Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Peacock Subaru Hilton Head

Hardeeville, SC

3.8
60 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

111 Drivers Way

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

60 Reviews of Peacock Subaru Hilton Head

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"15 minutes agoWe were looking to purchase a new Ascent...."

- cdkinowski

15 minutes ago We were looking to purchase a new Ascent. Worked with online sales team. After being told we couldn't have our trade in valued site unseen as we had with other dealerships, and pushed to drive two hours away to see trade, we told team we were going to with other dealerships that would value car site unseen. Salesman Philip came back with website to value car. Value was $3k less than two other dealerships who had valued car. Responded to sales team about trade in value, questions about how we could move forward, information about my husband's employer and military veteran status and how we could move forward and never heard back. Felt like he could've cared less about our business. Glad we didn't drive to Hilton Head for false promises on "never being beat on price for a car on the lot" by Philip. Go to Crews in Charleston. Aaron and Kevin will take great care in you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip
November 18, 2020

"We love our new Subaru..Ben was professional an explained..."

- Topper

We love our new Subaru..Ben was professional an explained everything thoroughly..he answered all our questions and made the process stress free..we have owned three Subarus since 1980

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Darien
September 29, 2020

"Brought our Outback in for the Airbag recall. The time..."

- chris

Brought our Outback in for the Airbag recall. The time was just what they said it would be and we had a new Outback to use while our car was serviced. Another great visit with the Peacock Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Carter
September 25, 2020

"The folks at Peacock Subaru go out of their way to ensure..."

- irene.oreilly2

The folks at Peacock Subaru go out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction! All repairs were completed in a timely fashion. They even washed my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bock
5.0
Other Employees : Spencer
September 23, 2020

"The service team is friendly, knowledgeable, informed and..."

- DJK61

The service team is friendly, knowledgeable, informed and very professional. They determined the issue with our tire and met the timeframe for completion as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer
August 30, 2020

"Spencer did a great job ordering our new tire and having..."

- rcellison

Spencer did a great job ordering our new tire and having it shipped from Indiana. Was polite and informative. Will ask for Spencer on our next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Spencer Carter
July 25, 2020

"High prices, horrible customer service"

- Subaru Ascent Owner

I contacted the dealership by phone regarding a new 2020 Ascent. Ben offered me $1500 off MSRP. I mentioned that other dealers were offering $4000 off MSRP so he asked for links to verify. I sent the internet prices, and Ben refused to move on the price because of the color choice and he said cars were limited due to Covid-19. I called the manager Kevin Madeo, left a voice mail but he did not return my call. I also placed on inquiry online but no one ever responded. After I was repeatedly ignored, I reached out to Vic Bailey Subaru in Spartanburg, SC who not only offered me the same vehicle but took $4352 off MSRP and NO dealer fees. I made the entire deal over the phone and picked up my car a few days later. If you are looking for a new Subaru, please give Vic Bailey a call or send them an email. They want your business and are actually willing to provide customer service, plus their prices can't be beat. Maybe Peacock can take some time to train their employees since they are not busy selling cars or returning calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Thomas
2.0
Kevin Madeo
1.0
May 15, 2020

"Worked with Blake and Natalie ..easy to deal with and..."

- John and Karen

Worked with Blake and Natalie ..easy to deal with and very patient...they answered all our questions and made the whole process very easy..we are pleased with the whole process..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Peters.....Natalie Murray
February 03, 2020

"Service-It took four tries to complete the work-over two..."

- Mary

Service-It took four tries to complete the work-over two months. A lot of miscommunication. When it finally happened the problem seems to be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles & David in Service
January 14, 2020

"The staffs have an excellent customer service,very..."

- ett371

The staffs have an excellent customer service,very knowledgeable and respectful. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and relatives. Very nice waiting area with lots of snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie and forgot the guy who helped me for my last service.
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results