About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson BMW

4.8

755 Lifetime Reviews

9109 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Sales: (208) 378-5980

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

755 Reviews of Peterson BMW

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2018

"Repair Automatic Tire sensor"

- Janelle

I was getting a Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensor warning on my X5 so I took it in they determined that it needed to be replaced so that is was was done and then they found another sensor was faulty and fortunately they had one in stock, so it was replaced at the same time. Fortunately this was all covered by my extended warranty because my bumper to bumper had run out by two days! Hooray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
February 22, 2018

"Waiting"

- lamar

Our experience here with Peterson's service for the X1 was always excellent, but have since traded the X1 for a new X2 which has not come in. Very little response on arrival? Not too satisfied about not hearing.....the X2 is paid for and we're still waiting . We're sure the service on the new X2 will be as good as what we experienced with our X1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance McCloskey
February 20, 2018

"Very professional staff, wonderful waiting area"

- Exvwowner

I opted to wait until my car was finished with the service. Wonderful waiting area stocked with nice treats and beverages. Free wifi so that I could complete some office work while waiting. The wait time was almost exactly as promised at drop off. The professional staff was very helpful about my service needs. A real pleasure compared to previous car dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 18, 2018

"Great service that considers the customer (me) first"

- Clint_X5

Our 2008 BMW X5 stopped on the side of the road and wouldn't start. My wife called a tow truck and had the SUV hauled to Peterson's BMW for service. Although this may not sound like a favorable recommendation for the reliability of the BMW X5 (yes we have had other things fail), there are a few positives that came from the adventure this break-down highlighted. First, the owner's manual is very good, with clear instructions on releasing the parking system so the SUV can be towed. Second, the SUV looks "awesome" even when it is on the bed of a tow truck. Last, Peterson BMW service was fast, friendly and the BEST part is they determined the failed fuel pump was covered by BMW so I was charged ZERO for the repair. Also, while the X5 was in the shop, they follow up on the air bag recall (replaced it) and did a full inspection, discovering worn suspension parts that I agreed to have replaced. So, my four star rating is for the great service not the X5's reliability. I have had a number of costly repair visits to Peterson BMW but with that said, I still love my X5 and enjoy the pleasure of driving a great handling SUV that I plan to keep for years to come. --Clint (Meridian Idaho)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None noted in my visit
February 15, 2018

"Service"

- monte123

Service call for check engine light. Relative Mike Swanson called to assist with appointment and service. Everything went smoothly and problem fixed promptly. Thanks for the good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
February 11, 2018

"Service without a hitch!"

- WDF

Jake was accountable, friendly, accurate and customer oriented. His actions matched his words and everyone at the dealership had the same focus. Always a pleasure to have the car serviced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Pereyra
January 26, 2018

"Kind helpful service. "

- BMW enthuisist

Staff appeared friendly and knowledgeable. Went in for recall work and was offered a complimentary loener vehicle and car wash for my vehicle, even though I purchased my 2011 BMW 550i from a private party. Work was done same day as scheduled. I called a few times during the proccess and often the service writers were busy helping customers. A voice mail and call back was offered. The return call didn't appear exigent but when we did connect I felt like I had undivided attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Cuevas
January 24, 2018

"Poor response time"

- Pissed off

I've had nothing but excuses in trying to get a small issue dealt with. My day off, forgot to order, got busy.... So tired of the run around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlon Velaquez
January 21, 2018

"Airbag recall"

- Terri123

I appreciated the quick and efficient drop off, loaner car and pick up of my vehicle got the recall. The car was returned to me washed and with work completed in promised time. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 19, 2018

"Recall update. "

- slowhandmike

My 325xi needed the airbag and ground wire recalls repaired. I phoned made the appointment, got reminders and the repair was done in less than 2 hours. Everyone was pleasant and easy to work with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
1
...
1 - 10 of 755 results