Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Patterson Kia of Arlington

Arlington, TX

not yet
rated
131 Reviews

1501 E. I-H 20

Arlington, TX

76018

Directions

131 Reviews of Patterson Kia of Arlington

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"Worst customer service ever!!! I purchased 2018 F250..."

- buncel123

Worst customer service ever!!! I purchased 2018 F250 Deleted and with the exhaust system removed They sold me a truck that they did not have the title for. 46 days still no title! I talked to accounting and tag department. Several other stalling tactics they used. So I called today and they gave me one voicemail after another. Finally I tell them I want to speak to used sales manager a guy named Rodney answered the phone and began to blame me because I did not finance with them saying I should have financed with them and I would not have this problem. I asked to speak with someone else he tells to xxxx off that he was the manager I asked for his last name he tells me it don’t matter because he’s quitting. Then he gives the phone to a TJ I asked for that guys last name he told me it was carter(I looked dealership up after I got off phone he lied it was KOON). TJ told me that he called over to accountant and got it fixed.and that they was sending me another paper fedex overnight. So I will be contacting the EPA to discuss whether are not the sell of truck was legal. Because the sold the truck without exhaust emissions system and deleted. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY ARE VERY DISHONEST! AND VERY ARGUMENTATIVE. OBVIOUSLY BY READING THE OTHER REVIEWS THE OWNER MUST NOT CARE. ALSO I ASKED TJ WHO THE OWNER WAS AND OF COURSE HE DID NOT KNOW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Whitehead
1.0
Brian Curtis
1.0
Other Employees : TJ. And Rodney koon
Aug 03, 2021 -

buncel123 responded

Worst customer service before and after the sale. Y’all sold a truck without having the title. Also y’all also sold a truck with no DPF system. No catalytic converter no EGR SYSTEM. I HAVE ALREADY FILLED A COMPLAINT WITH THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES. AS SOON AS I GET THE TITLE

Aug 03, 2021 -

buncel123 responded

Also since y’all sold a truck that was deleted and had no DPF SYSTEM NO CATALYTIC CONVERTER. NO EGR SYSTEM. I WILL BE GETTING IN TOUCH WITH THE EPA.

Aug 03, 2021 -

buncel123 responded

Also I have been calling leaving messages no one would return my call. So I called today again keep going to voicemail. Finally someone answered the phone it was Mr.Malcomb Hayes. He was very professional and told me that he was working on it He said when it was bought from auction the previous owner had not signed off on truck. He told me that they don’t know when the guy was going to sign off on title. Also TJ gave me a false 375-682-2202.

Aug 03, 2021 -

buncel123 responded

Did they tell y’all about Rodney Carter telling me to xxxx off and hang up phone I called back and Rodney answered the phone I I asked for his last name he wouldn’t give it to me and told me it was my fault because I chose outside finasing and it was his last day and he didn’t give a xxxx and hung again. I called back and talked to TJ I asked for Rodney last name he told me it was Carter Then TJ told me that Rodney got a promotion and was leaving. TJ gave me the Run around it’s been 60 days and still no answers

Aug 03, 2021 -

buncel123 responded

The reason for so many messages is no one would answer the phone And if the customer service was better I would have worked threw it. I will be seeking legal action if not contacted By 8-5-2021

April 12, 2021

"They said his name is TJ which I don’t believe so he’s..."

- haniead

They said his name is TJ which I don’t believe so he’s the used car department manager when we first came in to trade my wife’s car we agreed on the price and i told them i bank with my local credit union and i will be financing with them they said they have a better credit union to bank so a ran my credit with them so after 5 hours and a half at the dealership they tell me the about an interest rate 2% more then what my bank is giving me so i say ok I’ll just stick to my bank they go you either buy with our bank or they wont sell me the car long story short this dealership is trying to rip customers off with interest rate and they waste your time to feel bad leaving after losing your day waiting in there offices stay away not recommended at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Whitehead
1.0
Other Employees : Tj
April 09, 2021

"I have owned many cars much fancier than Kia and dealt..."

- Gr82bmercedes

I have owned many cars much fancier than Kia and dealt with many service advisors in my day! But George in service down at Kia literally treats me like a family member every time i see him or I bother him with many calls!! He is always friendly, extremely professional and always ready to satisfy my needs as a customer!! xxxx the only reason I’m still driving a Kia after replacing an engine and all is because of him!! 5 stars for this guy! He’s as good as it gets!! THANK YOU for you service!! Mercedes Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
February 14, 2020

"Just a bunch of robbers in the guise of salesmen and..."

