Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peltier Chevrolet

Tyler, TX

3.3
341 Reviews

2700 W SW Loop 323

Tyler, TX

75701

Directions

341 Reviews of Peltier Chevrolet

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"I had three items needing attention and a pretty short..."

- Terryukrainetz

I had three items needing attention and a pretty short window to attempt to have them all addresses. The service department kept me informed as to the status, very professional and got me in and out quickly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I only worked with the service department.
March 21, 2021

"Morons working there. From management to service. Idiots...."

- Micah77@1977

Morons working there. From management to service. Idiots. DO NOT BUY A BRAND NEW CAR AT PELTIER CHEVROLET. THEY WILL SELL YOU A NEW CAR BUT WILL NOT FIX IT. THEY WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANTY AND GIVE BAD ATTITUDES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAVID BATES
1.0
February 23, 2021

"Horrible service. MANAGER'S OWN WORDS " WE DON'T HAVE TO..."

- Micah77@1977

Horrible service. MANAGER'S OWN WORDS " WE DON'T HAVE TO HONOR THE WARRANTY" "TAKE IT SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU ARE NOT HAPPY WITH US" THIS IS AFTER I TOOK IT THERE OVER 6 TIMES made apointments ect. They have complete and utter disregard for peoples time and money. I would NOT recommend going here. Specially for service. They will TALK about fixing it but will do absolutely nothing 2 weeks in the shop. 4 weeks total and they still haven't fixed the problem. Refunds? Forget it. They will put you in a new car in record time, maybe 2 hours but will take 3 hours for an oil change, yes, consistently 2 to 3 hours. They are mostly nice people but being nice doesn't fix problems, Action fixes problems and they lack in that department. Today was the last straw, They call me the day before to make an appointment (another one) so when I arrive the car would be waiting and I could show (again) the noise it was making. When I get there one tells me that they can't drive an hour and a half to listen for noises. Anger doesn't even start to explain what I felt..said come back when it makes the noise again!!!!..this is after I made an appointment, 2 weeks prior. This is after they called me to tell me to come back... this is so ridiculous. Horrible just horrible...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Services
December 21, 2020

"Unwilling to deal AT ALL. I was looking at a used truck..."

- Cougar

Unwilling to deal AT ALL. I was looking at a used truck with a NEW salesperson. He went in and spoke to his boss. When he came back he told me that he would not move on the price at all and would not speak to me either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new salesmen
December 03, 2020

"We drove in from the metroplex to buy a new Tahoe. Mr...."

- EvBob

We drove in from the metroplex to buy a new Tahoe. Mr. Brookins was very helpful and made the purchase experience quick and easy. Everyone was very friendly and we were in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Brookins
October 15, 2020

"Set up tahoe to get worked on a miss fireLeft MONDAY..."

- Robert wood

Set up tahoe to get worked on a miss fire Left MONDAY evening for Tuesday schedule Call back Tuesday to see what the problem,no reply No answer wednesday or update Went to pickup that day, they could not find keys, then let me know their engine mechanic was out sick No follow up from them They were great a year ago

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
October 04, 2020

"Preordered a 2020 corvette in November 2019. Corvette..."

- marvrad72

Preordered a 2020 corvette in November 2019. Corvette arrived in September 2020. Dealership tried to charge me 10k above MSRP!! Switch and bait tactic. I placed my deposit in good faith I would pay no more than MSRP. I was told by Brian, the General Sales Manager that they have been charging all customers with preordered corvettes 10k above MSRP. I WAS NOT INFORMED of this when I ordered my corvette and would not have ordered if I was told this. Finance rates doubled because of the price. Terrible business practices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hotman
1.0
September 20, 2020

"Great experience at Peltier Chevrolet . They always take..."

- Big C

Great experience at Peltier Chevrolet . They always take care of all my automobile needs. From sales to service they always are First class.. Thank You Peltier Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID BATES
5.0
September 12, 2020

"In a word, PATHETIC. Total lack of professionalism and..."

- AUselessTripFromDenton

In a word, PATHETIC. Total lack of professionalism and simple respect regarding the basis of ANY relationship "communication. Especially for those of us with poor FICO #'s.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelley
1.0
November 24, 2019

"My husband and I enjoyed our shopping experience and all..."

- Wanda & John

My husband and I enjoyed our shopping experience and all the help we got from a wonderful salesman, Clarence Jones!!!! We traded our car and bought a 2020 Tahoe in record time and enjoyed the process. Thank you to the Peltier Team!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Rucks
5.0
Brian Hotman
5.0
DAVID BATES
5.0
Other Employees : Jones, Clarence
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results