About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Obaugh Ford Lincoln Inc

4.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

13 Lee Jackson Highway, Staunton, Virginia 24401 Directions
Sales: (540) 851-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Paul Obaugh Ford Lincoln Inc

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2017

"F250 Super Duty purchase"

- Ford Guy

This is the 2nd new truck I've purchased from Paul Obaugh Ford in the last 7 years. I finally upgraded to an F250 Super Duty diesel after wanting one since I was a young teenager. I cannot think of shopping anywhere else in the Valley! The folks at Obaugh will go the limits to provide the best sale, trade allowance, service after sale and just overall customer buying experience of any dealer around, hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammie Allen, Jimmy Lewis, Carolyn Rohrer
May 03, 2017

"Great people!"

- cfeyer

The folks at Obaugh Ford are always easy to get along with and helpful when you have questions. I would recommend them to anyone. If you are looking for a Ford in the Staunton area, definitely check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry
January 16, 2017

"absolute worst body shop in virginia"

- pissed off

Had my car in for collision repair and since it is a ford I figured ford was the best place to go. Do not make this mistake. The workmanship was awful and my car was given back to me when it was absolutely unsafe to drive. Avoid this place like the plague!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce , the service dept manager and the general manager
January 03, 2017

"Wonderful, Tammy is the greates. She above and beyond."

- dhilley50

Tammy in used car sales is wonderful. This is the fourth vehicle I have Purchased from her. Due to this level of service I will continue to come back for all my new and used car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
July 22, 2015

"Body shop manager"

- Sinister_xr

Brought my brand new car to the body shop at obaugh ford for warranty work. They did an acceptable job but I noticed they got something on a part of my car. I asked the body shop manager Bruce Coffey to take a look and see if it could be cleaned off or removed. He instantly told me "it must have been like that before" and when I told him that was not the case and I didn't appreciate being called a lier he told me "I could get the F#*K off the lot". I called ford customer care on the spot. I could not believe the lack of respect and professionalism this "Manager" showed me the customer. Run away from this dealership. I would not recommend you buy here because God forbid you need to use the services here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coffey
June 07, 2013

"I am 52 years old and have always been a Chevrolet / GM..."

- arehartr

I am 52 years old and have always been a Chevrolet / GM owner. I was in the market for a new truck, hearing that I was test driving GM / Chevy Silverado trucks, Tim Wilson at Paul Obaugh Ford could not get me to drive a Ford Super Duty fast enough. He was super to work with, he took his time, answered my questions, allowed me to test drive several F250 / F350 Super Duty SRW trucks over the past year while I was making up my mind. I was sold on the power, handling, ride, safety, and quality of the Ford Super Duty. I settled on the F250 Platinum series in Kodiak Brown. I allowed Paul Obaugh Ford, Harrisonburg Ford, Meyers Ford, and Magic City Ford a chance to earn my business, Paul Obaugh came out on top with the lowest sale price and the people (all of them) at Paul Obaugh have been OUTSTANDING to work with. Absolutely no pressure and they are all concerned about my total satisfaction. If I could rate Paul Obaugh Ford 10 stars - I would!!! Since 5 is the highest, that is what they get from me!!! Richard Arehart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wilson
July 15, 2012

"In August of 2011 Mr. Wilson sold us/our daughter a used..."

- jenefleur7

In August of 2011 Mr. Wilson sold us/our daughter a used car (mini-cooper) which had apparently been in an accident. It was not revealed although a clean car fax was presented. There were multiple issues mechanically and within the soundness and safety of the body work on the vehicle. The vehicle was supposedly warrantied for 30 days and was certified to have been inspected prior to the sale and also to pass a state inspection, which I do not see how it could have. After driving the car home, which was out-of-state-- multiple mechanical issues were discovered with the vehicle and verified by the local BMW dealership in Birmingham, AL. All docuentation of the mechanical issues with the vehicle were forwarded to PAUL OBAUGH Ford Lincoln Inc. Both the owner and sales managers at the dealership refused to allow us to return the vehicle and simply cancel the sale. We were instead forced to exchange the car for another vehicle at their dealership (which were very limited choices). This was the opposite of what were were promised after driving over 8 hours and taking time off from work to return the DEFECTIVE vehicle. Mr. Tim Wilson is the MOST unprofessional, dishonest car salesman I have ever encountered. He used profanity and was very rude to my 20 year old daughter when I stepped out of his office to make a phone call. He should have been fired on the spot! We have never been reimbursed for the lost wages or the travel expenses we incurred by returning the car. This dealership obviously committed fraud in multiple levels by presenting this car on their sales lot as a certified safe and mechanically sound vehicle. Mr. Wilson and his immediate supervisor were very deceitful in the sale of and the entire process of exchanging the vehicle. The title paperwork also was not done correctly when we went to purchase a tag for the vehicle at the local DMV in VA. This caused additional delays in being able to exchange the vehicle. We purchased a new 2012 Ford Fusion (as exchange) at a very standard price, we were not given any discounts to make up the difference for the expenses incurred by us in the returned of the vehicle. We arrived on a Saturday from Birmingham, AL to return the vehicle. Mr. Wilson met us there as discussed, but informed us he would not be able to assist us with the return of the vehicle. We were promised verbally via phone it would be resolved immediately upon our arrival. It was not resolved until over 4 days later. This was the most stressful, unprofessional car-buying experience we have ever experienced and we and our local family members will never do business with Paul Obaugh Ford Lincoln Mercury again. The entire experience was very disappointing to say the least and a very NEGATIVE representation of the Ford product sales/customer relations. Please fee FREE TO CONTACT me with any questions, I will be very happy to provide you with any further details you request regarding this faulty sales experience with Paul Obaugh Ford Lincoln, Inc. & Timothy Wilson of Staunton, VA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Wilson
May 11, 2007

"I purchased my wife a Lincoln LS V8. The service was..."

- Staunton Resident

I purchased my wife a Lincoln LS V8. The service was horrible. They actually broke the windshield and said it was already like that. They are dishonest. I would drive a long distance before I would even consider dealing with Obaugh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 28, 2007

"Do not use this dealership. They do not aggressively..."

- dreadm1

Do not use this dealership. They do not aggressively pursue fixing the vehicle, they do not follow up with the customer, they lie and contradict from one phone call to the next on updates, and do not provide loaners or assistance if needed when the vehicle is in the shop. I would buy a yugo before going to that dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyle Hauser and Jeff Norder
February 28, 2006

"We were broken down in this town while on a trip to NC. ..."

- mrsnorman

We were broken down in this town while on a trip to NC. They tried to run a scam on us since we were not from here to get as much money from us as they could. Her brother runs Kyles Towing so he acts as if he doesn't know any mechanics in the area to fix the problem so it left us with no choice but to take it to the dealer where his sister works. She calls with an outrageous price of $1100 and all kinds of parts that "needed" to be replaced and couldn't get the parts until the next week which would have left us stranded there. We had to have the car towed again from there to another mechanic that was able to fix the car the same day for only $300. Go to C&Es Ultimate Auto at 2401 N Augusta St in Staunton if you want your car fixed quickly, affordably, and correctly. These guys are honest and great to work with. They know what they are doing and will not try to break your bank account or take advantage of you. Paul Obaughs will take every dime they can and replace parts that don't need to be replaced to run the bill up....especially if you are from out of town and don't know any better. If Kyle's tows you, call around to shops yourself because he will act like no one else can do it but Paul Obaughs so the business goes to his sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misty
1
1 - 10 of 10 results