About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Porsche

N/A

12 Lifetime Reviews

1810 Durham-Chapel Hill Boulevard, Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514 Directions
Sales: (888) 309-2324

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Performance Porsche

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2015

"Amazing Customer Service"

- nj81

I purchased my Porsche from another dealership, but have lived in the triangle for the past few years and have done all of my service with Teresa and her team. The service, communication and attention to detail has been incredible. it's actually a pleasure to take my car in to get it fixed, go figure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa
July 03, 2012

"The guys at Performance are easy to work with, very..."

- Ag_Boxster

The guys at Performance are easy to work with, very knowledgeable and explained all of my options clearly. I have for years avoided dealerships preferring to go to the independent shops but Andy and Brian have changed my mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy & Brian
June 24, 2012

"Each time I have taken by vehicle in for service, Andy..."

- teeclark

Each time I have taken by vehicle in for service, Andy has made every effort to ensure that I am completely satisfied. I truly appreciate his level of professionalism and concern for his customers. I like the attention to detail that my vehicle receive which results in high performance. I would definitely recommend Performance Auto Mall to my friends. However, I would suggest that you really do your homework when choosing to purchase any vehicle to be certain that you have a clear understanding of the quality of each feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Mercs
May 16, 2012

"WE WERE FROM ILLINOIS AND IN DURHAM FOR OUR SON'S..."

- KAYD1945

WE WERE FROM ILLINOIS AND IN DURHAM FOR OUR SON'S GRADUATION. THERE WAS NEVER A THOUGHT OF BUYING A CAR. OUR FLIGHT WAS DELAYED SO JUST TO KILL TIME WE CAME TO THE DEALERSHIP TO BROWSE. PHIL WHITEHEAD WAS INFORMATIVE AND ACCOMMODATING. HIS KNOWLEDGE AND ENTHUSIASM WERE INFECTIOUS AND WE BEGAN TO FOCUS ON A BOXSTER. HE GAVE US HIS UNDIVIDED ATTENTION. HE ARRANGED FOR A TRANSPORT OF OUR CAR TO ILLINOIS AND THEN INTRODUCED US TO WOODY CLARK WHO MADE OUR TRANSACTION SEAMLESS. I WISH WE LIVED CLOSER TO THIS DEALERSHIP AS WE WOULD ENJOY AN ONGOING RELATIONSHIP BUT IF WE ARE IN THIS AREA AGAIN YOU CAN BE SURE WE WILL STOP TO SAY "HELLO". KAY AND GLENN DARLINGTON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PHIL WHITEHEAD AND WOODY CLARK
March 01, 2012

"I’ve just moved down from Boston last year and I’m..."

- SkipC

I’ve just moved down from Boston last year and I’m delighted to have found a Porsche dealership that makes me feel as great as my car does. Andy Mercs is thoroughly competent, enthusiastic and personable. And Colin Nugent is a pleasure to contemplate a new purchase or trade with. Colin knows the Porsche marque, present and past (which is of particular interest to me). I don’t suppose you end up at a Porsche dealership by mistake, or buy one that way either. These guys are a credit to the marque and affirm that owning a Porsche really is something just a little bit special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Colin
January 23, 2012

"Colin is a knowledgable and intelligent sales executive...."

- mressner

Colin is a knowledgable and intelligent sales executive. It was a great pleasure working with him. I would recommend Colin to any friend interested in purchasing a Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Nugent
December 13, 2011

"A typical Monday morning. Out the door and into my '07..."

- mlehrlich

A typical Monday morning. Out the door and into my '07 911S to head to work and no joy. Turning the key just results in a click. So I call Porsche Roadside Assistance and then Performance Porsche to let them know that even if it start I will be heading in to get a new battery or at least evaluate the charging system. While waiting for the service truck, I get several calls back from Andy who is already working with the Porsche mechanic, Jeremy, to try and diagnose my problem. I've never had a dealer do anything before other than say "bring it in and we'll see...". The service truck arrived, jump started the car and I went off to Performance Porsche with no appointment. They took my car into a bay almost as soon as I got there and evaluated the problem. They found a serious issue with a damaged alternator cable and had to order the part, but they provided me with a loaner car and I was off to work. Andy and the Performance Porsche mechanic handled this issue with great professionalism and customer service that will always be remembered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Mercs
December 01, 2011

"Great customer service experience, Andy Mercs provides a..."

- Steve Thompson

Great customer service experience, Andy Mercs provides a very friendly customer greeting, explains service options and cost clearly, and explains work the may be necessary down the road a bit. In my two visits so far, quality of work on my '01 Boxster has been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Mercs
November 12, 2011

"I was disappointed that my service visit did not result..."

- jetlagjim

I was disappointed that my service visit did not result in the desired result. The job was to program a new key for my car. Unfortunately the part was incomplete and the job could not be preformed. Since I live 120 miles from Chapel Hill it proves to be a major inconvenience to have to make a second trip for a simple job. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian; Andy
September 19, 2011

"I drove 150 miles to a dealership I could trust. Year ago..."

- shalom2u

I drove 150 miles to a dealership I could trust. Year ago work was performed on my 1970 911 which yielded the same degree of satisfaction I expected in Aug, 2011. A car dealership is one location in which I do not expect to have a pleasant time while I wait but I did at Performance Porsche. That does NOT mean I look to make a monthly visit for a good time. Their service, quality, consideration of me and my driving distance, coupeled with their friendleness exceeded my expectation; considering that I did not have an appointment in advance. David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
1
1 - 10 of 12 results