About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Perry Ford of National City

1.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

2050 National City Blvd, National City, California 91950 Directions
Sales: (888) 229-1251

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Perry Ford of National City

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Mark_the_lost_customer

The dealership has a truck advertised on their website and I went to look at it. First two salesman could not find any information about the truck. I was then passed off to a Director named Breanna. Breanna had no idea about the vehicle so she passed me off to Mario. Mario said the truck was in Colorado and would take some time and effort to get it to his lot. I called Breanna the next day and said I’d buy it if mechanically sound. Breanna has to pass this along to Mario and will get back with me. I had to call Breanna once a week for three weeks and every time got the same response “let me check with Mario and I’ll get right back with you”. which never happened. Called for the 4th time today and was told by Breanna that Mario would not be bringing the truck to his lot. My response was it would have been nice to let me know that long ago. Breanna’s response “oh I left you a message and I must not have listened to it”. Here is my 2 cents for Perry Ford: 1. Don’t advertise vehicles you don’t have or won’t sell. You are wasting customers time and efforts. 2. Be upfront with customers trying to buy something from you. Don’t try to sell them something else they don’t want. 3. Follow up with potential customers as you said you would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Breanna, Mario
July 06, 2018

"Den full of liers and scondrals By D. Hanson"

- D.H the auto upholstery guy

I dealt with Morio g.m and Carlos Bazan I don't know witch of the two lies more but they are both bad news. My first issue is with an extended warranty for 2 years that I and my wife was told was added at no charge to us by both men. I wondered why I was rushed through the contract signing upon closer review I find I was charged 1500 dollars for it I called it to Carlos attention and said they had to do that because they sold me the vehicle to cheap . Second issue tags on vehicle are expired still haven't gotten tags after 2 months Third issue got I key with vehicle and the remote door lock n unlock doesn't even work asked Carlos about another key he says 99 percent of cars they sell only come with one key I worked in auto upholstery trade for 20 years here in SD did alot dealer work both warranty and used car reconditioning the ower or owners need to clean house and get rid of these dishonest characters before they do more harm then they all ready have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morio g.m and Carlos Bazan
June 05, 2016

"Young Carlos took very good care of us!"

- ElizabethHarris

He got through our hesitations. We were grouchy, not ready to spend money. But got us in a great car custom to our needs! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
August 25, 2015

"This place is full of lairs"

- Perry Ford National City SUCKS

Don't come here, there's a mile of cars and dealerships and this shouldn'tt be anywhere on your list. They tell you what you wanna hear and even John the manager (supposedly) could care less about you as a customer. Don't waste your time or money there are other Ford Dealerships all around and I'm sure this one in National City - (PERRY FORD) is the worst one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex C, And the 2 managers
June 19, 2015

"I was not informed about the 5 day retun policy"

- David Miller

I am completely dissatisfy and disappointed with my experience at Perry Ford National City I purchase a used car and decided to exchange due to uncomfortable enter and exiting the car when I spoke with the person in charge to make the changes he said 5 days went by and that I will loose thousands of dollars. the new sale man for the new trading car stated that I the sales people are to informed the customer about the 5 day policy informed about the 5 day return police. I want to be treated fairly and not overcharged!!!. My new car does not even has the owners manual. I WANT AND NEED to be reimbursed the difference that I was overcharged!!!! NOW THEY CALL ME THEY ARE STATING THAT I WAS INFORMED NOT A TRUE FACT ASKING ME TO SIGN THE DOCUMENT AND VERBALLY SAID THERE IT IS NO TURNING BACK AND NOT BEING INFOEMED ABOUT THE 5 DAY POLICY EETURN IS A DIFFERENT STORY THE SALESMAN FOR THE NEW CAR TOLD ME AFTER I SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER 5 DAY THAT I NEED TO BE INFORMED ABOUT THE 5 DAY RETUN POLICY I TOLD THE SALES MAN THAT I WAS NEVEDR INFORMED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALEX CORONA ON 6/6/15 AND ARMANDO ON 6/17/15
May 22, 2015

"fast and friendly"

- hezz78

Yama helped me get into a new car. He was very friendly & processional. I didn't feel pressured. Instead I felt that he had my best interest in mind. I would definitely refer friends & family to do business at Perry Ford. This was my first experience buying a new car. Thanks Yama!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yama abbassi
May 22, 2015

"fantastic service and great deal"

- milan123

the sales team was super helpful and helped me find an excelent deal on a used truck. Javier was very friendly and extremely helpful. over all an excellent experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier
May 12, 2015

"excellent experience "

- deanna356

I came there looking. For vehicle since it was my first time buying a vehicle I didn't know what to expect or What to do. The salesperson help me through it and I did the right choice at the right price I couldn't ask for more I was really happy and how they took care of me. They don't. pressure you or try to give you what they want they try to work with you I recommend it 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wiiliam,villa
May 12, 2015

"exellent sales service."

- Victor

Sales representative got me exactly the right vehical I was looking for and at the right price. Got me in the right range of payments i was lookinv for. Very happy with the vehical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
william villa
May 12, 2015

"great help"

- kekaestrada

Had a great experience with perry ford of national city. After I contacted the dealer via email I immediately received a call from Sam who answer all my questions and actually gave me recomendations to keep in mind when looking for a car since I had just filed bankruptcy. He made it clear he didn't want me to get over my head which for me was surprising being that he is un sales it was ovious he is there to help and suite peoples needs before his own. All the employees who also assist me were great, attentive and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam,william,robert
1
1 - 10 of 14 results