Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peake BMW

Kenner, LA

not yet
rated
66 Reviews

2630 Veterans Memorial Blvd

Kenner, LA

70062

Directions

66 Reviews of Peake BMW

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"I am a out of state purchaser and purchased a 2019 BMW..."

- Jon

I am a out of state purchaser and purchased a 2019 BMW 330i Sedan Msport from this dealership. The sales person Don Johnson sold us a dirty damaged car and failed to disclosed that the car has been in an accident and we found out that it was poorly repaired. As a BWM Franchise dealership, i expected that they would inspect all their used cars before selling them, but if you see these pictures attached, it is obvious they failed or even bother to check the car. One of the door hinges has a piece of metal behind it!!! How do you miss that as a franchise dealership? Door has been poorly repainted as you can see form the pictures, bolts are missing from the door panel, side skirts are not properly attached and falling off. I contacted the sales person and sent him pictures and video of the car and he said he would let his General Manager Geoffrey Barnes know about the situation and call us back. Didn't hear back from Geoffrey Barnes and called him and left him a voicemail, still didn't hear from him back. Called Don Johnson and he said he would talk to general manager Geoffrey Barnes to give us a call back, didn't call me back at all. I called in to dealership and had the receptionist pass the call to him and he picked up. Basically, he knew about the situation and said sorry it was sold as is and he said out of state deals he asked everyone to fly in to inspect the car. I am all the way in California and I am purchasing from a BMW Franchise Dealership, i didn't expect them to sell a car like this and even if they did, they should have inspected and disclosed this. The way the general sales manager resolved this issue was basically trying to wash his hand of the situation and didn't even bother trying to resolve the issue. He basically told us tough luck and sold as is. Very shady dealership! In addition, we noticed that the Carfax was service at the dealership and they had the Door edge guard(s) replaced, but that was where the damages were and even the door edge guards rubber was falling apart, so i believe the dealership knew about the situation but didn't bother to report it. I am definitely furious with the poor condition of the car but more importantly the customer service of this dealership is very bad and also how shady the dealership is. Would stay away and never buy cars from based on how management treats their clients! I wish i can attached videos to show you how bad the car they sold us was, but here are the photos and you can be the judge for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Johnson, Geoffrey Barnes
December 19, 2020

"Per Peake BMW when you buy the ultimate driving machine..."

- Chris

Per Peake BMW when you buy the ultimate driving machine you should get the service to match- LOL serious??? Today I sit here 3.5 hours & counting still not done analyzing what I’m told a simple update to see if it works or we need to replace the electronic unit We’ve put approximately 900 miles on our car in 13 months driving to the dealership car has 4300 miles total

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
November 07, 2019

"Just bought another car from Alex. I have lost count how..."

- Cliffnjenny

Just bought another car from Alex. I have lost count how many. We are family now, we are not just a client. We have bought cars for us and family and referred our friends. I buy alot of cars and no one makes it easier than Alex. Thank you also management at Peake you are the best to work with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex D.
October 16, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- Giovanni

After the scheduled service was completed, the vehicle was returned with the plastic seat cover bunched up and the foot-well paper still in it, unwashed, and apparently driven for several miles for no reason! Oh, they didn't even bother to print and give us a receipt with the list of services done. We had to return and request a copy, much to the consternation of the lady at the counter.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 10, 2019

"Poor customer service from Anson Westerfield"

- author

I want to share my not so pleasant experience with the rest of you so that hopefully you won’t have the same experience I had with this dealership at the end of June 2019. I dealt with Anson Westerfield at Peake BMW, who by all accounts, was just a poor salesman to deal with. His communication and follow through were terrible. I was an out-of-state buyer on a used 2016 228i and Anson Westerfield did not want to confirm anything in writing over email. Some of his limited emails were poorly written and did not answer all of my questions. He would answer his phone with “hey”, instead of addressing his customer by name or answering in a professional manner, one expected from a reputable dealership. The day before I was scheduled to fly to New Orleans to pick up the vehicle, all communication with Anson ceased. At about 7pm that night I received an email from Geoffrey Barnes stating the deal was not what Anson and I agreed to and the dealership would not promise to hold the vehicle for me. I was put in a difficult position because the terms of our agreement were changed and even if I did arrive the next day, there was no guarantee the car would be there. At the end, I ended up not flying out there. I never heard back from Anson Westerfield nor from Geoffrey Barnes. This poor customer service is not what I expected dealing with a BMW dealership. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anson Westerfield
March 21, 2019

"Pleasure to do business with Peak BMW/Alex Darouiche"

- Irina

My husband and I had a very pleasant experience buying our car. Alex was very friendly knowledgeable and patient. He listened and helped us to find the best vehicle we were looking for. No pressure, no empty promises. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Darouiche
February 24, 2019

"Alex Darouiche great job"

- adidasdmk1

Alex Darouiche of BMW was very helpful at Peake BMW in getting me a new car. He knew what he was talking about and help me make my selection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Darouchie
February 20, 2019

"Easy.... efficient.... kind"

- jondiggetts1

The staff was excellent ... Alex Darouiche is wonderful!!! He went out of his way to make the experience enjoyable. It was a great time purchasing the vehicle with all the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Darouiche
February 09, 2019

"We just bought a new 430i. "

- Irun4fun

Alex Darouiche was our Salesman. Alex was attentive, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. Alex made our transaction a breeze. Every detail was handled with ease. If you’re in the market for a new or pre-owned BMW Pealke BMW is the place and Alex is the man. We’re delighted. . Thank you, Rick and Marcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Darouiche & Arlen
February 06, 2019

"Product Specialist "

- bimm3rgirl85

Courtney is the girl to see whenever your having issues with your phone or just to answer any questions about your BMW. She’s very knowledgeable about the product and great customer service skills. Thank you Courtney for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Shubert
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results