Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Performance Chevrolet

Elizabeth City, NC

2.7
389 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Since 1916, our family owned and operated business has been serving Coastal North Carolina and Virginia. Performance Chevrolet offers a great selection of new Chevrolet's and pre-owned vehicles, GM parts and accessories and a quality Collision Center. Customer Satisfaction is our #1 priority as we strive to build a lasting relationship with every customer. http://www.driveperry.com

1005 West Ehringhaus Street

Elizabeth City, NC

27909

Directions

389 Reviews of Performance Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2020

"Great buying experience!! I highly recommend Performance..."

- aliz182

Great buying experience!! I highly recommend Performance Chevrolet to anyone looking to purchase! The salesman was amazing to work with as was the finance department! We love our Chevy Equinox!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Boslau
5.0
Ken Lewis
5.0
Other Employees : Joshua Pike, Trey Colbert
April 11, 2019

"Car is still not working"

- Keosha86

I basically paid almost $1500 to get my car fixed. They diagnosed my car wrong. Broke down within 5 mins. Dropped my motor and did not put it back in like I was told. I feel helpless!!!!! Very disappointed and this was my family car!!! I have 5 kids how am I going to fit them in a car without third row seat. They did not try to help at all!!! But send me to sales but still wouldn't trade my car in because it wasn't working but if my car was diagnosed right I wouldn't have to go thru this after I told mike the last shop I took my car to said it was a blown gasket and I wanted a second opinion. All they said was it was no indication I had a blown gasket so they didn't check! It was no communication from Mike to the mechanic. I would of been satisfied with im sorry we can work through a deal such as if I (myself) find a motor they would put it in because basically it's the if fault for diagnosing it wrong!!!! I didnt get an apology or nothing!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can only remember the guy name I dropped my car off to but no longer work there. His name was mike
September 23, 2018

"Vehicle quality "

- Unknown

I purchased a practically brand new diesel Colorado. 2016 with only 26,000 miles. I’ve had nothing but issues with this truck and all they want you to do is run back and forth with the truck, to “check” it out with no positive results. Instead, all you get is “come back so we can keep a check on it”. Who has time for that? I shouldn’t have to run back and forth to the dealership that I live over 30 minutes away from and waste a whole day waiting for it to be “checked out”. I’ve had the “engine oil level low, add oil” message come up on my display. When I checked the dip stick, none even registered on the stick. It was that low. Of course they wanted me to come back every 500-1,000 miles for an oil consumption test. I do not have time for that. The one time they did check it, they told me it had not used “much oil”. A very close friend of mine purchased a brand new, 0 miles, 2016 gas Colorado. The engine oil level low, add oil light has came on 4 times. 2/4 times I have been with them when this has happened. When taking the truck back for the “oil consumption test”, they told them that it had not burned enough oil for them to qualify to do anything about it. Once again, none was present on that dip stick either, any of the times the oil message was displayed. They told my friend that it had burned oil and told them that it did not burn enough for the dealership to add any oil. This is beyond ridiculous for brand new trucks. We should not have to keep stopping at a store to get oil to add in brand new trucks. Also, my steering wheel has a terrible squeak in it. More than the average. They supposedly put a new part in it to fix the problem and of course, it did not. Along with other minor problems that we should not be having. We are beyond fed up with Chevrolet and their crap. We (including both of our families) have driven nothing but Chevrolet our whole life. We will be changing in the near future. Just wanted to warn every one about the lack of quality of New Chevrolet products and dealerships. Enough is enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Hamid
Oct 24, 2018 -

Performance Chevrolet responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (252) 562-9128 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

July 27, 2018

"Buy some where else "

- Domino8181

The salesman lead me to believe that I was getting a fully loaded vehicle but when I read the owners manual after I got the car home I was disappointed to learn that I received a vehicle that was missing options available on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Brown, Trey Colbert
Jul 27, 2018 -

Performance Chevrolet responded

Oh no! I am sorry to hear that your experience was less that perfect! I would personally like to speak with you about your experience and see if there is anything I can do to make you change your mind! Email me at your convenience at tcolbert@perryautogroup.com or call me at 252-621-5618. Thanks, Trey Colbert

June 03, 2018

"Buying Chevy Cruze # Two"

- Biggumjack

Very satisfactory ! Salesman was helpful and knowlagble. The new Cruze premier is great and we got a wonderful deal. He explained the navigation system very thoroughly. It was a satisfactory experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Brown, Trey Colbert
Jun 12, 2018 -

Performance Chevrolet responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Performance Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

May 17, 2018

"Friendly Body Shop Manager. "

- Deewman

Your body shop manager was always super friendly when I would deliver parts to him. He was always understanding if I happen to forget a part. Which happened from time to time. Kevin was always laughing and smiling. Definitely made the trip from Va Bch worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Winters
5.0
May 04, 2018

"Very friendly! "

- Easonjr

Awesome service and they answered everything I asked and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my overall experience! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Boslau
5.0
Other Employees : Jaiquan Jordan
April 29, 2018

"Happy customer, I will return"

- msmlsheard

The dealership is beautiful, everyone was nice and friendly. Todd is the best, finance manager is also the best. I will be returning and giving referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Brown, Chris Barcliff
April 25, 2018

"I will always purchase my vehicles from Performance "

- D. Nelms

Performance Chevrolet is a top-notch dealership: from sales to service. I have bought my last two Equinoxes from you, and will continue to do so. Todd Brown was very professional, informative, courteous and made me feel comfortable. He answered all of my questions. I have serviced my last two cars with you and have always been pleased. Thank you for the time and effort you put into being a great dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Boslau
5.0
Tiffany Houlroyd
5.0
Ken Lewis
5.0
Other Employees : Amanda Brannon, Todd Brown, Chad Elstrodt , Trey Colbert
April 15, 2018

"Great experience! "

- RH92

Todd and the sales team were great! I highly recommend Todd and Performance Chevrolet to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Thanks for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Brown
Apr 18, 2018 -

Performance Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Performance Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 389 results