Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC

Vidalia, GA

4.0
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

202 W 1st St

Vidalia, GA

30474

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2020

"Very poor service. I jumped threw all the hoops and..."

- kb

Very poor service. I jumped threw all the hoops and offered to put money down over the phone. And still the truck was sold out from under me. I already went threw my bank and was approved. I did the loan application like I was asked to from the dealership. I talked to the financial department told them to be looking for it. and even after that truck was sold I still haven't heard from the financial department. Mr Avery and I had a conversation about the problem and I asked if he would be interested in buying my truck since I was gonna use it to trade in he said he would be interested in it and he would call me back. Well it's been almost a month since we talked and he won't even call or answer his phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avery
February 05, 2020

"This place has no communication between employees, I..."

- Jetman5

This place has no communication between employees, I drove 4hrs for a vehicle that they said was mine and upon arriving they told me someone else has put a deposit down on the vehicle and now all they say they can do for me is put some gas in my tank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avery
December 29, 2019

"The men working with us were very polite & made sure our..."

- lefty622

The men working with us were very polite & made sure our deal was fair & what we wanted. They made sure the truck was clean and ready when they said it would be! I'm very pleased & enjoying my trick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eustis Ford
August 27, 2019

"Great service! "

- Stephaniemalibu

This was a great experience, it didn’t take us very long and everybody was willing to help with any questions, Or concerns. Anything that had to do with the car was set up before we left and we didn’t even have to ask. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Ambrose
June 24, 2019

"Oil Change"

- CJR

Paul Thigpen Chevrolet has the best service center I've dealt with! As always I called Jason in service to ask when I could get my oil changed. He said today. He sent someone to STC where I work and picked up my vehicle to be serviced. In a few hours the same guy brought my car back with the invoice. I never had to leave my job to take my vehicle, pick it up or to pay for the service. They have exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 23, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Diva

Wonderful friendly team. Exceptional service. Kid friendly.. beautiful facikity and waiting area. Professional staff always willing to assist and answer any questions or concerns. Not a long wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cant remember names
June 19, 2019

"Purchased new truck"

- Mason

Meshon was a great salesman. He was knowledgeable about the truck and explained it very well. Went out of his way to meet every need and question i had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meshon
May 01, 2019

"Excellent "

- Sierra1

Salesman Clint Sumner was exceptionally kind and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested and answered all questions. Everyone was friendly and this is my second purchase with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Summer
January 01, 2019

"The worst auto purchase experience I have ever had."

- Wess30421

We decided on a Silveraido crew 1500 the salesman was not aware that the truck we wanted did not qualify for the available discounts. We discussed these discounts prior to even looking at the available trucks. This caused a lot of confusion and my spouse felt like we were being taken advantage of. We agreed to purchase a different truck that qualified for the discounts. Our salesman kept disappearing and had to be located multiple times. I filled out forms and was told my credit would not be checked until we decided to move forward with the purchase. He was out of the room five minutes and I started receiving notifications on my phone that my credit had been accessed. We traded or 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trail Hawk and had to get the consumer protection agency involved in order to get the existing loan paid off. It took multiple calls to have the registration electronically processed. I will never set foot in a Thigpen dealership again. Not one person took responsibility to solve our challenges. Dealing with everyone was extremely frustrating and challenging. That was when you could speak to a live person, not one voicemail was ever returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddy
August 28, 2018

"Still getting the runaround after 3 months!"

- NC consumer

My son purchased a used vehicle from Thigpen automotive group in early May of this year. Our lien company still has not received the title and we are unable to register the car in our state due to missing paperwork. He has tried calling multiple times with the promise that someone will return his call or that the person who completed his title paperwork "is out of office". We called once again today and got the same story that the person who completed the paperwork was not in. We've had to notify the lien company as well. Pieces aren't adding up as to what has taken 3 months to obtain this information. Still waiting to hear from them but the customer service has been extremely poor and very frustrating especially because we are out of state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romeo Presas was the sales person he was helpful. Shane, Brittany(has never called us back)
1
1 - 10 of 18 results