Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pearl Motor Company

Mexico, MO

4.0
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3100 South Clark

Mexico, MO

65265

Directions

9 Reviews of Pearl Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2021

"I spent a lot of money with them about a month ago..."

- pre9120

I spent a lot of money with them about a month ago getting a new engine and transmission. I never argued about the price, I never hesitated when they told me I needed something extra installing these. I paid half up front as requested and then the balance the day I brought the truck home. Before bringing it home, I told the guy who took care of everything that the truck needed to pass inspection in April and I needed them to check it over and make sure it would. I was told it had gotten a 120 point inspection by one of their GM trained technicians and that everything was fine and all I needed to do was drive and enjoy it. Yesterday I took it to them to be inspected after less than 1000 miles and was informed that the ball joints all need replaced as well as two front tires that were damaged because of the ball joints and it was going to cost approximately $1000 to do this. Either they lied about the first inspection, didn't do the inspection as stated or the technician is incompetent. Now that they lied about that, I am wondering what other things are not as they said in the replacement and servicing of the rearend and transfer case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
November 18, 2020

"They helped me get a great deal on new tires for my..."

- jim

They helped me get a great deal on new tires for my pickup. I said all I needed to in the first sentence, so there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 27, 2020

"We purchased our 2020 XT4 Cadillac from Chris Lewis in..."

- rena42

We purchased our 2020 XT4 Cadillac from Chris Lewis in March. Chris had sold us our 2012 Cadillac SRX new also. Chris is the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lewis
February 05, 2019

"CHRIS LEWIS PROVIDED HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!"

- MaryStru

went in on Saturday 2/2/19 to drive a Honda Ridgeline and liked it a lot. We drove 2 hours to check it out. We worked out a trade amount and the salesman, CHRIS LEWIS, said he couldn't sell it right now without having a check airbag light looked at by the service department. I said I want the truck so let me know what he finds out. MR LEWIS assured me he would. Monday he didn't call so I called Tuesday and spoke to CHRIS LEWIS. He said he'd check on the truck, he forgot & was busy. About 2 hours later I received an email from CHRIS LEWIS that the service guys friend was buying it BUT if he doesn't I'll let you know. What an UNPROFESSIONAL salesman! I don't know if he thinks customers enjoy being insulted or if he's treated other customers like this, or if that's how the company is run. I've never had a more insulting experience in my life! CHRIS LEWIS I WON'T BE BACK, SAVE YOUR EMAIL & TIME TO INSULT OTHERS. HAVE A NICE DAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRIS LEWIS
December 25, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Stu

Called Bob to set up appointment for a oil change and tire rotation. Bob got me an appointment the next day, I walked in and talked to Bob and he sent me to customer lounge said they would get right on my truck. Less than an hour later he brought me the keys and said truck was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Wiler
August 23, 2017

"Wonderful dealership!"

- bodog

Pearls really takes care of their customers. Tim Crow helped us find the perfect car for our lease. Everyone cares to make sure you are happy with your car and will answer all your questions. I can't imagine shopping anywhere else to buy or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Crow
August 21, 2017

"Pearl's work behind the scenes made our purchase simple."

- Link

We worked with George and Chris when purchasing a new 2017 GMC Sierra. I was impressed that they took the time to answer all of our questions, making sure that all of our concerns were addressed. I appreciate the way that they listened to what we wanted to buy before they started showing us trucks. They really wanted to make sure we left satisfied. Mike & Deanna Lincoln

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Huffman, Chris Lewis, Rick Kaiser
May 20, 2017

"Felt appreciated every step of our car buying experience."

- Dale R Doyle

Chris Lewis was great!! Thanks for everything both sales and the maze of financing. We will definitely do business with them again when it's time for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lewis and the finance guy Mike.
April 12, 2017

"Wonderful"

- Marnie

Working with George was a great experience. He listened to my needs for a car, and found it almost immediately! Would highly recommend Pearl Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, excellent
1
1 - 9 of 9 results