Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pat O'Brien Chevrolet West

Westlake, OH

4.8
243 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

25100 Detroit Rd

Westlake, OH

44145

Directions

Is this your dealership?

243 Reviews of Pat O'Brien Chevrolet West

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2020

"I purchased my Equinox in 2014 and have only had..."

- Moejoe317

I purchased my Equinox in 2014 and have only had maintenance and repair done at the dealership! Why? Because I can always count on outstanding service, fair pricing and expert mechanics! I am brand and dealership loyal because I am valued as a customer always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
December 22, 2019

"Great"

- spidercatr

The showroom and service area where very sharp and clean. The waiting area had a tv , coffee but no donuts. They kept you inform about your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Moncheck
December 01, 2019

"Personal Touch"

- jeffcwa

Joe Santora, at the service desk, goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. He explains services in easy to understand terms and outlines problems with great clarity. He makes visits to Pat O'Brien for car service which I would otherwise equate with a colonoscopy into a real pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Santora
November 26, 2019

"The facility was top notch, very clean and well staffed...."

- Leehamer

The facility was top notch, very clean and well staffed. My truck was serviced very quickly, I barely had time to finish my free coffee in the comfortable waiting room. Truck was returned toe washed and sparkling. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Moncheck
November 22, 2019

"Your service department is always a good experience from..."

- maggie100

Your service department is always a good experience from getting a appointment to making sure you are comfortable in the waiting room. Have recommended you to many of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember his name
November 20, 2019

"Severely Overcharged"

- Takayama.1

Visiting North Olmsted 10/12/19 lost my power steering. Had my 2010 GMC Savana Van towed to Pat O’Brien Chevrolet Westlake for diagnosis and repair. Being Saturday I knew nothing could be done until the following Monday. I informed the service advisor Phillip Ftitz that I was from out of town and if possible get me back on the rode as soon as possible. Led me to believe it wouldn’t be a problem and should be on the road Monday night or latest Tuesday morning. I agreed and authorized repair. Received a call from Mr. Fritz with an estimate of $3,500.00 for the repair. I knew this was high but really had no choice. Being from out of town it wasn’t like I could call around to get a better price and have my van towed to that place? My thought was adding up the cost of tow, motel, car rental, and extras would surely reduce or zero out any savings. So I verbally authorized repair. I received a call late Tuesday that said my vehicle would be ready by 5PM. When I returned home I visited several GM Dealerships in my area to review my invoice. I was shocked to hear what they had to say. They all told me they use Alldata estimate software when putting together estimates for repair work. Taking just labor cost, Alldata $708.60 worse case $1,101.00. Pat O’Brien $ 1,723.00. Internet pricing for parts any where between 20-40 percent less for OEM replacement parts. Don’t know markup on parts at this dealership but have to believe it’s high. After gathering this information I called Pat O’Brien service department and spoke with Chris the service manager. I asked him to review my invoice and check it for mistakes. I gave him the information I had and mentioned Alldata and he told me they don’t use that estimate program. He promised to get back with me But Never Did. It’s been five weeks now and still no response! I’ve since done a review on Google and sent in the customer satisfaction survey and let them know I was UNSATISFIED with my visit. To date, still no response. My only conclusion is that at Pat O’Brien is not committed to customer satisfaction. One last comment, when I Came to pickup my vehicle requested to speak with the mechanic and service advisor. It was odd they were both unavailable? I also requested to see replaced parts which were also unavailable?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Fritz, Chris person who claimed to be the service mega.
November 09, 2019

"Service done well in good time"

- Tim L

I had a somewhat larger order involving tires, a recall and wiper blades(smallest part of course). The service was finished in an acceptable time and the replacement wiper blades came with a complimentary RainX application (not sure if this is standard but it was appreciated). Overall I'm very happy with this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Santora
November 03, 2019

"I am always greeted warmly and receive fast, courteous..."

- Phyllis C.

I am always greeted warmly and receive fast, courteous service. I appreciate the consideration when an issue arises, and options are given. I know my car and I are in good hands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
October 14, 2019

"Always great service"

- ksanta

Always great service and always great attention to detail by mechanic. - wouldn't take our cars any place else. Always available to talk through issues, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian - Service; Billy - Service
October 03, 2019

"Warranty work"

- John D

I am a long-time customer of Pat O'Brien and have bought several cars and had much service there. This case is one where I bought a new Chevy out of state and it needed warranty work. They did it with no resistance and get it done promptly. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Santora and Phil Fritz
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results