first attitude this employee is the reason I continue to bring my vehicle back. Service area is clean and offers a nice selection of beverages while you wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Slama
September 16, 2019

"Cruze Service"

- JAS

Pat O'Brien's service department gets an A+...they give the extra effort to make sure the customer feels at ease when coming in and leaving the service center...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia
September 11, 2019

"transmission replacement"

- jim

Service was done in two days and transportation to and from the dealer was provided. The replacement transmission seems to be working well. The car runs good now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
September 09, 2019

"Sold me a lemon, won’t fix it!"

- Trucky

Not only did my salesman get fired and all the staff turned over, while all the employees there talked crap about the management, but they sold me a 2013 Silverado and the check engine light immediately came on. They kept telling me it was nothing, and refused to do anything. Now it’s still a problem, and they said I have too many miles on the truck. It was apparently GM Certified, even though the driver side window didn’t work when I received it and I had to go back and get a new motor for the window put in. They have agreed to work with me and then ghosted on me. They do not have their stuff together, and they sold me a certified used truck with problems and refuse to admit that it has problems. Just buy one somewhere else and save yourself the aggravation. Not only that, but they gave me 2 free oil changes that took over 2 hours to complete each time. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Service Manager
August 30, 2019

"Heaton’s purchase of Colorado truck"

- Leon and Mic

Erin Doyle, Tyler (finance person) and everyone else were wonderful! Great experience! Would truly recommend Medina Pat O’Brien! Not our first purchase either! Customers for years! ??👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Doyle and Tyler (finance person)
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results