Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paul Moak Honda

Jackson, MS

4.7
562 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

802 Harding St.

Jackson, MS

39202

Directions

562 Reviews of Paul Moak Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2018

"Service "

- Vanderson55

Excellent dealership and service. Staff is courteous and accommodating, and technicians are top notch. I highly recommend this dealership for sales and service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Creel
5.0
Kathleen McNeil
5.0
Paul Moak
5.0
Jul 31, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

We appreciate you so very much and are honored to have you in the Paul Moak Honda family! Look forward to serving you for years to come!

June 28, 2018

"Hidden fees, half truth"

- Quitestorm5

I went into the dealership because my car thermostat would rise on the highway going 70 mph or more. It would not rise in stop and go traffic, at a light, or under 60 mph. Half the time you wouldn't even know it's a problem until you need to travel long distances and I went into the dealership knowing what was wrong with my car based off the fact I had it tested, so I know at this point I need a thermostat for my car. I said that information and instead I was told it has to go on the machine to run checks. The information given back was about my head not because they were not working but because they did not do it and couldn't trust the work. After that day which was a Friday I paid 115 including tax just to have the car looked at, before leaving I was told it would cost 250 dollars to have the car fixed and ready for the high way by next Friday. Before I left that Friday of June 22 I was told 250 dollars to fix it and about 1 week to fix it. When I came back Monday I was told my paper work was missing so the 115 did not go towards the 250 fee I was told about. By the end of visit number 2 on June 25 I paid 68 deposit fee for the work. I asked does this include the 115 she said yes this is for the part (thermostate) she said yeah. Which means 67 dollars away from the 250 mark. What happened on the third visit was 250 price tag charged to me and before I could even complain they subtracted not the 115 but 68. So after sitting there for 2 hours 30 min and to have a guy test my car in the way I told him it worked. I was charged 190 plus the 68 plus 115. I could have had this work done by someone else for 100 bucks plus the part. Dealership losing paper work, overly charging me was out of the line. I'm in the market to buy a new car and I did this to see how the dealership would work because I plan on getting warranty and keeping my next car for a long time and after this i will not be buying a Honda nor going to this dealership yes I paid 378 to fix a 40 part not because dealerships are expensive but because they over charged me and was waiting for a young black man to flip out in the store or waiting for me not to be able to fix it. It was the worse car experience of my life because I saw how other people got better prices and communication as if I'm not intelligent or knew what I was talking about. I'm a huge car fan used to be a huge Honda fan not anymore. Go to a different dealership people save time, energy, and money. I do not know this women's name so I'm going to guess. She couldn't remember mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DiAnn Boykin
1.0
Jun 28, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Mr. Williams, we are pleased you were able to speak with our service manager promptly after sharing your online review. As our manager confirmed, you were incorrectly over-charged by the amount of your diagnostic fee, and a refund has been issued. You visited our service department three times: paid the diagnostic fee first visit, paid for the part the second visit, and paid for the repair cost third visit. We stand by our reputation for being a fair, friendly local Honda dealership for the past 47 years.

June 15, 2018

"Rose’s Review"

- Rose123

I truly enjoyed working with the folks at Paul Moak. From the time we pulled on the lot to the time we drove our new Honda Accord off the lot, I felt comfortable. Never at any point did I feel that I was rushed or being pushed to purchase something I did not want. It was a wonderful buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Williams
5.0
Kathleen McNeil
5.0
Jun 29, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thank you so very much, Rose! Your experience is exactly what we strive to achieve for all of our awesome customers. We are thrilled to have you in the Paul Moak Honda family and know you're going to absolutely love your 2018 Honda Accord...the North American Car of the Year!!

June 05, 2018

"Car purchase"

- Richie

Alex made it very easy and enjoyable to purchase the 2018 Honda Accord. I will be happy to send business to him. Kathleen was also very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Lewis
5.0
Kathleen McNeil
5.0
Jul 31, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thank you, Richie! We appreciate you sharing your feedback online and know you are loving your new 2018 Accord! We look forward to serving you for years to come!

May 02, 2018

"Amazing"

- Tam09

This was my second purchase with this dealership and each time they made my experience unforgettable the whole staff is friendly especially my sales representative Ms.Mary and Mr.Jarvis they understood what I was looking for and went above and beyond to find the best deal and car to fit me. I would highly recommend my friends and family to this dealer ship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen McNeil
5.0
Paul Moak
5.0
Other Employees : Marry Brown, Jarvis Smith
May 16, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are grateful for your loyalty to Paul Moak Honda and always have a great time working with you!

April 27, 2018

"Oil change & review of maintenance"

- Waddone

Paul Moak personnel are friendly, quick to help. I miss read the maintenance schedule for my 2012 Volvo, I thought it may need to have the timing belt changed. Not yet... just an oil change. They printed out my maintenance schedule so now I am a well informed consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember names. Bryan?
May 16, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thank you for taking time to leave an online review! We are always standing by to help you out...no worries there! Look forward to serving you throughout the future!

April 10, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- Monifah Jones

Mrs. Mary is such an awesome salesman. She was excellent with making sure every guideline was meet and easy to get along with. And the future when deciding to get another vehicle I will be looking forward to having Mrs. Mary to assist me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs.Mary
Apr 12, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thank you, Monifah! We certainly appreciate your kind feedback on your experience with Honda Sales Consultant Mary Brown. Mary is awesome and we are thrilled to have you in the Paul Moak Honda family!

April 02, 2018

"Service work done "

- Hondacarguy

Samantha and Diane were Great !!! I have my vehicle serviced because of the service I always receive. Always greet me with a smile and cater to my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha And Diane are Great !!!
Apr 12, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thanks so much for your review! We truly value your business and loyalty, and look forward to serving you throughout the future. And we agree, Samantha and DiAnn are the Honda service dream team!

April 02, 2018

"Great experience! Definitely recommend! "

- ElectricalEngineerLA

I purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 from Paul Moak Honda and the went above and beyond what I expected! They added leather that looked better than on a new one and the price was outstanding. Working on the price wasn't drawn out or stressful and I felt they did everything they could to make the purchase easy, quick and enjoyable. Mary and Brian were both very easy to work with and were fun to buy a vehicle from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Brown, Brian Kimble, Kathleen McNeil
Apr 12, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We know you're loving your new truck and look forward to helping you out again in the future!

April 02, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Fortface1988

Everyone at Paul Moak was wonderful to work with! My husband and I enjoyed the experience at Paul Moak ! We will definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Brown, Kathleen McNeil
Apr 12, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We had the best time working with you on your new Honda purchase! Look forward to serving you for years to come!

May 16, 2018 -

Paul Moak Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback online! We had a great time working with you, too, and look forward to serving you throughout the future. Take care and enjoy your new car!

111 - 120 of 562 results