About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Patrick BMW

4.7

322 Lifetime Reviews

700 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Directions
Sales: (888) 622-6968

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

322 Reviews of Patrick BMW

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2018

"RIPOFF"

- RCN10

Total Ripoff not once but twice! It's my own fault for stepping foot in that dealership after the first bad experience. I paid $37K for my xxxxx. 2013 X3. It's now worth $14K after 2 years and only adding 10K miles. They have an identical vehicle currently listed for $26K. Do the math.The passenger airbag does not even work. I've had it in three times and they tell me it's just a design flaw. The side mirror fell off when I went through the shell car wash. I paid $37K for a piece of junk that is now not even worth enough to pay off the loan. When I contacted Patrick to see if they could see if they could assist all they said was maybe they had something I could trade in so they could rip me off for a third time. Do not buy from them and do not buy a BMW they are junk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Davis
May 30, 2018

"Bad Communication, Bad Tires on new BMW"

- Brian_Mc

I have two BMW cars, both have been serviced at this dealership. My last visit in October of 2017 for scheduled service, I was never given a copy of the service report due to some system changeover in this service department. The car again asked to be serviced this week, under the BMW service plan. I have now just learned that at 12,000 miles (the October 2017 visit0, my front tires were noted to be completely worn out and should have been changed then. I was NOT told of this safety issue until last week - six months later! This late notice has also now prevented me from making a claim with Pirelli Tires. Clearly tires on a new car MUST last longer than 12K miles - especially since the rear tires are fine (on a four wheel drive car!) BMW of course like all companies is no help. I would remove ALL these hard riding run-flat tires, but there is no place in the car for a spare tire. Not even a "space-saver" spare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Page
May 31, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Hello, On behalf of the Patrick BMW Customer Relations Team we would like to apologize for the tire issues you are having with your BMW. We can appreciate your frustration and concerns and we also do appreciate the time taken to provide feedback. Do to the nature of your review we are passing along to our upper management team to research what happened and how we can learn from this. Online reviews don’t always provide us enough information and if you if you have anything further you would like to provide please feel free to reach out to customerservice@patrickcars.com by providing your full name, date of visit and reference “ 5-30-18 Dealer Rater Review”.

May 21, 2018

"great experience. Terry our salesperon very helpful"

- Jola

. My car lease was coming up. Terry helped me to go thru this process. He informed me of all the options I had. I decided to purchase the leased 328i GT. Both of us were happy of the outcome. Price negotiated was good for both parties. I would highly recommend Terry as your salesperson. Jolanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Shoemaker
May 25, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Patrick BMW would like to thank you for the 5 Star Review! We always appreciate feedback from our customers. The Patrick Dealer Group is striving to make a difference in the customer service experience and we are delighted to hear that Terry made the purchase of you lease a good experience while making sure you received the best pricing. We hope you continue to enjoy your BMW. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

May 18, 2018

"Bought my first car here!"

- Lex

Buying your first car is an intimidating process; at most dealerships you consistently feel like the salesperson is working their agenda and not trying to help you find the right fit for you. I worked with Angelo over the course of two days looking for a used car, he was personable, genuine and helpful in explaining things to me since I was going through the process for the first time. You can tell there is a quality and reputation to maintain with Patrick BMW, which makes it easy to trust that what you a see, is what you get. All information about the car I was looking at was thorough and transparent which is really essential in this process. I know that the car I bought will last me a long time, but when I start looking for my next, I will begin my car search at Patrick BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Tramuta
May 25, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Hi Lex, We are very happy to hear that your experience at Patrick BMW was one that you felt worthy enough to share with everyone and we sincerely appreciate the great feedback and 5 Stars! The Patrick Dealer Group is working hard to make a difference in the customer experience and we are delighted to hear that Angelo treated you with open arms and provided the service you should expect with making a purchase. We are pleased that our team was able to make your visit a memorable one. We look forward to working with you again! Thank you again! -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

May 10, 2018

"Standard Service Maintenance"

- Sally

My car needed service, so I called up the red-star service, they dropped off a loaner car to me and brought my car back to Patrick BMW. This is a great service because it saves me so much time not having to drive from Chicago to Schaumburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Noelani, Kevin, Joanna
May 10, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

We are so happy to hear our team at Patrick BMW was able to accommodate you for your service visit. We do appreciate the positive feedback and hope to work with you again in the future. The Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

April 28, 2018

"New Purchase"

- Satisfied BMW

My husband and I had previously stopped in to Patrick BMW to check out the X1-X3. We had already research the information as well as looked into ordering one from the manufacturer. We had dealt with Sal Sapienza on the 2 separate occasions so we went to him when I was ready to make the purchase. Our overall experience with Sal was good. He took care of us as he said he would. I came home that day with my new 2018 X1 without feeling as if I was rob and taken completely advantage of. Anyone who have purchased a vehicle know exactly that feeling I'm talking about. We came to a price and payment agreement that worked for me and NOT the dealership. Again, my overall experience was very good, thanks to Sal! However, I still don't understand why it takes HOURS like giving birth for this process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Gilger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sal Sapienza
May 07, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Patrick BMW would like to thank you for the 5 Star Review! We always appreciate feedback from our customers. The Patrick Dealer Group is striving to make a difference in the customer service experience and we are delighted to hear that Sal made your visit a memorable one while keeping his promise to take good care of you. We hope you enjoy your new 2018 BMW X1. We are working to improve our time spent in the dealership and hopefully you see a difference in the future. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

April 25, 2018

"Rear brake light malfunction"

