Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Perry Ford Lincoln of San Luis Obispo

2.7

16 Lifetime Reviews

12200 Los Osos Valley Blvd, San Luis Obispo, California 93405 Directions
Sales: (805) 544-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Perry Ford Lincoln of San Luis Obispo

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- SabrinaH

We canceled a maintenance package almost 5 months ago and still has not been removed from loan. Have left 7 messages and not one person has called us back in the last month. Obvious that they have no desire to help anyone once a car has been sold. Have purchased many cars in my lifetime and have never encountered this poor of service. I have lived here for over 20 years and will never return my business (or anyone I know) to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
April 23, 2019

"Perry Ford Service is Top Notch"

- Lusk 2214

My family and I were camping in Avila Beach when our truck broke down. Google searched the nearest service/dealer and got Perry Ford. Omar took 100% care of us. He went ABOVE and then BEYOND what I expected, even gave my family + dog a shuttle / ride back to the campground. Thank you Perry Ford... and especially Omar. You saved our trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
February 21, 2019

"Service Department is Incompetent"

- FORMER Perry Ford Customer

The only reason I am giving one star is because ZERO is not an option. My new Ford has a number problems. The vehicle has been towed in twice, they had it a week the first time, a couple days the second time... still having problems so they kept it for 5 weeks. FIVE WEEKS. Of the many many problems they were unable to fix, one was an oil leak. They were unable see that it was leaking so they said no problem found. They explained to me that if the air conditioner is used it will drip condensation and that is probably what I was seeing. I might not have my PhD in chemistry, but I can tell oil on the garage floor from water. Took the vehicle to Paso Robles Ford and they found the oil leak right away. If you want reasonable service DO NOT GO TO PERRY FORD SAN LUIS OBISPO. The General Manager talks a good talk... but does not back it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chet, Omar
January 01, 2019

"Do NOT take your vehicle to Perry Ford"

- unhappy ford owner

We took our Ford Focus in for a routine tune up. Low and behold, something is cracked. Not leaking but will. We have the extended warranty so went ahead with the repair. Add $100.00 deductable. After keeping my poor wife in limbo for 5 hours, they finally got her a rental. Picked the car up and noticed the AC was not working. Had to take it back in and found out they forgot to re hook it up. This place is a complete nightmare. It really should be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
December 07, 2018

"The worst customer service."

- unhappycustomer

Everytime I call about status of vehicle I am left on hold, given wrong information about the repairs or they end up hanging up the wait call. Amazing. This is my first review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service staff
November 11, 2018

"Excellent experience and great deal"

- Traveling grandma

Our trade in at Perry Ford last week was the best experience we have ever had with a car dealership. As a retired couple from out-of-state we were reticent to go to an unknown dealer, but we came away with confidence and gratitude. We were greeted by John King, a thoughtful , knowledgable and perceptive salesperson. The rest of the staff, like Don Gray and Marco Saines, were also helpful and they offered us an excellent deal without any hassles. We appreciated the extra care that they gave us and highly recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John King, Don Gray, Marco Saines
October 19, 2018

"great Staff "

- Goops fam

We have bought and traded in with this dealership. We live in the Central Valley where they don’t work with you at all. Harvey and everyone are so great. We’ve bought three vehicles here even had a special order and everything was perfect. Love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey Green
August 24, 2018

"The service department is pathetic"

- Disgusted

The "service" dept. had my truck for over a week with no return phone calls. This place should be closed. I am picking up the truck and taking to another mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod
June 11, 2018

"Don't buy a Ford"

- Anti Perry Ford

This dealership is pathetic, from sales to service and should be shut down by consumer affairs immediately! Ford vehicles are inferior in every aspect and are barely good enough for the scrap yard and the staff at Perry Ford SLO would fail as carnies. The warranty they offer is total fraud and deserves a class action suit! Stay away from Ford and stay away from this dealership, you will regret it for the rest of your life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Cameron, Lenny
November 10, 2017

"Above expectations!"

- Samiam805330

I met with Mike Barnes, and I honestly can say that he made my car buying experience fantastic!! Right away my questions were addressed In finding the very best answers that were ideal to my requests and needs. I am VERY PLEASED with his service. I found it to Be a exceptionally positive experience. The courtesy he had shown to me when my phone was not on me and I needed to send a text...(truly one of a kind).Thanks, Mike! Nilton, I am also very pleased with as well! Thanks for taking the time to talk with me and show me kindness when it was only possible for me to come in during the late eve. There wasnt any Back and forth or moment I second guessed during sign time. Thank you! To the ones I didnt get to meet but will definitely praise...,the detail crew and shop help that took that shine and kicked it up a lot! You guys stayed late and one guy came in when he was off-amazing job. Please know your attention to detail was spot on! Thank you all! I am grateful to have had the opportunity of meeting such wonderful new friends at Perry Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Barnes, Nilton, Detail dept.
1
1 - 10 of 16 results