About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson BMW

4.7

840 Lifetime Reviews

9109 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Sales: (208) 378-5980

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

840 Reviews of Peterson BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"BMW Service "

- Hailey Idaho

Peterson BMW has the best service team in Idaho. The ease of making an appointment and the continued communication on the status of your car is exceptional. When the car is ready to go you are briefed on the service completed. In addition Peterson BMW will drop off your car at the Boise airport for when you fly back in. What incredible service with a team of quality people!! Michael - Ketchum, Idaho

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McCalla - Service Advisor & Hilary the best receptionist. Hilary is always professional and over the top helpful.
October 09, 2018

"BMW with issues"

- JToulouse31

My wife and I recently purchased a 2010 328i from another dealer. I wanted Peterson to take a look at it to ensure the integrity of the car. Unfortunately the radiator and hoses were cracked but Petersons fixed it. Great job to the tech and the service person Tonya Stroup were awesome! I'm a blue collar guy who found what I thought was a good deal. Unfortunately that other dealer lied to me about the car and it has cost me just to get the car back to driving condition. The heater and door lock still needs to be fixed but I can't afford to pay all that right now. I would recommend people to Petersons BMW but what would be nice is payment options for service items. The quote for the heater core is $2,800 and I just can't fork that up right now and with winter around the corner it's gonna be a cold driving experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Stroup
October 01, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- ShelbyB

Anytime I take my car in, not only does it come back fixed properly but it also comes back cleaner than I left it. Ryan worked with my warranty company to make sure everything was rightfully covered and also made sure to get all of my recalls taken care of. Overall great experience and I’d definitely recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McCalla
September 29, 2018

"Service"

- amanuel

The folks at Peterson are always very helpful and attentive! thanks for keeping my car tip top! You guys are so awesome I'm upgrading today to a newer model (thanks Marlon, lol).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McCalla, Marlon Velazquez
September 26, 2018

"Tonya Stroup is always a pleasure- an amazing worker!"

- Ripple2018

After bringing in my car several times for a break issue, Tonya made sure that this was finally addressed! She is extremely hard working, understands the importance of providing excellent customer service, and always follows up with a smile. Tonya is a great asset to the Boise Peterson BMW location!! Kudos to you Tonya!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Great service"

- exphys

Z4 was getting harder to start - thought it was battery at first. And then it would not start, so I wondered if it was the alternator. Then car was completely dead and had to be towed in. Turned out to be the starter and the battery and alternator were still good. I appreciated the honest answers I got and was not charged for services the car did not need. They did find a rock stuck on a pulley wheel that was wearing a drive belt. I'm glad they took time to check out the car enough to notice this and save me another flat bed trip to get that fixed when it failed. The service team did a great job working my car in to their busy schedule and keeping me apprised of the findings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McCalla
September 20, 2018

"Costly"

- Jimvv

Went in for oil change..never checked or filled windshield wiper fluid. . Had to come back for new tires. They didn't even clean their fingerprints off the rims or wipe down new tires. . I requested they fill the fluid. Still not done. If they forgot to check the windshield fluid (twice), what else was missed???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hamilton
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"Saved the day!"

- BMWJeff10

Over the Labor Day weekend, I was driving a vintage 91 325i that I had purchased from a friend back east. (on my way home to Vancouver, WA) Unfortunately, as I drove through Boise, the main belt let go and I was able to get to the side of the road before the car overheated. BMW Roadside dispatched a tow truck within 45 min and I was at the dealer in no time. It was Sunday afternoon and they were closed, so I left my car and a note in the service drop box, taking a flight home. Tuesday, when service was open, I got a note from Ryan McCalla right away, letting me know that they had looked at the car, found the problem and gave me a very reasonable estimate to repair. I had them do an automatic transmission fluid/filter service as well. The work was carried out quickly, professionally and well within what I was expecting this all to cost. I returned the following Tuesday to drive my car home, and it was ready on time and washed. Everyone in the dealership was a pleasure to deal with, and I truly appreciate that the staff went out of their way for me. That they took such fantastic care of a random guy passing through speaks volumes about this dealer. I felt that I was right at home, and wouldn't hesitate to make the road trip to buy a car from these guys in the future. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McCalla, service advisor, and Nick (technician)
September 12, 2018

"Great service, flexible scheduling "

- drewcolwell

I bought my BMW at a used car not that's not affiliated with BMW in any way yet, when my car had an issue that was covered by the extended warranty they were able to get me in and be flexible with me based on my schedule. The service I received was prompt and professional and I would definitely recommend Peterson BMW to anyone that's considering buying the best brand that money can buy. I will definitely go to Peterson BMW when it's time to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya
September 08, 2018

"Friendly service advisors."

- Braceman53

This was my first experience with Peterson's BMW service department. I scheduled online and received a prompt email to confirm the appointment. I also received reminders as well. Ryan was very friendly and helpful. I have a rattle in the rear of the car that was investigated as a warranty item as well as regular scheduled maintenance. Unfortunately, Austin could not find the cause for the rattle. My experience here was much better than the dealership in Tri-Cities, WA. I will be coming back to Peterson BMW for any maintenance on my X-3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mccalla
1
...
1 - 10 of 840 results