Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Phil Long ValuCar of Motor City

Colorado Springs, CO

2.4
39 Reviews

150 West Motor Way

Colorado Springs, CO

80905

Directions

39 Reviews of Phil Long ValuCar of Motor City

Sort by
October 04, 2021

"This dealership is the epitome of the "used car..."

- jaijay384

This dealership is the epitome of the "used car salespeople are shady." They convinced us to buy a car that had problems without a full test drive then only let us exchange for a car that had basically the same problems. When I tried to have them fix the problems, they made me sit there for several hours over several days while ignoring my existence. SHOP LITERALLY ANYWHERE ELSE!!! This dealership and the staff are xxxx. They don't care about their customers at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Newland
August 06, 2021

"Sold me a car that over heated before I got it home then..."

- Sdeshiro

Sold me a car that over heated before I got it home then called my mechanic a lier when they only wanted to band-aid

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOEY
April 10, 2021

"I worked with Julie at Value Car. We were wanting to sell..."

- Tim G

I worked with Julie at Value Car. We were wanting to sell our Car and had it listed on Facebook. She call and made an offer that I could not refuse. She was very nice and fun to work with. I recommend Julie if you want to by a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie
March 12, 2021

"Had a great experience with Joseph there! He doesn't have..."

- jessicad

Had a great experience with Joseph there! He doesn't have that "wheelin and dealin" vibe that car salesmen are known for. He was very down to earth and sincere in wanting to find the right car for my needs, not just interested in his bottom dollar! I highly recommend Joseph to anyone looking for their right car, and if you're lucky and buy your car before your birthday, he'll give you a special birthday phonecall and follow-up to make sure everything is going well with your ride! Thanks Joseph!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
August 21, 2020

"Experience keeps getting worse everyday. Had bought a..."

- Ram 1500

Experience keeps getting worse everyday. Had bought a truck that had a leak in the differential, but if it was fixed I would put a deposit down. They fixed the leak after I put my deposit down. To top it off..... It was back on the lot the next day. They picked it up from my house to fix other issues. After I picked it up the same day my oil light came on. You tell me????

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, Sales Manager
Aug 24, 2020 -

Phil Long ValuCar of Motor City responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We'd like the opportunity to further discuss it with you. Please email us at social@phillong.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you - Phil Long ValuCar of Motor City

May 08, 2020

"The salesmen was wonderful and the car buying experience..."

- Slen99

The salesmen was wonderful and the car buying experience itself was great. But the rest of the staff has ALOT of attitude NO customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
May 21, 2019

"GM turned lemons into lemonade"

- Rob C

Initial review with a couple minor updates: 5/18/2019 We drove 90 miles to get a great deal on a 2018 Focus ST, at the agreed upon price of 19,500 out the door. Confirmed with the sales guy Brian when I got there... Yep, 19500. After filling out the paperwork the store manager who was there that day tells me he can't sell it to me for that, even though I had an email stating that 19,500 was the out the door price, and he wants another $600 because he can't let it go for 19500. Tried to convince me that it would only be a few bucks per payment, but the bigger issue is that he refused to let me pay what was agreed. After a brief, but frustrating conversation, we drove 90 miles home and I figured that would be the end of this transaction, and I left a 1-star review. On Monday, 5/20/2019, the GM of Phil Long Hyundai (which oversees this ValuCar location), Steve, reached out to me and wanted to talk about the poor experience I had and do what he could to rectify it. He apologized for the treatment I received, and said that is definitely not how they normally do business. The sales manager I dealt with that day he'd had a chat with, and based upon my conversation with Steve, I'm sure the sales manager should be good to go if a similar situation would ever arise again. I know that everyone has a bad day every now and then, and today was apparently his day, and I'll just give some grace for that because I have them, too. During my 30 minute conversation with Steve, he acknowledged the problems with the transaction and ensured the price I had was a valid contract price, but in order to earn my business back was willing to go further. After discussing several options, my wife and I were very happy with the results, and are now awaiting the fulfillment of the discussion within the next couple days. I will update this review in the coming days as the transaction hopefully concludes, but I'm very pleased with the efforts the GM is making to try to win us back. A lot of dealers wouldn't care, but it seems these guys do. 5/23/19 So today was a really good day.,. Steve and Brian worked it out so that the car could be delivered to my home, along will all the paperwork we needed to sign, so we didn't need to drive back down to the Springs. The delivery drivers even waited a few minutes for my wife and I to get everything signed to take back (even though they'd provided a FedEx envelope for stuff). Along with that, Steve was able to get me some really nice financing, and since the price was so low compared to what it was worth, got me some cash out (3800) so I could finish paying off the van. Paying that off by June has been a goal since December, but we'd all but given up on that since overtime was been thin this spring. That's a HUGE help to only have 2 car payments instead of 3 for the next 9 months, and that was all Steve's idea. So, now I've got a car that's a great ride and gets better mileage than my Escape, we're accomplishing the goal of paying the loan off on the van, we've got great financing on the car, and we got it delivered. These folks really bent over backwards to earn our business and make us happy with the purchase, and they really didn't have to. I'm nobody special, honestly, but they definitely treated me like I was, so I'm bumping this to 5 stars and can honestly recommend Phil Long dealerships to friends from here onward. The next time we need another vehicle I'll definitely look at these folks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, John, Steve
April 26, 2019

"Unsafe, hail damaged cars inappropriately priced as mint."

- CarBuyer123

I drove 2 hours to look at 2 cars, both priced above the top of the fair price range listed on autotrader. Was assured they were in very clean condition and ready to go. First car had obvious hail damage, and a baseball size dent on the rear quarter panel, bad curb rash on all 4 wheels, and less than 1/8" of brake pad material on all 4 corners. Second car had obvious grinding noise from the rear of the car. Both rear brake calipers were rusted beyond repair and it sounded like they were metal on metal. Honestly can't believe they put these cars through a safety inspection and led me to believe they were in great shape. Neither one was safe to drive for very long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M,K
October 27, 2018

"Great!!!"

- CarShopper89

I’ve had tuff times with other dealers at other dealerships but that wasn’t the case here my dealer Matthew Hampton changed all of that he was beyond patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hampton
October 16, 2018

"amazing help and customer service."

- pedrog052595

I recently bought a car from mr.Matthew Hampton and I am very pleased with my purchase. he was very well informed and got me a car I really needed. he showed me many cars but he helped me chose the right one. I recommend him if you ever buy a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matthew hampton
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results