Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peruzzi Buick GMC

Fairless Hills, PA

not yet
rated
70 Reviews

165 Lincoln Hwy

Fairless Hills, PA

19030

Directions

70 Reviews of Peruzzi Buick GMC

Sort by
February 29, 2020

"*PSA!* Make this dealership your LAST consideration"

- Alex

While the staff is relatively nice, they are painfully inept, inconsiderate, and some are liars to boot. My story ends with 5 hours of wasted driving time over two weekends, an unwarranted hard inquiry on my credit and a Buick whose propeller shaft fell out during a test drive, all before selling it to someone else while I was on my way back. The deceit started with the pictures online. One perfect looking TourX with lots of pictures including left and right sides- or so I thought. This is combined with the ineptitude starting with the phone call as we were on our way down 1.5 hours from the Lehigh Valley. "Just want you to be aware that the car is not ready to sell right now, as it is waiting on a part." No problem, i don't mind making two trips, i really want to check it out and see if I can secure it. When we arrived we found the passenger side mirror dangling by the wires, with adhesive spilled on the side of it and the pillar it attaches to. Packing tape was dangling off it from the failed attempt to suspend it during the makeshift glue job. What about those pictures online? Oh, the one of the passenger side? It's actually the one of the driver's side, mirrored. Deceit. (These pictures are attached) This is a minor offense... And the car may not be ready to sell right now, but you know what would have been important to communicate? Can't test drive it either. Well that was a complete waste of time. The sales manager, Jason, at least bragged about how it has a new "transfer case" (I hate that Buick calls center differentials "transfer cases" but I digress) that they got from submitting a warranty replacement for a gasket. Aside from this disappointment, everything else looks OK. We return to the valley and plan our trip back out there next weekend (we are busy M thru F people). Our sales rep gave us a call and informed us that they got the part, the vehicle has been fixed and is ready to go. We call when we're on our way down again. An anecdote about the calls: Every call to the dealership, we get a happy woman gladly attempting transferring us to the person we requested (Mark, our sales rep). But every time she does this, somebody else picks up! "Sorry, we're looking to speak with Mark" I say. We're placed on hold again and someone else answers, "Hello?" Dude I'm not calling your personal cell phone. Answer the phone like a professional, not "Hello?" Anyway, we arrive and the first thing I do is inspect that side view mirror. Interestingly there was adhesive on the pillar and the side view mirror itself, just like when it was dangling. Is this the same mirror? Is this glued on? Yes. They didn't get the replacement part, and they didn't fix it. They jury rigged it. Who knows if they would've tried to snake out of that repair if I hadn't caught that- who knows if the person who actually ended up buying it knew this. Well let's drive it. Hop in, start, pull out of the dealership onto Rt 1 and not even 3 whole feet from the dealership we here a *CLUNK* and grinding noise. We pull over and check the underside to find a comical scene: the propeller shaft just hanging down, grinding along the asphalt. Now I'm very thankful Jason mentioned that the "transfer case" was just replaced. Now I know not to trust their mechanics with literally anything. In my experience those pinions have a minimum of four bolts that attach to the prop shaft. Didn't think those mysterious bolts left over were that important? Inept So once again the car is not ready to sell. I trusted they were going to repair it properly (I wouldn't have it any other way), so I offered to put a deposit on it. They refused. We left empty handed again. Another phone call telling us it's ready, and another plan to visit on Saturday. A text message to our rep the day before letting him know we'll be there at 1PM just like the last two times. Imagine our disappointment when the next morning he advises us someone is coming in at 10AM to see the same vehicle. Imagine the frustration when he lets us know at 12:00PM that it sold. 5 hours of driving, $40 in tolls, two weekends wasted. Glad we could work out all of those kinks for you at our expense of time and tolls. I don't care so much that I didn't get this car, I care that you tremendously wasted my valuable time and are so apathetic about it. This dealership is an absolute joke. I understand dealerships are inherently self-serving but Peruzzi makes it abundantly clear that the sale matters more than the customer and that professionalism and virtuosity are contrary to their precepts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Schrob
1.0
Other Employees : Jason
May 19, 2020 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Alex, we understand your frustration and do apologize if you feel that we wasted your time, it certainly was not our intention to do so. We understand that people sometimes have very limited time to shop for a vehicle and try to accommodate with late hours weeknights until 8 pm and Saturday hours until 6 pm. We also make it a point to be as transparent as possible with every customer. You were made aware that repairs were being made to the vehicle and that it was not ready to be driven before you decided to come here the first time. When you did come back the second time we certainly thought that is was roadworthy. Taking into consideration you were traveling over an hour to take a test drive we safely secured the mirror to the car so that you could drive it while we waited for the replacement mirror to be delivered. It was certainly not dangling from the vehicle. The car did have mechanical issues on the test drive and we have apologized for that. We have an excellent service department and take the mechanical reconditioning of our vehicles very seriously, but people make mistakes, it’s part of being human and we would have never let anyone test drive the car knowing there was something wrong with it. We do not take deposits because we try to be fair to everyone. This was a fairly desirable car and we had several people from all over that wanted to buy it. While you were visiting our dealership the first time you filled out an application for financing and agreed to have your application submitted to banks for approval. There should be no surprise then to see an inquiry on your credit report. We would like to offer to reimburse you for the toll money you spent. And we do apologize again if you feel like we wasted your time.

