Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter

Rochester, NY

4.4
404 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4700 West Henrietta Rd

Rochester, NY

14467

Directions

404 Reviews of Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"Dennis was great! He made the car buying process easy and..."

- Brennan

Dennis was great! He made the car buying process easy and was transparent with everything! We got a great car at a great price thanks to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Akselrod
5.0
July 28, 2020

"Bad Brake job."

- Postal1955

Had front and rear brake pads and rotors done there less then two and a half years ago, cost over $800,00, Just had to replace the front brake pads and rotors again. Took it back to Patrick and they wanted to charge me $450 to replace them, even though they only lasted less then two and a half years. I declined and went to Dunn tire where it cost $309.00, with a life time warranty on the pads. I have never had pads and rotors that only lasted 2 years, Patrick must be using so cheap parts, and then do nothing to make things right. STAY AWAY FROM PATRICK PONTIAC !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Maimone
Sep 22, 2020 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Hello, we're sorry for any inconvenience we may of caused. Since there is no vehicle or contact information with this format, we would like to look into this for you. Being an authorized GM Dealership, we can assure you that we don't use 'cheap parts'. Please contact John Tarplee Service Manager at 585.359.2200 EXT 2200. Thank you in advance.

February 01, 2020

"Vehicle Purchase"

- tbecker5

Everything presented to us was explained in detail and all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction. Overall great experience! All of our options were explained honestly and presented in a way that was best for us to meet our vehicle needs. Bob Gordon has been an excellent salesman to work with and highly recommend him to our family and friends. Thank you Bob and Kasey! Tom and Gloria Becker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
January 28, 2020

"Awesome Experience "

- John Asmar

Patrick Buick GMC has been our dealership now since 2006..My wife purchased her 2006 Vibe new..My 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix is still on the road and looks new..Had a very relaxed purchase this week with the new 2020 Sierra SLT and my 2009 Sierra only goes to Patrick's shop for service..We have always relied on Patrick to keep our vehicles in mint shape..Thanks so much..John and Theresa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Mario Maimone
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
Tony Coleman
5.0
December 19, 2019

"Stay away! Bought a brand new 2020 Yukon XL. They do..."

- JG

Stay away! Bought a brand new 2020 Yukon XL. They do not stand behind their products. Brought to Patrick service department after 20 days. They said it was totally fine. Problem still persisted. After 10 days, had another GMC dealer look at it. They found it was misfiring and back right tire was out of alignment. Took 2 tire replacements to fix that. Now waiting to see if replacing fuel injectors will clear up misfiring. Truck has been in service for 17 days. During this whole time......do you think Patrick GMC Sales Rep or Sales Manger would call their customer? Not a single phone call. Is asking for a replacement Yukon XL too much? If you’re dealing with Patrick......beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Houser
1.0
Mario Maimone
1.0
John Tarplee
3.0
Tony Coleman
1.0
Dec 24, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Mr Joseph Giuliano, we're very sorry about the inconvenience that we or General Motors may of caused. We would like to clarify the actual events: When you brought your Yukon in to us on 11/20/19, your only concern was for 'the transmission feels as though it slips when the RPM's come down'. After an 8 mile road test, there were no signs of any/your concerns and no 'faulty codes' were stored in the on-board computer system telling us that the vehicle was operating normal. Approximately 2 weeks later, you emailed us stating the vehicle starting acting up again and it was at Bob Johnson in Greece (closer to your residence). After a conversation with their service manager, it was determined that the intermittent issue may be faulty injectors which were replaced under warranty along with an out of balance rear tire. We did indeed have an approximate 30 minute phone conversation with you on 12/6/19 about your Yukon along with 2 documented voice messages I left you with no return response along with numerous email exchanges and since it was at another privately owned Dealership, we informed you that we could only advise/call them to ensure it was being properly addressed (which we immediately did). We also had a conversation with General Motors on your behalf about your vehicle & feelings and they wanted it repaired under warranty as soon as possible as well. We obviously wish it would of been brought back to us, although it seems Bob Johnson ended up performing properly too. According to their service manager yesterday, it was returned to you and is operating normal. Again, we're sorry for any inconvenience and truly do care about our clients as our 34 years in business indicates. Please enjoy your vehicle and know that we or any GMC dealer you choose will help in the future concerning maintenance/repairs that may arise. Thank you. John Tarplee & Tony Coleman. Patrick Management

Dec 24, 2019 -

JG responded

John Tarplee. Thank you for YOUR reply. We did indeed speak, but as I stated.....not a single call from anyone in Sales Dept or Sales Management still leaves for an awful customer sales experience.

Dec 24, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

I'm truly sorry about that. Tony Coleman our GMC sales manager alerted me immediately about your emails to him as I would be the one handling any service related concerns. I can assure you he was very concerned as well and personally made follow up calls to me too. Please know that all indications and past comments from you about your sales experience with Mark & Tony were very positive and an 'awful sales experience' was not his nor the sales department intentions due from the mechanical mishap. I'm happy to know that it is now repaired and please enjoy your Yukon. Thanks again for your valuable input and I'll have a discussion/meeting between the sales & service departments to have even better communication in the future. John

October 24, 2019

"Thorough walk-through of the vehicle"

- lleeintegrity

I thought Robert Gordon was very thorough in helping me set up the app, OnStar and walking me through every detail of operating the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Nov 05, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you so much for your business & kind comment. I'll pass this onto Bob and the team. They'll truly appreciate it. Enjoy your new ride! Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

October 02, 2019

"Seamless experience"

- mmerc1975

Bob and the team at Patrick were very easy to work with and made our overall experience seem like a piece of cake! I would highly recommend Bob and the Patrick team to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
Oct 03, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you so much for your business & wonderful comments. I'll forward this onto Bob, Kasey and the entire sales team. They'll love it too. Enjoy your new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

August 05, 2019

"Car shopping at Patrick GMC was GREAT!"

- lbsradford

Bob Gorden is a good sales person with a great personality. He never made me feel like I was being pressured to buy a car. He was patient and answered all of my questions about the car. He printed the information regarding recalls and accidents. Great car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
Aug 06, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you so much for your business & kind comments. Bob and the sales team will truly appreciate it too. Enjoy the Terrain and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

August 05, 2019

"Great Service"

- kb2019

Many thanks to Bob Gordon for helping my dad and I with two new Buicks. We appreciate Bob’s knowledge and expertise and are confident in his ability to get us great cars at great prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Aug 06, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

That's great to hear! Thank you very much for your business & wonderful comments about Bob. He'll love it! Enjoy the new Buick's and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

June 09, 2019

"no hassle"

- Sharon

I received great customer service. It was hassle free. Mike was friendly, knowledgeable and made my car buying experience comfortable and simple. He found exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pultorak
Jun 10, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

That's so great to hear Sharon! Thank you for your business & kind comments. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. It's much appreciated. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results