Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Lexus RiverCenter

Covington, KY

4.7
190 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

633 W. 3rd Street

Covington, KY

41011

Directions

190 Reviews of Performance Lexus RiverCenter

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2020

"Very poor customer service from your team when it comes..."

- bhamad

Very poor customer service from your team when it comes to extended warranty options. Extremely disappointed and awful experience. Had a phone call and they hung up ...very sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tess
Nov 30, 2020 -

Performance Lexus RiverCenter responded

The satisfaction of customers is our priority so it was concerning to hear about what you experienced. I apologize for leaving the wrong impression and I would be more than willing to answer any outstanding questions that you may have. Without a full name, I won't be able to get in touch so please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Lisa Bernstein - General Manager - 859-547-5300

November 18, 2020

"After researching on my own and narrowing my car choices,..."

- ScottB

After researching on my own and narrowing my car choices, I came back to Ben at Performance Lexus RiverCenter for my final purchase and pleased with my decision and his efficient guidance through process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Bernstein
5.0
Nov 19, 2020 -

Performance Lexus RiverCenter responded

Scott - We love to hear that Ben earned your business with his straightforward service. Thank you so much for shopping at Performance Lexus RiverCenter! We wish you many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle.

November 02, 2020

"Justin Lyman and his service team are excellent.We have..."

- Lexus owner

Justin Lyman and his service team are excellent. We have had a nagging issue with the BSM. Justin and his team are working the matter in a professional and courteous manner. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lyman
5.0
Nov 02, 2020 -

Performance Lexus RiverCenter responded

Thank you for trusting Performance Lexus RiverCenter with your vehicle. We're pleased to hear that Justin continues to impress you during your visits by providing great service!

October 11, 2020

"My name is John McCall and I am a Servant of Christ..."

- johnmccallmusic

My name is John McCall and I am a Servant of Christ first, a single dad, The Tenor with Steve Hess & Southern Salvation...a professional Multi Grammy Award Nominated Christian Recording Trio, and currently the Resident Artist (House Group) for The Ark Encounter… The LARGEST Christian attraction in the world. I give Performance Lexus a five Star rating for many reason, but mainly because of a few select people. First of all their staff with the Service Department is 10+ Stars! Justin and Jason (Manager and Assistant Managers) are 100% the real deal. If it were not for them, some things just would not have been done to correct a few issues on a new to me 2017 BMW 540i xdrive that I purchased a couple months back. It took some time, but they were fixed! Just waiting on some brake parts now, and they have agreed to install them, labor free, (situational issue). I mean who does that??? So a HUGE Thank you, for making that happen!!! My finance girl, Beth??? (please forgive me for forgetting your name)...You are awesome, and were able to get me into this car. You are amazing and my kids LOVE you!!! The BIG one, in the background of all this original confusion, that made things right... (General Manager, Lisa)! We never spoke, but I know you had a huge role in this fiasco. THANK YOU for putting a smile back on my face!!! No matter where you are buying a vehicle, always get it checked from a third party. This is a Lexus dealer, and I am sure there are a lot of differences between BMW and Lexus...I get it. I am sure we have both learned from this, as no one person or vehicle is perfect. The point is... you made it right, and you have gave me hope restored in dealing with dealerships. God bless you all, for making me a very satisfied customer! ~John McCall Music Minister/Tenor Resident Artist @ The Ark Encounter Multi Grammy Nominated Artist w/ Steve Hess & Southern Salvation Trio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Bernstein
5.0
Justin Lyman
5.0
Hannah Hope
3.0
Other Employees : Sales, Casey - Finance, Beth (She is Awesome) - Jason, Service Department (He is Awesome)
Nov 18, 2020 -

Performance Lexus RiverCenter responded

John, we truly appreciate you taking the time to update your review. It makes us happy to know that you and your children enjoyed working with our entire Performance Lexus RiverCenter team, and we especially are glad that you're satisfied with your 2017 BMW 540i xDrive. Thank you so much for your business! We wish you safe travels and hope to work together in the future.

September 21, 2020

"I regularly have my ES350 Lexus serviced at Performance..."

- PhilsLexus1

I regularly have my ES350 Lexus serviced at Performance RiverCenter. The service was excellent as always! My service writer was Jason Phillips, who is always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Phillips, Service Writer
Sep 22, 2020 -

Performance Lexus RiverCenter responded

We're so lucky to have you in the Performance Lexus RiverCenter family, Phil! It's wonderful to hear that Jason and the rest of our service team took such good care of you at your latest visit. Thank you for trusting us with all your repair and maintenance needs!

August 28, 2020

"Had to replace a windshield and also due for oil change..."

- Smkeeler1956

Had to replace a windshield and also due for oil change and tire rotation. Great service and felt comfortable with COVID Restrictions. Walker was terrific

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walker Goins
June 02, 2020

"Outstanding"

- BMEC

I am astounded as an 84 year old. Pickup and delivery was prompt and courteous, The video explaining the analysis and cure was most helpful as was the follow up phone call. You have given the word SERVICE a new meaning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lyman
5.0
Mike Massey
5.0
Phil Booth
5.0
April 23, 2020

"Nice people"

- mills1954

Very nice staff at this dealership. They picked my car up and left a loaner. They brought my car back quickly and left it in my driveway. They kept me informed about the service they provided and made sure I understood what the charges would be so I wasn’t surprised afterwards. I will continue to use this delta ship for my service and my future car purchases. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am bad with names but they were all very nice
March 24, 2020

"Our salesman,Phil Booth, went out of his way to be..."

- MAFvet

Our salesman,Phil Booth, went out of his way to be helpful with no pressure.Due to covid 19 ,he even met me at a parking lot to complete the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Booth
5.0
March 20, 2020

"Tire Rotation and Oil Change"

- MSW

Very reasonably priced. Staff positive and extremely supportive. Cleaned interior car with anti-bacterial cleaner, covered steering wheel, seat and floor board. Made sure waiting area was clean and they completed the job and car wash well within the estimated time period. Great Group of People who take pride in doing what's best for the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Begelt
5.0
Kris Cones
5.0
Other Employees : Sorry cannot remember everyone's name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results