- John123

I had my x5 in here for some recalls. I got a call from the service department saying i have a bad circuit board in the tailight, they wanted 700 dollars, not a misprint, 700 dollars. I told them leave the light alone. After getting tne truck home and doing a little investigating, it ended up being a 5 dollar lamp. Malfunction message is gone. This service department is horrible, plain horrible, i feel sorry for people without warranty, stay away from this place. And to make matters worse, this malfunction light was not on when i dropped truck off. Wormy xxxxxxxx is all i can say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will not reply here
Apr 26, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

On behalf of the Patrick BMW Customer Relations Team we would like to apologize for your experience. We can appreciate your frustration and do appreciate the feedback. Without understanding the full nature of your service visit The Patrick Dealer Group is striving to make a difference in the customer experience and do to the nature of your review we are passing along to our upper management team to research the full nature of your service visit. Sometimes online reviews don’t always provide us with enough customer information and would appreciate it if you would email customerservice@patrickcars.com with your full name and contact information to ensure we are researching efficiently. Please also reference Dealer Rater Review Posted 4-25-18 in the subject of your email. --The Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

April 24, 2018

"Worst purchase experience that continuously gets worse. "

- ZishanA

I ordered my BMW last summer for a September delivery. I ordered the car exactly how I wanted and timed it out perfectly so that I can turn in my current lease 3/4 months ahead ofnit expiring so that my remaining payments can be waived using BMWs pull ahead program. I also leased my current bmw using their owners choice so that I can use the tax benefit doing a trade in. My car arrived at the end of September but they screwed up the order. The interior and the wheels were wrong, and when I went to purchase the car the price was relatively higher than what I had negotiated. Long story short, I was too aggravated to take delivery and asked for my money back. It took 3 months for me to get my refund. I then went to the dealer At the end of December to turn in my lease. Which I did after purchasing 2 new tires, when I was turning the car in September all 4 of my tires passed inspection. Now this is another $1000 down the drain. When I spoke to the sales manager he apologized and stated he would do what he could to earn my business. He told me a number and I asked him to email me the lease quote, the next day the lease quote I received from the salesman was once again higher than what was quoted by the manager. I asked about the discrepancy and he “fixed it”. I decided to pull the trigger and take delivery. I did have to wait 3 hours once’s I agreed to sit with finance on a Saturday afternoon which I found ridiculous. Now it’s april and I received a letter from bmw financial that I never made my last payment in my lease that I turned in. I told them I turned it in to use th pull ahead program they stated that the dealer never submitted my purchase /turn in that way. So now i have to pay another 600 to come whole with bmw along with my credit report reporting late payments because once again this dealer made a mistake. All in all I got a good deal on my car until you factor in the 1000 for tires on my previous bmw plus 600 for this last payment along with the 2 other payments I had to make which should have been waived as well. So I guess In the end I ended up with a worse deal that what I originally negotiated back in September. Terrible experience with no so much as a call back or apology. Don’t trust these guys and double check your numbers. I do t blame my salesman Gary Davis , he is a great I blame the management team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Apr 26, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

On behalf of the Patrick BMW Customer Relations Team we would like to apologize for your experience once again. We can appreciate your frustration and concerns. We are glad to hear that Gary took good care of you though and do appreciate the feedback. The Patrick Dealer Group is striving to make a difference in the customer experience and do to the nature of your review we are passing along to our upper management team to research what happened. Sometimes online reviews don’t always provide us with enough customer information and would appreciate it if you would email customerservice@patrickcars.com with your full name and contact information to ensure we are researching efficiently. --The Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

April 05, 2018

"Jennifer is the best"

- AlanQ

My search for my dream car became a reality and I have Jennifer Kaehu to thank. She went above and beyond all my expectations to get the exact car I was looking for and that was not an easy feat. She helped every step of the way, kept me informed, stayed with me and my wife while we waited for the car to be delivered. She even took a video of me when I drove my car off the lot with the biggest smile on my face. She gave my wife flowers while we waited for the keys to be turned over. Luke was excellent in showing me all the functions of the car and I'd like to thank Dorothy for introducing me to everyone. If you are looking for that one of a kind car that no one seems to be able to find for you, call Jennifer Kaehu and she will work her magic to find it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke, Dorothy
Apr 12, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Hi, We couldn't be happier Jennifer was able to help you find your dream car and Luke was able to help you get to know you dream car. We do appreciate the time you took to give us feedback and the 5 stars. We hope you enjoy and look forward to working with you again. The Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

March 28, 2018

"Buyer beware"

- hwiceo

Tried to buy a used X3 from this dealership and had a bad experience. Was dealing with the Sales Manager for 3 days by phone and email, and finally came to terms. Asked him to test drive the vehicle himself on my behalf. He said he would and that he would call me right back. Never called. Got a call from his salesman a couple of hours later saying Enzo drove the car and everything was cool. Told me he would get me the paperwork to execute. Tried to get a hold of Enzo so he could tell me directly to no avail. 4 hours later I get a call from the salesman apologizing profusely to tell me they just sold the car to someone else. Enzo later told me by email that he was sorry but we only had a verbal deal. Wow!!! If you're looking for a dealership that deals in good faith, Patrick BMW is definitely not it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enzo Costa, Gary Davis
Mar 30, 2018 -

Patrick BMW responded

Hello, We are sorry that you felt our team didn’t follow up with you and we would certainly like to research your experience, as well as the circumstances that lead to your frustration. Please reach out to customerservice@partrickcars.com with your full name, email or best number of contact along with who your sales associate was so that we can forward the information over to our management team to review. Patrick Dealer Group is striving to make a difference in the customer service experience and your feedback will help improve our processes. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team

Mar 31, 2018 -

hwiceo responded

I guess I should have known...customerservice@patrickcars.com is a non-functioning email address.

1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results