- Conned Customer

Just a bunch of robbers in the guise of salesmen and finance people..just watch what you are signing up for..they say something and sell you something..no ethics..no values..no customer care..just stay away..

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kaleb, Ed Minor, Skyles in finance
July 23, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!!!"

- W T

1st off this is NOT A FAKE REVIEW...this actually happened this past weekend & yesterday. And trust me they are def going to take this down but its gonna come right bck to WARN OTHERS...BUYER BEWARE GO TO OTHER Kia dealers cause this place WILL SCREW UR CREDIT & U STILL WONT GET A CAR. My story. Contacted them because they insisted they could work with my credit...they insisted they could i can not stress this enough...a week b4 i came...yes we can, yes ma'am definitely. I insisted that they be sure B4 i came, well i come in on Friday, 7/19/19 around 2:30 ish & start the process with Faisel Hossain (that should hv been my 1st clue the name because) who pretends to be above board, honest & up front but it's a big front, he's a liar & a cheat not to be trusted...come to find out this is a family run franchised dealership the brother same last name Hossain is the Finance Director & the mama Hossain is some kind of director there also. After being there well over 7 hrs on 7/19/19 they tell me we got a deal done now catch this...HERE ARE THE KEYS just come bck on Monday 7/22/19 to get it detailed & a fillup on gas...now u would think if u r letting the customer drive off in the vehicle...its truly a done deal...so i leave my job early enough to do this missing 3 hrs of work only to be told after i get there "sorry we cant get u financed & hv 2 take the car bck". Excuse me what, i've had the car for a whole weekend...do u hv a ride home", "excuse me what again...the bald headed black guy Mark Jackson whose title in name only is 1 of the supposed business managers walks around like he owns the place, the other salesmen were down low telling me he is a butt hole & i found it to be true. David, 1 of the so called sales mgrs finally comes out looking stupid apologizing now mind u I DROVE OFF IN THE VEHICLE at their insistence that i was approved! Of course, now my credit is really shot to xxxx because they ran it for 2 xxxx days & I STILL DONT HV A CAR...Do not go here! BUYER BEWARE! As i walked around nobody pulled off in anything...a couple with a newborn baby informed they had been there since 1 pm yesterday & was also getting the run around (a clue), the husband was pissed because they took them thru BS as well. This dealership runs a sleazy business & their reviews are fake & BS. Faisel Hossain DO NOT TRUST THIS GUY, u hear his name RUN!!! Josh, a salesman DO NOT TRUST HIM, RUN! he just works there. David, Sales Mgr is a dumb butt & knows nothing!! they attempt to take your money & WILL screw up ur credit & DO NOT DELIVER. BUYER BEWARE. Remember I drove off in the vehicle I didnt hv 2 return 4 the free gas & car wash. Being an honest person being upfront will get u taken advantage of here. Tidbit...they kept asking for my pay stub saying they couldnt find it in my file but whn they BS'd me all of a sudden i got ALL MY PAPERWORK (check stubs etc) BACK funny that. Faisel Hossain & family will be reported to the proper authorities 4 DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTICES & ima tell everyone DO NOT GO THERE U WILL NOT LEAVE WITH A CAR..TRUST THAT!! They are gonna take this post down & ima put another 1 right bck up. • BUYER BEWARE. They know they did me wrong because I live in Plano Tx, they sent an UBERX to take me from Arlington to Plano & yes I did tell the driver who was flabbergasted & will pass it on word of mouth advertising. Remember the name Faisel Hossain & family (they run this place) John Gollie Internet Sales Mgr (never saw him), David, Sales Mgr, Jeremy Wiggains, General Manager. • They just want the foot traffic no cars are being sold here. • Suffice it say, I travel lots & always rent a KIA SOUL. I WILL NVR RENT nor PURCHASE this vehicle or any KIA again. I NOW HATE KIAS & EVERYTHING THEY REPRESENT BAR NONE. BUYER BEWARE. Now on to reporting these fools to the authorities because these guys are from the middle east & are infiltrating the country doing their style of business. LIARS & CHEATS THE WHOLE LOT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gollie, Faisel Hossain & family Sales/Finance, Mark Jackson. David, Sales Mgr, Josh, salesman
July 20, 2019

"Great Experiences!"