October 08, 2018

"Disappointed Customer"

- Randy

I purchased a GMC Terrain from Peruzzi and with the purchase they included two oil changes and a tire rotation and when I went for my second oil change and to have the tires rotated , they failed to rotate the tires , as I was having an issue with one with a slow leak, did not tell Peruzzi and that tire was still on the right rear, so I know for a fact the tires were not rotated, also was having an issue with my dash-lights dimming and then go bright erratically, but you needed to drive it a little way for it to happen, they could not locate issue , but did not drive it , so how could they find it. These issues were not covered by GMC, but the Dealer directly, so they would not get reimbursed. Makes me wonder even if my oil was changed. I cannot trust this dealership and will not return, very disappointing as the Salesman that sold me the Car was great.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Schrob
January 02, 2018

"Service"

- Tinkerbell@061152

We had an oil change on our Equinox. Very satisfied with service and pricing. Waiting area was very comfy and friendly. An added perk was coffee and pretzels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pirolli
Jan 02, 2018 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review and wonderful endorsement of our dealership! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience at our Service Department and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

January 01, 2018

"Very professional"

- Steven Phillips

They worked with me on every detail of the sale. It was very professional and Bill answered all of my questions and made the purchase very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Heron
5.0
Jan 01, 2018 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Congratulations Steven! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our salesperson Bill Heron! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

November 13, 2017

"Great service"

- G JACKSON

I have dealt with Peruzzi for a very long time and have always received superb service. Leased a 2017 Arcadia Denali. I really like the Denali, this is my 4th one. Mark was very knowledgeable, making my experience even easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Schrob
5.0
Nov 13, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for being a loyal customer and this wonderful endorsement of our salesperson Mark! The 2017 GMC Acadia Denali is one of our favorites and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

November 12, 2017

"Great experience with Nick!"

- Nmcnish

I went into the dealer looking for another, that I was told they had, well when I got there it was not there, I was very annoyed, I was giving Nick a hard time, and he was as nice and honest as he could be, he ended up showing me a car that I did not want to look at, and here I did and I drove it, I loved it and brought it, I felt bad they was I talked to Nick, but I did apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Talarico
5.0
Nov 12, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Congratulations! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our salesperson Nick! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership and greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

November 01, 2017

"Excelente "

- Ecuador, Nelson2006

I feel satisfaction for good attention when buy new car Buick Encore 2017. I like about dealer Perruzi because before buy a Buick Regal 2011

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Schrob
5.0
Nov 01, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Congratulations! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review and wonderful endorsement of our dealership! The 2017 Buick Encore is one of our favorites and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

October 27, 2017

"Great team!"

- GmcGene

Peruzzi is a great dealership! We had a great experience there. Mike Marshall is an excellent sales person, very down to earth and friendly. The rest of the team is great as well, Joe in finance, Jay, and Mick. Just a great bunch of people. I will definitely be sending anyone looking for a vehicle there and will be going to Peruzzi first for future vehicle purchases. Happy customer, Gene Gladwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marshall
5.0
Other Employees : Jay, Joe, Mick
Oct 27, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Congratulations Gene! Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our management and staff! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

October 08, 2017

"Great location, better staff"

- Pat

We moved to the area recently, I am a retired GM at a Buick dealership in the Dakotas. Peruzzi staff have been wonderful! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Leffew
5.0
Oct 08, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Pat, Thank you so much for this wonderful endorsement of our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

October 01, 2017

"Purchased new 2017 Terrain"

- George Rehm

First new car in about 6 years, Quick smooth professional process locating and delivering the vehicle we were looking for. Traded in our 2011 Terrain and got a fair deal. Visited the dealer on Saturday, worked with Mike and picked up the new car on Monday evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marshall
5.0
Oct 01, 2017 -

Peruzzi Buick GMC responded

Congratulations George! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your buying experience at our dealership! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we greatly appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your automotive needs. ~ Peruzzi Buick GMC Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results