- jamesholland30

This past Tuesday I purchased my second Kia from your dealership. Chris Vinson is an old friend of mine and he's been my salesman both times. Both experiences I've had were hassle free. I went from a Soul to a Cadenza (talk about an upgrade!). I was in-and-out of finance in under 10 minutes. Not only am I a Kia fan for life, I am a Patterson customer for life. I highly recommend this dealership even if you don't want a used Kia. they have a nice used inventory of different brands to suit your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Vinson
July 08, 2019

"THIEF"

- Amber

If I could give zero stars I would. Before I get out of my car I check to make sure certain items are still there before locking my vehicle and walking away. Everything went great up until it was time to get my car. I went in for a scheduled oil change appointment at 2pm on 7/5. I was told it would take an hour to an hour and a half for them to complete my car. I requested for a ride back to work since I was on my lunch. 4pm comes around and I have not received an update on my vehicle. So I reach out to the advisor Tim Barnes that was working with me. He tells me they ended up having to do a warranty reprogram to my ECM software on my car and then gives me a list of items that also need to be done to my car. I end up getting my car back at 4:45 pm. I get into my vehicle and before driving off I check my center console and my personal item is no longer where it was left at drop off! Now again I went in for an oil change nothing else, there was no reason for anyone to look or get into my center console. I addressed the issue with the service advisor Tim and the first thing he says to me is "well we don't have any theft issues around here" and that the gentleman who worked on my car was already gone for the day, imagine that! Well obviously they do have a theft issue otherwise my personal item wouldn't be missing from my vehicle! He requests that I wait here, while waiting for him to return I go through my vehicle just to make sure they didn't put it somewhere else. He comes back with the Service Department Director Jason Conley, who was very unfriendly and tried to make it seem like I was lying. He and another gentleman start searching through my car even after I told him I had already checked the vehicle, once again making me seem like a liar. The director Jason tells me he will be back. I sit there waiting for at least 20 minutes before I just go inside looking for him (Jason). The director Jason comes around the corner in the office and tells me "we have searched all the techs tools boxes and the detail bay, your item is not here." I tell him it doesn't just get up and walk away or vanish like that. I remind him that I was told the guy who worked on my car is already gone for the day, so what about him? He states that he checked his tool box as well and called him about it then says "he doesn't have it". He also proceeded to tell me that he knows this guy very well and his father is a priest. I don't care who his dad is or how good of a person he is, someone stole this personal items from my car and it needs to be handled accordingly. Then once again he tells me the item is not there and he doesn't know what to tell me, this will be the 3rd time he has tried to make it seem like I was lying. I informed him I would be making police report that this is a very serious matter. I went back to my car made a report and waited for the police to arrive. The investigation is still on going with the police.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON CONLEY
July 07, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- Denaliguy

My wife and I were looking for a specific preowned pick-up online. We found it at Patterson Kia in Arlington. Debbie took our call and set us up to test drive the pristine condition loaded GMC Denali truck with our sales rep Brandy. She gave us a deal on our trade-in and sent us to Kyle to set up financing. He set us up with a 100k GMC bumper to bumper warranty extension and oil changes. Now I have the excellent lumbar support for my bad back and the truck of my dreams. Thanks for a most positive and rewarding car buying experience Patterson Kia! (Mike G - Midlothian, TX 7/4/19)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy, Debbie, Kyle
July 06, 2019

"The best!"

- Griff49

My wife purchased a Kia Optima from here years ago. She was so happy with this dealership! I am self employed and working seven days a week. I went to a local dealer and explained my situation. They were very nice. I told them I wanted their best deal and I did not have time for back and forth. I told them about my wife's purchase from Patterson Kia and would give them a chance again. I called Patterson and spoke with Clinton, he beat the local dealers 2019 with a 2020. Then when Clinton realized that I was buying the new Kia for my Mum, who is 72 years old he told me he would personally deliver the vehicle to her to keep her from driving several hours. I can not say enough about Clinton and Patterson Kia! Thank you Clinton and Patterson, Griff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton
June 07, 2019

"Avoid at all cost "

- Fiatguy

Inquired about a Kia soul and got a callback from Frank Ivans He basically said anything he could to get me in to the dealership and then was pushy and aggressive with his sales tactics. Avoid this Dealership and Frank at all costs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Ivans
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results